Veteran Actor, Chidi Mokeme Pens Emotional Message To Son, Emem As He Clocks 21 Today

Date: 14-06-2019 1:03 pm (4 years ago) | Author: kaygee
- at 14-06-2019 01:03 PM (4 years ago)

Actor, Chidi Mokeme could not curtain his joy as his son clocks 21 today, he took to his Instagram page to pen an emotional message to the young man

Dear Son,

@emem_mo How time flies! Dear Son,

How time flies! It has taken you 21 solid years to become a man
As you turn 21, I am a proud father because by God's Special Grace I have watched you grow from babyhood, to boyhood, to teenagehood and now to manhood. Sometimes, I wish you would always be here but my greatest wish is that you would grow up to be bigger, better, wiser and stronger than I am. To do that, you would need the one thing it takes to be a man - COURAGE. You need the courage to be EXCEPTIONAL, UNDAUNTING, and SUCCESSFUL. You need the courage to hold on to FEROCIOUS CURIOSITY and not loose it in the transition to manhood. When you loose your curiosity you get stuck in a monotonous routine of helping other people build their dreams instead of staying true to YOUR DREAMS and following your PASSIONS. As you become a man, you shall leave behind boyhood ways and pick up the mantle of manhood. Boys want money and things; Men create wealth. Boys go after girls; Men go after the things women want, then find the right women for themselves. Boys compete with each other. A man competes with himself. Boys care less in their exuberance; Men are discreet. I urge you, on your 21st birthday, to DESIRE and get the VIRTUES that are worthy of a MAN - INTEGRITY, FAITH, SELFLESS SERVICE, GENEROSITY, HUMILITY and CONGENIALITY. Old things have passed away and ALL things have become new.
You are a Demi-god. You are made in the likeness of the Almighty God. You are a KING! Go Conquer the World around you, Go Get Your Crown and Bring Home the TROPHY I LOVE YOU SON
Happy Birthday. Have Fun and Enjoy Ur Moments FATHER'S PRAYER: One request today, Lord. Make my son to be indeed an arrow in my hand, to bear the fort which I have upheld to this day. Grant him a shield to ward off the fiery darts of the strange one. Keep him from the wiles of the enemy. In Jesus Name. Amen.

Posted: at 14-06-2019 01:03 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- justy12 at 14-06-2019 01:23 PM (4 years ago)
Happy birthday
Posted: at 14-06-2019 01:23 PM (4 years ago) | Newbie
- sync at 14-06-2019 01:25 PM (4 years ago)
Why does the boy look like he's suffering?
Posted: at 14-06-2019 01:25 PM (4 years ago) | Upcoming
- allenspike at 14-06-2019 02:31 PM (4 years ago)
Nice one,  I hope he reads through

Posted: at 14-06-2019 02:31 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kemija at 14-06-2019 03:09 PM (4 years ago)
Hbd to him
Posted: at 14-06-2019 03:09 PM (4 years ago) | Upcoming
- Darita at 14-06-2019 03:26 PM (4 years ago)
 Please download, listen , share my song on
http://www.naijapals.com/music/Baba_God_you_too_much_NK_Darita_-70136
 and
http://www.naijapals.com/music/Come_down_Lord_Jesus_NK_Darita_-70137
for sponsorship and contact pls cal 08080953094.
Thank you  as you do.
Posted: at 14-06-2019 03:26 PM (4 years ago) | Upcoming
- chidan1214 at 14-06-2019 05:03 PM (4 years ago)
Quote from: sync on 14-06-2019 01:25 PM
Why does the boy look like he's suffering?

People wey no dey see better thing
Dem full everywhere sha
One dey here
Posted: at 14-06-2019 05:03 PM (4 years ago) | Upcoming
- Baye77 at 14-06-2019 06:11 PM (4 years ago)
Happy birthday bro
Posted: at 14-06-2019 06:11 PM (4 years ago) | Hero

1. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

2. Video of Davido, Shallipopi Spraying Naira Notes Hits The Internet Amid EFCC Crackdown

3. 10 Opponents Won So Far! Tunde Onakoya Moves to Break Guinness Record For Longest Chess Played

4. President Tinubu Directs Inclusion Of National Open University Graduates In NYSC Scheme

5. BEEF CRUSHED! Singer, Spyro Reaches Out to Portable, Requests Collaboration

6. UPDATE; Court Grants Order That Mohbad's Wife, Wumi Be Serve Notice Of Son's Pending DNA Test

7. Portable Leaks Chat With Verydarkman After Tagging Him A Talkative

8. Nigerians Dig Old Video Of Korra Obidi Admitting To Cheating On Ex-Husband Hours After Denying

9. Heartwarming Video Of Woman Who Surprises Her Riders With iPhone 13 Pro Max Each

10. Army Confirms Arrest Of Soldiers Over Alleged Involvement In Cable Theft At Dangote Refinery

11. 'Our Restraint To Provocation Not Sign Of Weakness' — EFCC Reacts As Ododo Helps Yahaya Bello

12. Court Grants Order Suspending Ganduje As APC National Chairman

13. Kaduna Assembly Calls Out Bello El-Rufai For Allegedly Calling For A Fight Against Them

14. BREAKING: Gunmen Kill ARTMA Official In Anambra

15. EFCC To Arraign Yahaya Bello, Nephew Over N80.2billion Money Laundering Today

16. Charterhouse, Newly Established School Where Student Pay N2m For Application Fee, N42m Per Sess

1. Shock As Video of Woman $exually Abusing A Child Goes Viral; Lagos Authorities Seek Perpetrator

2. Controversy Surrounds Former BBNaija HM, Ka3na Jones After Ritual Video With Gospel Music

3. Tears Flow As Beautiful Lady Dies After Alleged Poisoning At Shop Opening Party (Video)

4. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

5. Brutal Child Abuse Incident Captured On Video Prompts Nationwide Outcry (Watch With Caution)

6. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

7. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

8. 18-Yr-Old Usman Umar To Be Arrested For Fatal Stabbing Of Friend, Usman Abubakar In Adamawa

9. Repentant Boko Haram Member Enlisted Into Nigerian Army Slits Woman’s Throat In Enugu Barracks

10. Edo Police Commissioner Orders Trial Of Officer Threatening Civilians With AK-47 In Viral Video