Naijipals Confession Room

Date: 06-06-2010 7:48 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Prophetess Kerriann Campbell
- at 6-06-2010 07:48 PM (13 years ago)
When I just came to this site this Room was one that persons could get good and clean advice. It has now become one of abusiveness and slander. There was a confession there this morning that I wrote advising the confee to just take the good that he/she sees and avoid the abuse that has been meted out. I went on to say that apparently there were Moderators who are encouraging the ill fated state of the room. A confession was put up with my words and it was duly deleted.

Not only that I find that the confession that I contributed on was deleted, I was also barred from making confession. Now this site has seen a lot of persons stop coming here. The confession room is now being overrun by nonsensical comments because persons are running down Contributors for the month. My advice to you the moderator who barred me is to clean up the site that has now become a ghost town. Am not here to make confessions am here to give whatever advice I can. I know that there are others like me who respect this Community would love to see that this site goes back to the Site it was before.

Moderators - Good leaders doesn't allow friendship to come between their duties.

Hugs and blessings

Posted: at 6-06-2010 07:48 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- spekay at 7-06-2010 12:03 AM (13 years ago)
Really ?

Posted: at 7-06-2010 12:03 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Vixenx at 7-06-2010 02:04 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ksurrina on  6-06-2010 07:48 PM
When I just came to this site this Room was one that persons could get good and clean advice. It has now become one of abusiveness and slander. There was a confession there this morning that I wrote advising the confee to just take the good that he/she sees and avoid the abuse that has been meted out. I went on to say that apparently there were Moderators who are encouraging the ill fated state of the room. A confession was put up with my words and it was duly deleted.

Not only that I find that the confession that I contributed on was deleted, I was also barred from making confession. Now this site has seen a lot of persons stop coming here. The confession room is now being overrun by nonsensical comments because persons are running down Contributors for the month. My advice to you the moderator who barred me is to clean up the site that has now become a ghost town. Am not here to make confessions am here to give whatever advice I can. I know that there are others like me who respect this Community would love to see that this site goes back to the Site it was before.

Moderators - Good leaders doesn't allow friendship to come between their duties.

Hugs and blessings

Sorry you experienced that but this is nothing new. I have been a member of Naijapals 3 months after the site opened in 2007 and the confessions has been that way.  And if you ask me i would say it has calmed down a lot compared to the past. I know you're not used to it but that's just how some ppl on the site behaves. Out of jealousy they will beef you until you leave the site . It's either you get used to it or leave the site. It's not that you did anything to anyone, they just hate to see someone being recognized and known and so they will go out of their way to try to write things about you on the confessions or what not. ....

As for it being allowed. Yes i understand you BUT you also have to understand that this is a BUSINESS and if that's what the majority of ppl like to see then it will be allowed because it entertains and brings audiences to the site and this is what a business is all about. Naijapals is a very popular site and when one leaves.........thousands more will join so it ain't like a big deal, just that your feeling is hurt by it. Don't take it too seriously and just come when you feel like being entertained and only participate when you feel like it.
Posted: at 7-06-2010 02:04 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Mr-World at 7-06-2010 06:31 AM (13 years ago)
i hear u

Posted: at 7-06-2010 06:31 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- qunodinga at 7-06-2010 11:08 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ksurrina on  6-06-2010 07:48 PM

Hugs and blessings

I experienced just this when i first sign in....but latter realized that one cannot change or corrupt your mind from been the same person you have ever be. peeps used the forum as a channel to insult and the likes. At this point i may not want to problem the crew, maybe they have tried stopping this insolence attitude but to no avail...''remember its not easy to lead an adult babies.. But like i used to say...i adjust my stay... peace out.. Undecided Undecided
Posted: at 7-06-2010 11:08 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cadanre at 7-06-2010 11:35 AM (13 years ago)
or else a confusion room

Posted: at 7-06-2010 11:35 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- teeco at 7-06-2010 12:16 PM (13 years ago)

Posted: at 7-06-2010 12:16 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- monbillie at 7-06-2010 12:51 PM (13 years ago)
MMH
Posted: at 7-06-2010 12:51 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- nicestobi at 7-06-2010 01:09 PM (13 years ago)
chillinly passing
Posted: at 7-06-2010 01:09 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ndjoe at 7-06-2010 01:34 PM (13 years ago)
nothing do u
Posted: at 7-06-2010 01:34 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- aliaaz at 7-06-2010 01:39 PM (13 years ago)
@Vixenx u do well jare.

Posted: at 7-06-2010 01:39 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 8-06-2010 02:41 PM (13 years ago)
That room used to be hotter than what you met........those who engage in it probably think they are having fun.......but what kind of fun can there be at the expense of others............I have learnt not to take everything too seriously..........

Posted: at 8-06-2010 02:41 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- enc4life at 8-06-2010 05:22 PM (13 years ago)
@poster,dnt worry very soon i will open my own site that can accommodate every tin nd every body too, nd u will hv d opportunity to confess ALL ur Sins  Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 8-06-2010 05:22 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mr-World at 8-06-2010 09:55 PM (13 years ago)
hahahahaaa

Posted: at 8-06-2010 09:55 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ksurrina at 9-06-2010 01:33 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: enc4life on  8-06-2010 05:22 PM
@poster,dnt worry very soon i will open my own site that can accommodate every tin nd every body too, nd u will hv d opportunity to confess ALL ur Sins  Grin Grin Grin

lmao I have no sins to confess to humans. My sins is confess to my Heavenly Father through Jesus Christ my Lord and Savior.  Grin

Posted: at 9-06-2010 01:33 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ksurrina at 9-06-2010 01:42 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on  8-06-2010 02:41 PM
That room used to be hotter than what you met........those who engage in it probably think they are having fun.......but what kind of fun can there be at the expense of others............I have learnt not to take everything too seriously..........

In life there is always a lesson to be learn. I will never take things as a joke and then allow what should be a lesson to me to pass me. Life passed experiences thought me a valuable lesson. When Norris told me lol I don't have AIDS let us do it without condom I said ok. Was there laughing and went ahead with his "I don't have AIDS" story. Two years later I realized what it means "What is joke to you is death to me."

Let me allow my seriousness to be my protective wall around me. I have learned a valuable lesson that can never make me that naive and trusting of everyone again.

Posted: at 9-06-2010 01:42 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omatu at 9-06-2010 01:52 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ksurrina on  9-06-2010 01:42 AM
Quote from: divineproject on  8-06-2010 02:41 PM

In life there is always a lesson to be learn. I will never take things as a joke and then allow what should be a lesson to me to pass me. Life passed experiences thought me a valuable lesson. When Norris told me lol I don't have AIDS let us do it without condom I said ok. Was there laughing and went ahead with his "I don't have AIDS" story. Two years later I realized what it means "What is joke to you is death to me."

Let me allow my seriousness to be my protective wall around me. I have learned a valuable lesson that can never make me that naive and trusting of everyone again.
I pray to God this confession is not true.
Posted: at 9-06-2010 01:52 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mr-World at 9-06-2010 07:10 AM (13 years ago)
hmmm

Posted: at 9-06-2010 07:10 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- enc4life at 9-06-2010 05:54 PM (13 years ago)
All guyz ind house,abeg make una shine ana eyes oooh
Posted: at 9-06-2010 05:54 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mr-World at 9-06-2010 07:44 PM (13 years ago)
why?

Posted: at 9-06-2010 07:44 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac