"We Don’t Have A Server PDP Claims Results Of The Election Were Uploaded" - INEC Tells Atiku

Date: 14-06-2019 12:37 pm (4 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 14-06-2019 12:37 PM (4 years ago)

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) says it does not have the server where  the PDP claim results of the presidential election were uploaded.

The electoral commission is reacting to the request of Atiku Abubakar, presidential candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) who had asked the tribunal to compel INEC to allow them inspect smart card readers and the server. 

The opposition party and its candidate are challenging the declaration of President Buhari as winner of the presidential election that held in February. At the tribunal on Thursday, Yunus Usman, counsel to INEC, said the party was asking something they did not have. 

“They are asking us to bring something we do not have,” the lawyer said. Usman asked the tribunal to strike out the application. Also, counsels of the All Progressives Congress (APC) and Buhari asked the tribunal to strike out the application of the PDP.

They argued that they could not prove the existence of a server. The electoral commission said Buhari polled 15,191,847 votes to defeat the former vice-president who secured 11, 262,978. But Atiku in his application claimed that he polled 18,356,732 votes while Buhari secured 16,741,430, citing INEC’s server.

Posted: at 14-06-2019 12:37 PM (4 years ago) | Hero
- amasan1 at 14-06-2019 12:39 PM (4 years ago)
Nigeria factors set in. Humhn...

Posted: at 14-06-2019 12:39 PM (4 years ago) | Hero
- Brave5500 at 14-06-2019 04:37 PM (4 years ago)
Yeye person,,, we don have a cyber u are happy destroying d future of 400million people for d selfish interest of just one person.. God owns dis world we r all invited.   Rubbish African leaders... Go to Europe they have nothing but their love for humanity keep their country where it is and our so called leader runs to their continent... God knows it all Cool Roll Eyes
Posted: at 14-06-2019 04:37 PM (4 years ago) | Upcoming
- busa04 at 14-06-2019 07:38 PM (4 years ago)
IF YOU SAID YOU DON'T HAVE SERVER, WHICH SERVER DID FESTUS KEYAMO SAID DSS, POLICE AND OTHER SECURITY AGENCIES SHOULD PROBE PDP FOR SPYING? NA WA FOR THIS COUNTRY O!
Posted: at 14-06-2019 07:38 PM (4 years ago) | Upcoming
- okoknaija at 14-06-2019 08:41 PM (4 years ago)
Actually, the birds ate our server we tried everything to get it back from the birds but the lions showed up to protect them.................. Nigeria, o my dear country Nigeria, i wail and cry for thee
Posted: at 14-06-2019 08:41 PM (4 years ago) | Newbie
- kellyonly at 15-06-2019 12:27 AM (4 years ago)
Atiku and PDP shld ask d tribumal to quickly go after that Gorilla in Kano zoo that swallowed N6.8m, am 100% sure the Gorilla also swalloed the INEC server. They shld act fast b4 the Gorilla is move into Aso Villa for safety
Posted: at 15-06-2019 12:27 AM (4 years ago) | Upcoming