Police nab church, hotel robbery suspect

Date: 06-06-2010 10:57 am (13 years ago) | Author: Riley Proxy
- at 6-06-2010 10:57 AM (13 years ago)
The men of the Oyo State Police Command have arrested a 27-year-old man, Taye Jimoh, suspected to be a thief who specialised in stealing from churches and hotels within Ibadan metropolis.

The suspect, who was arrested by a team of detectives from a criminal hideout, had confessed to recent operations which included stealing of drum set, laptop and stage monitors, all valued at N370,000 from Christ Embassy Church, Ring Road.

Also, the suspect said he stole a 60-inch Plasma TV valued at N320,000 from Kichenette Hotel, Yemetu, Ibadan.

The police had recovered the stage monitor and drum set while the suspect had made useful statement to the police and revealed the names of other members of the gang.

The Commisioner of Police in Oyo State, Mr Baba Adisa Bolanta confimed the case, saying investigation were in progress at the State Anti-Robbery Squad (SARS) office while efforts were on to arrest the remaining hoodlums.

Also, a three-month-old baby, Samad Kazeem burned to death while his sister, Rokibat, sustained third degree burns in a fire outbreak that occurred in their parents’ one-room apartment at Popoyemoja Area, Ibadan, Oyo State.

According to reports, other tenants in the building had noted smoke coming from the affected room around 9.30 p.m on the day of occurrence.

The tenants had rushed towards the door to force it open, but before they could do so, the baby had been consumed by the fire which engulfed the room.

The sister to the deceased child was quickly rescued and taken to the University College Hospital, Ibadan where she had been receiving treatment.

I learnt that the mother of the kids had gone out to buy bread at the time of the incident while her husband was yet to return home.
She was reported to have lit a lantern and put it on the bed on which the children laid to sleep, raising the speculation that the fire must have started from there.

Upon information, policemen from Mapo Division had moved to the area, taking photograph of the scene and the corpse of the baby before depositing the latter at the State Hospital, Adeoyo.

Police sources revealed that both parents had not been seen since the incident occurred while only their room was affected in the fire incident.

Posted: at 6-06-2010 10:57 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mr-World at 6-06-2010 11:00 AM (13 years ago)
long tori

Posted: at 6-06-2010 11:00 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- aliaaz at 6-06-2010 11:27 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Mr-World on  6-06-2010 11:00 AM
long tori

to u na long story cos u nor lik beta tin.

Posted: at 6-06-2010 11:27 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mr-World at 6-06-2010 03:58 PM (13 years ago)
see dis guy.............u wan make we ****?

Posted: at 6-06-2010 03:58 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- aliaaz at 6-06-2010 04:20 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Mr-World on  6-06-2010 03:58 PM
see dis guy.............u wan make we ****?

dats up to u.

Posted: at 6-06-2010 04:20 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mr-World at 7-06-2010 05:34 AM (13 years ago)
people have deserted dis ur post and u are not happy that without me, u will find it on the next page

Posted: at 7-06-2010 05:34 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- aliaaz at 7-06-2010 06:48 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Mr-World on  7-06-2010 05:34 AM
people have deserted dis ur post and u are not happy that without me, u will find it on the next page

guy people or u read or nor read my post go add or deduct money from my bank account? lammer Tongue

Posted: at 7-06-2010 06:48 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mr-World at 7-06-2010 07:02 AM (13 years ago)
u dey craze oo

Posted: at 7-06-2010 07:02 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- aliaaz at 7-06-2010 07:27 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Mr-World on  7-06-2010 07:02 AM
u dey craze oo

God bless u Cheesy Tongue

Posted: at 7-06-2010 07:27 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mr-World at 7-06-2010 07:38 AM (13 years ago)
AMEN

Posted: at 7-06-2010 07:38 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jar84 at 5-06-2012 07:13 AM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 5-06-2012 07:13 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chicco77 at 28-08-2012 11:54 AM (11 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 28-08-2012 11:54 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero