Marriage To 13-Year Old: Islamic Group Plans One-Million-Man March For Yerima (Page 2)

Date: 09-06-2010 7:59 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 8
- priceless87 at 10-06-2010 07:23 AM (13 years ago)
all dis stupid supporters of yerima's marriage to a minor, how many of dem would support their 13 year old daughter marriage to a great-grand father?  lets watch and see how Nigeria would sweep this one under the carpet.
Posted: at 10-06-2010 07:23 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dj_brightsele at 10-06-2010 08:38 AM (13 years ago)
the man should be charge to court period because is a crime against GOD and humanity. Angry
Posted: at 10-06-2010 08:38 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- iyke1 at 10-06-2010 08:44 AM (13 years ago)
yarima is a useless man and those stupid and senseless islamic supporters  Angry
Posted: at 10-06-2010 08:44 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- akangreat at 10-06-2010 08:55 AM (13 years ago)
i don,t really understand what they preach in that Islam, wether, child abuse, murder/killing, distruction, may God help us
Posted: at 10-06-2010 08:55 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- cadanre at 10-06-2010 09:17 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mcfredie on  9-06-2010 11:24 PM
This islam thing is more like a funny religion, they talk so much about peace and rights and do so little to back it up. It is only when their action is kicked against they will go on demonstration but when one of them blows up himself killing innocent people, you will see no so called islamic peace preachers protesting against it. This is so childish.

That's how you see it. So be it.

Posted: at 10-06-2010 09:17 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- cadanre at 10-06-2010 09:18 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ceejay58 on  9-06-2010 11:28 PM
only people with dead conscience will be in support of such...

gosh!!!  did anyone of them even consider the feelings of this little girl?....    Angry

Was she forced to marry him? If yes, your proofs please.

Posted: at 10-06-2010 09:18 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- cadanre at 10-06-2010 09:20 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Alamdia on 10-06-2010 05:33 AM
May we ask Akintola and the 'goat head' Yerima, if the term 'child abuse' mean anything to them?....muslim my foot!

LIE!

Posted: at 10-06-2010 09:20 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- cadanre at 10-06-2010 09:30 AM (13 years ago)
I am neither in support not oppose (neautral) the acts of Yerima and his supporters. What I have to say is, why people are always prejudiced and stereotyped when commenting on such issues? We are all aware of the fact that in other parts of the country teenagers were getting inpregnated and given birth to children when they were under 15. What have we done to condemn such condemnableact? THIS IS THE MOTHER OF ALL SMOKESCREENS. You people are trying to divert attention from the crimes that you are committing there.

As far as I am cocerned I will not even make an attempt to marry 13 year old girl, but that does not mean that NOBODY should do that. This is my own opinion and must not be forced on any other person. Why you?

Many of the big men there, whenever they are having one occasion or the other, used to carry underaged girls for sex. THIS IS THE TRUE FACT. Why is this the only fact to publicise and condemn? Why aren't you condemning your own actions. Go back to your churches and see what is happening there (MINI-HOTELS). If you say I am his supporter you are wrong but as I am a Muslim, I consider his action to remain his religious matter not your business. Nobody can do any thing to this man. He is stronger than stone or iron, you will see it (TSULIYAR KOWA DA KASHI).

I am sure 99.9% of women there get inpregnated when they were teens and the worst of all, OUTSIDE THE WEDLOCK. 

Posted: at 10-06-2010 09:30 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- waco at 10-06-2010 09:37 AM (13 years ago)
absolute nonsense.

Posted: at 10-06-2010 09:37 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Agatex at 10-06-2010 09:45 AM (13 years ago)
waste of time
Posted: at 10-06-2010 09:45 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- priceless87 at 10-06-2010 10:09 AM (13 years ago)
[quote author=cadanre link=topic=39317.msg1300776#msg1300776 date=1276158632]
I am neither in support not oppose (neautral) the acts of Yerima and his supporters. What I have to say is, why people are always prejudiced and stereotyped when commenting on such issues? We are all aware of the fact that in other parts of the country teenagers were getting inpregnated and given birth to children when they were under 15. What have we done to condemn such condemnableact? THIS IS THE MOTHER OF ALL SMOKESCREENS. You people are trying to divert attention from the crimes that you are committing there.

