Why so many Religion?

Date: 09-06-2010 3:43 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Neoblazers
- at 9-06-2010 03:43 PM (13 years ago)

If there is only one God, then why are there so many religions? All religions originated with Allah and then people began to add or take away from the teachings so as to take control over each other.

{This day, those who disbelieved have given up all hope of your religion; so fear them not, but fear Me. This day, I have perfected your religion for you, completed My Favour upon you, and have chosen for you Islam as your relig-ion.} [Holy Quran 5:3].

Allah does not force anyone to submit to Him. He has laid out a clear path and then made it known to them the two ways (Heaven or Hell). The person is al-ways free to make his or her own choice.

There is no compulsion in religion. Verily, the Right Path has become distinct from the wrong path. Whoever disbelieves in taghut (false gods and false wor-ship) and believes in Allah, then he has grasped the most trustworthy hand-hold that will never break. And Allah is All-Hearer, All-Knower.

{Allah is the Wali (Protector or Guardian) of those who believe. He brings them out from darkness into light. But as for those who disbelieve, their Auliya (sup-porters and helpers) are taghut [false gods and false worship.], they bring them out from light into darkness. Those are the dwellers of the Fire, and they will remain there forever} [Holy Quran 2:256-257].

There is no compulsion in the way of "Islam." Whoever chooses to worship Al-lah without partners and is devoted to Him and is obeying His commands as much as possible has grasped the firm handhold that will never break. Who-ever denies God and chooses some other way to worship or not to believe at all, for them there is an eternal punishment that is most horrible (Hell).

People began to seperate into different groups due to their rejection of truth and denial of clear proofs becoming evident to them from their Lord.
{And the people of the Scripture (Jews and Christians) differed not until after there came to them clear evidence. And they were commanded not, but that they should worship Allah, and worship none but Him Alone (abstaining from ascribing partners to Him), and perform As-Salat and give Zakat, and that is the right religion.}. [Holy Quran 98:4-5].

Allah warns the Muslims not to fall into the same trap as the people before them, by disputing with each other and seperating into different religious groups :

{And be not as those who divided and differed among themselves after the clear proofs had come to them. It is they for whom there is an awful torment.
On the Day (i.e. the Day of Resurrection) when some faces will become white and some faces will become black; as for those whose faces will become black (to them will be said): "Did you reject Faith after accepting it? Then taste the torment (in Hell) for rejecting Faith} [Holy Quran 3:105-106].

People lied about the revelations, changed their scriptures and abused and even murdered the prophets whom Allah sent to them.

And verily, among them is a party who distort the Book with their tongues (as they read), so that you may think it is from the Book, but it is not from the Book, and they say: {This is from Allah," but it is not from Allah; and they speak a lie against Allah while they know it. It is not (possible) for any human being to whom Allah has given the Book and Al-Hukm (the knowledge and under-standing of the laws of religion) and Prophethood to say to the people: "Be my worshippers rather than Allah's." On the contrary (he would say): "Be you Rabbaniyyun (learned men of religion who practise what they know and also preach others), because you are teaching the Book, and you are studying it} [Holy Quran 3:78-79].

Prophets of Allah only ask people to worship Allah, as One God without part-ners. They would never ask people to worship them or anyone or anything else. Allah tells us in the Quran:

{Nor would he order you to take angels and Prophets for lords (gods). Would he order you to disbelieve after you have submitted to Allah's Will?}
[Holy Quran 3:80].

Man-made religions are an abomination before the Lord and will never be ac-cepted.

{Do they seek other than the religion of Allah (the true Islamic Monotheism ــworshipping none but Allah Alone), while to Him submitted all creatures in the heavens and the earth, willingly or unwillingly. And to Him shall they all be returned}. [Holy Quran 3:83].

Allah will only accept true submission, obedience and in purity and peace to His commandments.

{And whoever seeks a religion other than Islam, it will never be accepted of him, and in the Hereafter he will be one of the losers}
[Holy Quran 3:85].

To believe in Allah and follow His Commandments has been the message of all prophets of monotheism.

Posted: at 9-06-2010 03:43 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Inemx at 9-06-2010 04:22 PM (13 years ago)
YOU DONT HAVE TO BORE PEOPLE ANYMORE WITH YOUR FANATICISM Lips Sealed
Posted: at 9-06-2010 04:22 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Harunshehu at 9-06-2010 04:46 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Inemx on  9-06-2010 04:22 PM

SILENCE IS THE BEST FOR PEOPLE LIKE YOU, WHETHER YOU LIKE IT OR NOT I WILL CONTINUE TO SHARE MY RELIGION WITH EVERYONE.

THIS SITE IS NOT MEANT FOR CHRISTIANS ALONE AND IT IS BECUASE OF PPLE LIKE U I CHOOSE TO STAY SO DAT I CAN ALWAYS CHALLENGE ALL THE LIES YOU ATTRIBUTE TO OUR RELIGION.

