Video: Imo State Governor, Emeka Ihedioha Begins Demolition Of Monuments Built By Rochas Okorocha

Date: 30-05-2019 4:13 pm (4 years ago) | Author: kaygee
- at 30-05-2019 04:13 PM (4 years ago)

Today, a team accompanied by soldiers, began the demolition of the Akachi Towers that was commissioned barely a week ago by Vice President Yemi Osinbajo

Posted: at 30-05-2019 04:13 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 30-05-2019 04:20 PM (4 years ago)
Rochas Okorocha may be the worst Governor ever,but I dont think that destroying his structures should be your starting point,or even what you are supposed to do at all. That structure was erected with Imo Peoples money,and you are paying more money to destroy it...what for?.... There are a million and 1 things to do,so why is this the most important of all?

Posted: at 30-05-2019 04:20 PM (4 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- EMMYBOSS at 30-05-2019 05:00 PM (4 years ago)
Quote from: fineboy77 on 30-05-2019 04:20 PM
Rochas Okorocha may be the worst Governor ever,but I dont think that destroying his structures should be your starting point,or even what you are supposed to do at all. That structure was erected with Imo Peoples money,and you are paying more money to destroy it...what for?.... There are a million and 1 things to do,so why is this the most important of all?

Bros, if God open your eyes to see wetin dey behind that thing, U go even start the demolition yesterday.
Posted: at 30-05-2019 05:00 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Poshmiru at 30-05-2019 05:46 PM (4 years ago)

I agree with you. There is no point demolishing it.
Posted: at 30-05-2019 05:46 PM (4 years ago) | Newbie
- Doyourworst at 30-05-2019 05:47 PM (4 years ago)
A sign of the things to come!....
Posted: at 30-05-2019 05:47 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Edeanimusa at 30-05-2019 07:44 PM (4 years ago)
How does the demolishing add to the state development
Posted: at 30-05-2019 07:44 PM (4 years ago) | Newbie
- fineboy77 at 30-05-2019 08:00 PM (4 years ago)
Quote from: Edeanimusa on 30-05-2019 07:44 PM
How does the demolishing add to the state development
I wonder o

Posted: at 30-05-2019 08:00 PM (4 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ngfineface at 30-05-2019 08:52 PM (4 years ago)
You said it all. Built with citizens money. Demolished and will be rebuilt with same. I hope he won't end up being a demolition Governor
Posted: at 30-05-2019 08:52 PM (4 years ago) | Hero
- smart61 at 30-05-2019 09:16 PM (4 years ago)
he should have thought of what to use it for. the building could be used for somethimg else. demolishing is not an option at all. nigerian leaders are fools
Posted: at 30-05-2019 09:16 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- james987 at 30-05-2019 11:59 PM (4 years ago)
Quote from: EMMYBOSS on 30-05-2019 05:00 PM
Bros, if God open your eyes to see wetin dey behind that thing, U go even start the demolition yesterday.

That's correct,seems like point of contact,something like obelisk.
Posted: at 30-05-2019 11:59 PM (4 years ago) | Hero
- sweetypweety at 31-05-2019 05:34 AM (4 years ago)
hnmmmmm.............  I sense doom for IMO people. any leader that starts with demolition never does anything. go check Niger & Kogi states. When talba came he started with demolition & did nothing,  so also Bello of Kogi. In fact Bello refused to pay salaries till now that he is approaching his tenure. This is a sign Ihedioha is only here for vengeance & not d interest of the masses. Else he could have used that building for other things that can bring progress to the people.
Posted: at 31-05-2019 05:34 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tyomon at 31-05-2019 07:09 AM (4 years ago)
wasteful expenditure that could have been avoided in the first place. most Nigeria leader are sick in the brain.
Posted: at 31-05-2019 07:09 AM (4 years ago) | Upcoming