As far as I am cocerned I will not even make an attempt to marry 13 year old girl, but that does not mean that NOBODY should do that. This is my own opinion and must not be forced on any other person. Why you?

Many of the big men there, whenever they are having one occasion or the other, used to carry underaged girls for sex. THIS IS THE TRUE FACT. Why is this the only fact to publicise and condemn? Why aren't you condemning your own actions. Go back to your churches and see what is happening there (MINI-HOTELS). If you say I am his supporter you are wrong but as I am a Muslim, I consider his action to remain his religious matter not your business. Nobody can do any thing to this man. He is stronger than stone or iron, you will see it (TSULIYAR KOWA DA KASHI).

I am sure 99.9% of women there get inpregnated when they were teens and the worst of all, OUTSIDE THE WEDLOCK. 

[/quote]

it's only a foolish man without consience that would get married to a minor. Now let me ask you this question, how would you feel if your 13 year old daughter or sister is being married to that useless great-grand father? Hissssssssssssssss
Posted: at 10-06-2010 10:09 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Jalofun at 10-06-2010 10:17 AM (13 years ago)
Who are this people , shameless people that wanted to fight for yerima?where re the 1million uncivilized and cultured humans.
As for me, this man should be trial , and if he should be found guilty, let the law prosecute him.
We have law in Naija ,and we are not making use of islamic law in our doings. This is not a sharia law.
Posted: at 10-06-2010 10:17 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- priceless87 at 10-06-2010 10:27 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Jalofun on 10-06-2010 10:17 AM
Who are this people , shameless people that wanted to fight for yerima?where re the 1million uncivilized and cultured humans.
As for me, this man should be trial , and if he should be found guilty, let the law prosecute him.
We have law in Naija ,and we are not making use of islamic law in our doings. This is not a sharia law.
[/color][/b]

you are very correct jare, islamic law my foot
Posted: at 10-06-2010 10:27 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- edijana394 at 10-06-2010 11:11 AM (13 years ago)
even the ALLAH u call will not forgive u.
Posted: at 10-06-2010 11:11 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- hansgans at 10-06-2010 11:47 AM (13 years ago)
this man is a very stupid man after cuting peples hand he went to marry a kid what a shame his hand and joystick should be cut of
Posted: at 10-06-2010 11:47 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- priceless87 at 10-06-2010 11:54 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: hansgans on 10-06-2010 11:47 AM
this man is a very stupid man after cuting peples hand he went to marry a kid what a shame his hand and joystick should be cut of
[/color][/b]

Posted: at 10-06-2010 11:54 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- hansgans at 10-06-2010 11:56 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: priceless87 on 10-06-2010 10:09 AM

it's only a foolish man without consience that would get married to a minor. Now let me ask you this question, how would you feel if your 13 year old daughter or sister is being married to that useless great-grand father? Hissssssssssssssss
[/quote]

mr grammer mann try to see the fact and say it he if a well known man in nigeria he is among the people who introduce sharia law
and look at what he is doing and u are talking people been prejudiced and stereotyped and compareing the normal people to a senator
Posted: at 10-06-2010 11:56 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- hansgans at 10-06-2010 12:02 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: cadanre on 10-06-2010 09:30 AM

mr grammer mann try to see the fact and say it he if a well known man in nigeria he is among the people who introduce sharia law
and look at what he is doing and u are talking people been prejudiced and stereotyped and compareing the normal people to a senator

Posted: at 10-06-2010 12:02 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- onchedu at 10-06-2010 12:14 PM (13 years ago)
Amusing how certain sects would embrace the UN and European treaties wen it favors them. Won't be surprised if some opportunists hijack these developments and make a religious crisis out of it.

The point remains Yerima as a muslim and an individual is entitled to follow whatever religious beliefs that favor his interests like he usually does; but as a senator of the federal Republic what he has done contravenes the Laws of the Land which he has been empowered to serve therefore should he stand his ground he is standing agains the nation and as such should be found unfit of the position he has been empowered to serve and called back to his constituency or honorably resign.
Posted: at 10-06-2010 12:14 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- cadanre at 10-06-2010 12:43 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: priceless87 on 10-06-2010 10:09 AM

[/quote]

JUST SAY YOUR OPINION AND GO. PERIOD.

Posted: at 10-06-2010 12:43 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 8