"THERE IS NO COMPULISON IN RELIGION"

THE RELIGION OF ISLAM IS FOREVER.....

TO HELL WITH YOU AND YOUR BITTER HEART.

Posted: at 9-06-2010 04:46 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- attamem at 9-06-2010 07:44 PM (13 years ago)
Close that thing. Dont you see how you are? That's one of the figures of hell fire citizens :'( :'( :'(
Posted: at 9-06-2010 07:44 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Harunshehu at 10-06-2010 09:16 AM (13 years ago)

Lol, if all your attitudes and rudeness are not fanaticism then i will take this a compliment.......

Posted: at 10-06-2010 09:16 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- cadanre at 10-06-2010 09:38 AM (13 years ago)

YOU ARE A SADDIST

Posted: at 10-06-2010 09:38 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Inemx at 10-06-2010 03:37 PM (13 years ago)
PEOPLE WOULD ALWAYS TAKE TO WORSHIP WHAT THEY CHOSE, THEREBY FORM A RELIGION. EXAMPLE, THE ISLAM RELIGION.
Posted: at 10-06-2010 03:37 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cadanre at 10-06-2010 04:01 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Inemx on 10-06-2010 03:37 PM
PEOPLE WOULD ALWAYS TAKE TO WORSHIP WHAT THEY CHOSE, THEREBY FORM A RELIGION. EXAMPLE, THE ISLAM RELIGION.

Muslims does not worship human being or refere him to as God. We worship Allah (the invisible God) alone. We worship only one God (Allah) not two gods (God and Jesus) and a goddess (Mary) = 3 gods/trinity NOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted: at 10-06-2010 04:01 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Inemx at 10-06-2010 04:50 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: cadanre on 10-06-2010 04:01 PM

Muslims does not worship human being or refere him to as God. We worship Allah (the invisible God) alone. We worship only one God (Allah) not two gods (God and Jesus) and a goddess (Mary) = 3 gods/trinity NOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
THIS MAN,YOU GET SERIOUS PROBLEM
Posted: at 10-06-2010 04:50 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- belindajustins at 12-06-2010 05:31 PM (13 years ago)

na wa oo....why would u say such a horrible tin abt christian religion ...dats bad
Posted: at 12-06-2010 05:31 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- derbi at 13-06-2010 08:37 AM (13 years ago)

u better go and serve amadioha, instead of that ur muslim sun god, who always claim to be related to every orther juju, budist na him friend arechrishna ishango, ogun e.t.c u are going to roast in hell with that wicken man mohammed....
Posted: at 13-06-2010 08:37 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- derbi at 13-06-2010 08:41 AM (13 years ago)
Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 13-06-2010 08:41 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cadanre at 13-06-2010 06:45 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: derbi on 13-06-2010 08:37 AM

u better go and serve amadioha, instead of that ur muslim sun god, who always claim to be related to every orther juju, budist na him friend arechrishna ishango, ogun e.t.c u are going to roast in hell with that wicken man mohammed....

ONLY IGBO PEOPLE SERVE AMADIOHA. SO THAT god AMADIOHA IS TRIBALISTIC. IT IS YOUR GOD, BUT I ADVICE YOU TO COME AND WORSHIP ALLAH, NO ANY OTHER GOD. ALLAH IS THE DIETY WORTHY OF WORSHIPPING. COME AND JOIN THE WINNING TEAM. YOU WILL WIN. INSHA ALLAH

Posted: at 13-06-2010 06:45 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Inemx at 14-06-2010 12:55 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: cadanre on 13-06-2010 06:45 PM
Quote from: derbi on 13-06-2010 08:37 AM

ONLY IGBO PEOPLE SERVE AMADIOHA. SO THAT god AMADIOHA IS TRIBALISTIC. IT IS YOUR GOD, BUT I ADVICE YOU TO COME AND WORSHIP ALLAH, NO ANY OTHER GOD. ALLAH IS THE DIETY WORTHY OF WORSHIPPING. COME AND JOIN THE WINNING TEAM. YOU WILL WIN. INSHA ALLAH
THIS MAN, WHO IS DOING THIS TO YOU? ABSOLUTELY CONFUSSED! STILL PRAYER FOR YOU AND YOUR FOLKS. DERBI PLS JOIN ME TO PRAY FOR THEM[/b]
Posted: at 14-06-2010 12:55 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- godunia at 17-06-2010 03:34 PM (13 years ago)

