Thief Uses New Tactics To Steal Expensive Phone From Woman, Enobong Akpan-nya In Lagos

Date: 19-06-2019 12:03 pm (4 years ago) | Author: Adegbenga Ayinla
- at 19-06-2019 12:03 PM (4 years ago)

A Nigerian woman, Enobong Akpan-nya has been left in a state of pain after a thief employed a new tactics to steal her expensive phone in Lagos.
Enobong in a tagged Facebook post revealed that she lost her phone while at an eatery after the thief walked up to her requesting to make call with her phone since his phone's battery was down and there was no where to charge it at the Mega Chicken eatery where she was having a good time with friends.
Unknown to her that the individual who approached her was a thief, she gave him her phone to make call, sadly, the man sneaked out with the phone and escaped.

She has called on people to help her identify the thief.
Read the post her sister Alice Ede made and the one she posted herself tagging it on her wall:
"This is the picture of mr Archibong Etim, who stole Eno"s phone at mega chicken he said he lost his dad and that he needs to urgently charge his phone to call the printer that is printing his father's Obituary fliers, he said customers are not allowed to charge their phones at mega chicken, Being the kind soul that Eno is ,she handed her phone to him, he stepped outside pretending to be calling the printer while she innocently sat down to wait for him,from 2pm to 7pm Archibong Etim was no where to be found till today. All the securities n the manager came all out to console Eno Akpan nya and one of the securities said THEY saw Archibong crossing the road, pls Archibong return that phone O Else wahala go dey, we will trace u to ur place of work n ur church better check ur inbox there's an address for u to come return back that phone a word is enough!!!!!!!!! Pls Eno"s friend's call this line to get through to her 08142313198 or inbox me please Share this post.

The second post she made:
Good evening,fam. The previous post you saw by Alice Ede is true. This is Enobong Akpan nya and my phone was really stolen. I was only trying to help and he walked out with my phone. A very smart scam.
Said he lost his dad weeks ago. And since his phone battery was down and he was unable to call the printer for the obituary flyers..he asked to use my phone to call and I gladly helped. Dude walked off and I was waiting for more than five hours. It's a wawuu!
I feel sad because this is mostly where most of my work is done and counselling I do too. Have no means to get a replacement now,so please bear with me. You can contact me on this temporary number for now 07012414042...till I retrieve my original line. Sadly i will b off here for awhile till I get a new phone. I will miss here. Love you guys! :-
Ps:Yes. Drag him.
Enigma

Posted: at 19-06-2019 12:03 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ignis99 at 19-06-2019 02:30 PM (4 years ago)
What a shame? See this handsome bobo stealing phone ..if they had caught him and kill him nah ..people go dey cry ..better return the phone oo before you next target will be your last .
Posted: at 19-06-2019 02:30 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Baye77 at 19-06-2019 05:29 PM (4 years ago)
People like him make a lot not want to render help...how will this lady ever render help again even to someone with genuine reason???
Posted: at 19-06-2019 05:29 PM (4 years ago) | Hero

1. Mayorkun Slam Nicki Da Barbie With N1b Lawsuit For Damaging His Reputation, Accusing Of Been A

2. VID: Singer Paul Okoye Cries Out Over The Struggles Of House Chores In The UK

3. VID: Prophet Sends Disturbing Message To Paul Okoye About His Girlfriend, Ivy Ifeoma

4. VIDEO: Unrest In Plateau As Gunmen Kill University Student, 19 Others 20 In Fresh Attack

5. Police Parade One-Man Interstate Phone Thief, 10 Others In Kwara

6. ‘It’s False’ - Singer Skiibii Reacts To Nicki Dabarbie’s ‘Ritual’ Accusation

7. "Declaring Yahaya Bello Wanted Unnecessary" – Bwala Slams EFCC

8. APC Reacts To Claims That Presidency Is Involved In Ganduje’s Suspension

9. Lagos Govt Arrests 10 Fake MOT Enforcement Officials

1. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

2. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

3. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

4. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

5. Jubilation In Nigeria As Many Are Currently Receiving N50k Inside Their Account From Tinubu

6. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

7. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model

8. Kim Kardashian Shows Off Lots of Flesh as She Debuts Her SKIMS SWIM Summer 2024 Line

9. APC National Chairman, Ganduje Suspended From The Party

10. Lady Who Accidentally Posted Cozy Photos With Davido Shares New Shocking Video of The Singer