"I Can’t Accept Marriage Proposal That Doesn’t Come With A Car" – Actress Olive Utalor Reveals

Date: 22-06-2019 1:32 pm (4 years ago) | Author: success Xenab
- at 22-06-2019 01:32 PM (4 years ago)

Nigerian actress, Olive Utalor has said she will not accept any marriage proposal which does not come with a car.

In a world full of single mothers and unmarried women, it’s probably unfathomable why on earth a woman would shun a marriage proposal.

It is presumably what any woman would jump at but it seems this does not apply to budding Nollywood actress, Olive Utalor, who turned down a marriage proposal from her fiance of many years. Her reason? The proposal did not come with a car for her.

“On my birthday last year he promised me a car and now he wants me, Olive Utalor to get married to him without a car, it’s not proper. I don’t care if he has supported me through school. I can’t be trekking under the sun when I am somebody ‘s wife. He should go and look for his class,” the actress blurted out in a chat when Potpourri reached her to find out why she rejected a marriage proposal.

It was gathered that the proposal was made by the fiance, who is a civil servant, a primary school teacher to be precise, on his birthday expecting his girlfriend would be pleasantly surprised and accept but her reaction so much disconcerted him that he contemplated taking his own life. In fact, he was said to have stood on a road perplexed, waiting for any car to run into him.

The whole scene had taken place on a busy working day at a shopping mall in Asaba, Delta State before gaping eyes of many passers-by. The heartbroken boyfriend had thought he had everything perfectly planned and the timing just right, so, rejection was the last thing on his mind but his sweetheart of many years had other ideas.

“I can’t pretend that he is right for me. Yes, he saw me through the early stages of my tertiary education but that doesn’t mean we are right for each other. If he cannot get me a car there can be marriage. I’m not being callous, I’m just being true to myself,” she said smugly.

The Delta State-born actress is quietly making her imprint on the landscape of the movie industry as she has featured in some really good films. Some of the most recent films she featured are Yahoo King, Hope of Glory, Loving Soul, My Pregnant Daughter, Cursed and many others.

Posted: at 22-06-2019 01:32 PM (4 years ago) | Hero
- tonyigho at 22-06-2019 02:28 PM (4 years ago)
Then they will use your pant to get you the car idiot,       this is why many girls want to go into movie acting bcos they feel this is the only way of getting rich men claiming to be celebrity.
Posted: at 22-06-2019 02:28 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- HSEMAN1 at 22-06-2019 02:35 PM (4 years ago)
Who you think you are. a slot. Go to hell after ritualist don use you for money ritual. She is not even pretty with her bleached skin.

Posted: at 22-06-2019 02:35 PM (4 years ago) | Upcoming
- favourita at 22-06-2019 02:47 PM (4 years ago)
Idiot fellow Roll Eyes
Posted: at 22-06-2019 02:47 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Doyourworst at 22-06-2019 03:01 PM (4 years ago)
Yahoo plus Material. Ashawo kobo kobo!.
Posted: at 22-06-2019 03:01 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ikpotokin at 22-06-2019 03:20 PM (4 years ago)
SMALL GRADE ASHAWO
Posted: at 22-06-2019 03:20 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dopygenius at 22-06-2019 04:27 PM (4 years ago)
Useless thing that's why I don't pity these fools them Nigeria girls
Posted: at 22-06-2019 04:27 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bebold at 22-06-2019 05:06 PM (4 years ago)
Man looking like a girl
Posted: at 22-06-2019 05:06 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- WillMercy79 at 22-06-2019 07:28 PM (4 years ago)
thunder fire you.
Posted: at 22-06-2019 07:28 PM (4 years ago) | Newbie
- Atom007 at 23-06-2019 01:33 AM (4 years ago)
A*#S
Posted: at 23-06-2019 01:33 AM (4 years ago) | Newbie
- padylink at 23-06-2019 02:49 AM (4 years ago)
Ewu
Posted: at 23-06-2019 02:49 AM (4 years ago) | Newbie
- Baye77 at 23-06-2019 06:44 AM (4 years ago)
Aiit girl..I pray it works out well for u..
Posted: at 23-06-2019 06:44 AM (4 years ago) | Hero

1. Disturbing Video Shows Moment Nigerian Man Slaps Girlfriend Over Cake-Cutting At Party

2. Man Undergoes Surgery After Breaking His Erect P3nis & Disfiguring His Eggplant From Rolling

3. Anyim Vera Offered All-Expense-Paid Vacation At 5-star Hotel In PH Following Public Humilation

4. Blessing CEO Reveals Reasons Why Women Cheat In Marriage

5. Nigerian Soldier, Sani Yahaya Goes Wild In Enugu, Stabs Colleague In The Head With Dagger

6. Police Launch Manhunt For Abiola's Widow For Allegedly Sponsoring Yoruba Nation Agitator Attack

7. Video Of A Student And His Teacher Engaging In Heated Argument Sparks Outrage

8. “Not All Divorces Must Be Toxic” -Singer, Paul Okoye Tackles Critics

9. VIDEO: Secondary Schoolgirl Stirs Reactions As She Names BBN, Tolanibaj As Her Role Model

10. VIDEO: Adorable Moment Man Proposes Marriage To Lover On A Plane

11. Pete Edochie Reveals How Nnamdi Azikiwe Taught Him How to Handle Female Fans

12. Police Arrest Two Suspects For Allegedly Killing Mother & Son In Akwa Ibom

13. Tragedy As Two Teenage Girls Drown As Canoe Capsizes In Niger State

14. TERRORISM: Court Grants Osun Gov, Adeleke's Aide Ajagungbade Emir N50m Bail

15. "I Don’t Engage In S3x For Money" – BBN Star, Khloe Says

16. A'Ibom Court Orders Arrest Of Man Who Abandons Wife, 2Yr Old Daughter In The Village To Live

17. VID: BBN Sheggz Reveals The ‘Crazy’ Thing He Can Do For His Woman If He Offends Her

18. Panic As Fire Razes University Of Ilorin Teaching Hospital, Destroys Drugs, Equipment

19. BREAKING: Suspected Terrorists Kill Ruling PDP Secretary, Musa Ille In Zamfara

1. Shock As Video of Woman $exually Abusing A Child Goes Viral; Lagos Authorities Seek Perpetrator

2. Controversy Surrounds Former BBNaija HM, Ka3na Jones After Ritual Video With Gospel Music

3. Tears Flow As Beautiful Lady Dies After Alleged Poisoning At Shop Opening Party (Video)

4. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

5. Brutal Child Abuse Incident Captured On Video Prompts Nationwide Outcry (Watch With Caution)

6. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

7. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

8. 18-Yr-Old Usman Umar To Be Arrested For Fatal Stabbing Of Friend, Usman Abubakar In Adamawa

9. Repentant Boko Haram Member Enlisted Into Nigerian Army Slits Woman’s Throat In Enugu Barracks

10. Edo Police Commissioner Orders Trial Of Officer Threatening Civilians With AK-47 In Viral Video