there s nothing in the bible that suggest that it teaches polytheism(Jesus and God are one and the same{John 14:28} nor thus the bible supports trinity.the bibles teaches that there s is only one God which the bible refer to as jehovah (JHWH){psalm 83:18 KJV}
Jesus expected everyone including himself to worship only Jehovah (Matt 4:10).......
the bible prophesied over 2000 years ago that proliferation of religion would mark the sign of end of this system of things(2 Tim3:1-5,13),so Christians are aware of that...Have u found the truth yet?
Posted: at 17-06-2010 03:34 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Harunshehu at 17-06-2010 06:29 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: godunia on 17-06-2010 03:34 PM

there s nothing in the bible that suggest that it teaches polytheism(Jesus and God are one and the same{John 14:28} nor thus the bible supports trinity.the bibles teaches that there s is only one God which the bible refer to as jehovah (JHWH){psalm 83:18 KJV}
Jesus expected everyone including himself to worship only Jehovah (Matt 4:10).......
the bible prophesied over 2000 years ago that proliferation of religion would mark the sign of end of this system of things(2 Tim3:1-5,13),so Christians are aware of that...Have u found the truth yet?

Nice one my brother, TRUTH HAS COME AND FALSEHOOD MUST LEAVE............

Posted: at 17-06-2010 06:29 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- godunia at 18-06-2010 07:48 AM (13 years ago)

Posted: at 18-06-2010 07:48 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- attamem at 19-06-2010 05:28 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: godunia on 18-06-2010 07:48 AM

I dont understand the "end of system" you mentioned. Thanks.
Posted: at 19-06-2010 05:28 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- godunia at 21-06-2010 11:49 AM (13 years ago)
At Matt 24:1-14,Jesus gave the signs marking the end of this wicked system of things
all this signs are now visible in composite forms
Apostle Paul @ 2Timothy3:1-5 gave further signs
are u paying attention to them?
Satan's world would not continue indefinitely,it will come to an end(Dan2:44}
sooooooooon
Posted: at 21-06-2010 11:49 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- attamem at 27-06-2010 02:32 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: godunia on 21-06-2010 11:49 AM
At Matt 24:1-14,Jesus gave the signs marking the end of this wicked system of things
all this signs are now visible in composite forms
Apostle Paul @ 2Timothy3:1-5 gave further signs
are u paying attention to them?
Satan's world would not continue indefinitely,it will come to an end(Dan2:44}
sooooooooon
quote your self wrong satan dont have world but only words.
Posted: at 27-06-2010 02:32 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming

1. 'I Got N880,000 Not N1m After My Kidney Was Removed' - 16Yr Old Boy Tells Abuja Court

2. Senator Okpebholo Caught On Camera Spraying Naira Notes At Event; Coalition Petition EFCC Over

3. Nigerian Man Challenges Anthony Joshua To Boxing Match, Vows To Knock Him Out In 2nd Round

4. EFCC Successfully Prosecute, Sentence 41 Internet Fraudster To Jail In Anambra

5. If I Buy You A Flight Ticket, Am I Suppose To Tell You To Wear Seat Belt – Adanma Luke Attacks

6. Adorable Video Of Veteran Actor, Chiwetalu Agu Making Wife’s Hair

7. Check Out Full List Of Every Country President Tinubu Has Visited Since Inauguration

8. Reactions As Abuja Barber Mocks Davido Over His Bald Head

9. VIDEO: Actress, Shan George Gives Update On N3.6M That Was Wiped From Her Account

10. Conduct DNA Test - Says Man Who Found Out Wife Has Been Cheating With Man She Calls Her Uncle

11. Nasboi Pens Appreciation To Kizz Daniel For Giving Him Opportunity To Perform In London

12. Married Father Of Two Allegedly Elopes With His Landlord’s 20Yr Old Daughter

13. Nollywood Actor Bolanle Ninalowo Celebrates 44th Birthday

14. VID: Moses Bliss Gushes Over Wife, Marie Wiseborn During His Show In Canada

15. Bandits Unleash Terror Attack On Zamfara Market, Kill 2 Perons, Injure Scores

16. Seven Travellers Kidnapped In Rivers Waterways

1. Moment Canadian Mayor Praises Tinubu For Work Done in Lagos While Honouring Peter Obi at Event

2. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

3. Father-in-Law Of Wofai Fada, Engineer Kunle Cole Gives Reasons For Son’s Wedding Rejection

4. Yvonne Jegede Reveals The Truth About Colleague, Mercy Johnson, While Calling Her Out (Video)

5. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

6. Soldier, Abdullahi Ismail Dismissed From The Nigerian Army For Sleeping With Colleague’s Wife

7. Focus On Fall Of Naira, Insecurity – Charly Boy Drags Onanuga For Tagging Peter Obi As ‘Bitter’

8. Primate Ayodele Issues Warning To Tinubu, Predicts Northern Opposition To Presidential Ambition

9. Houseboy - Angela Okorie Fires Back At Mercy Johnson's Husband After His Post on 'Mad People'

10. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe