10 Kids Rescued From Fake Orphanage (Page 2)

Date: 09-06-2010 7:59 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- tanglefree at 10-06-2010 06:22 PM (13 years ago)
It is well
Posted: at 10-06-2010 06:22 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- derbi at 10-06-2010 06:33 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: esoo on 10-06-2010 03:43 PM
na moni them they make with poor children
if them train those children well, and dissame time make their money for inside he no good, him no do am u know do am na who go help the poor homeless children na?, i think they should leave that woman alone she just started this year maybe she was planing to register i think she have some finicial problem, so she discide to start from some were
Posted: at 10-06-2010 06:33 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kenenaibe at 10-06-2010 06:43 PM (13 years ago)
MY BROTHER AND SISTER THIS WOMAN TRY ABEG, WAIT OH NA WAITING IBB SON THEY DO FOR THERE? THAT IS NIGERIA FOR EVRYONE OH.
Posted: at 10-06-2010 06:43 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- drybone at 10-06-2010 07:14 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: lococreole on 10-06-2010 04:33 PM
Thats messed up
which one is messed up? the govt or the woman?Huh?Huh??'if it's the woman then rethink but if you are reffering to the govt then u are in the topic
Posted: at 10-06-2010 07:14 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- drybone at 10-06-2010 07:15 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: esoo on 10-06-2010 03:43 PM
na moni them they make with poor children
poor man talk
Posted: at 10-06-2010 07:15 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Jalofun at 10-06-2010 07:59 PM (13 years ago)
Nigerian govt. should encourage ds ppl rather than phyuking with them. How is d government taking care of motherless babies? Most of d orphanage homes is owned by private. The only place i av problem with ds case is that , the place is not registered nd also she is sourcing for fund in d wrong way.
Posted: at 10-06-2010 07:59 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- kenizo at 10-06-2010 08:41 PM (13 years ago)
see level!!!!!!!!!!1
Posted: at 10-06-2010 08:41 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- omatu at 10-06-2010 08:42 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ksurrina on  9-06-2010 08:08 PM
The way she go about it is were she went wrong. Her husband who is a pastor couldn't let her know that she is breaking the law and it is against the bible to do so. Anyway with her case she was not abusing the children and neither was she selling them. She need a lawyer to put forth this. Unlike the others who was selling the children and taking in pregnant young girls.

I find this case very difficult to decide on.  I am grateful that this woman and her husband was assisting the orphans.  If her husband was truly a pastor, they should have brought up their project and program to the congregation.  Why were they keeping this a secret?  Why did they have to go and beg for money on the street to take care of the children?  Why not operate in the open and advise the congregation that they need money to register, etc.?  

The Naija government should also ensure that registration does not cost too much money.  They should spend the time and investigate the background of each applicant, but helping should not cost too much money.  They should actually wave the fees of registration for non-profit organizations like churches.   The government should also subsidize these orphanages.

If the picture presented is an accurate picture of the children in this so called "illegal orphanage", the children appear healthy to me.  Some of the children appear old enough to be interviewed.  From the children, they can determine whether they were being abused or not.  It also does not appear that this woman have children of her own.  My gut feeling is that she took them as her own children and she was taking good care of them.  She actually appears that she goes hungry to feed those children.

The government social agencies should visit churches and assist them with registering for orphanages to avoid a repeat of this again.

Posted: at 10-06-2010 08:42 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sweetgift at 11-06-2010 11:38 AM (13 years ago)
abeg, i no fit shout, make una leave that woman jare, make she continue her good work! abi, which governor wud pick a little child under the bridge or on the street home to care for him/her.....Nonsense!
Posted: at 11-06-2010 11:38 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Chichis at 11-06-2010 01:31 PM (13 years ago)
Yes it is good to have ophnage registered by the Government and action of closing them down for a caution is good too but they should please make sure they care of those children.
Posted: at 11-06-2010 01:31 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Ify4life at 11-06-2010 02:24 PM (13 years ago)
hmmmmmmmmmmmmm

Posted: at 11-06-2010 02:24 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- kenyawest at 11-06-2010 05:00 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Chichis on 11-06-2010 01:31 PM
Yes it is good to have ophnage registered by the Government and action of closing them down for a caution is good too but they should please make sure they care of those children.
After examining the woman and she is found clean, they should assist her in registering and returning the children back to her.
Posted: at 11-06-2010 05:00 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- edijana394 at 11-06-2010 05:05 PM (13 years ago)
 GOD PLS DONT LET ME FALL INTO TEMPTATION, BUT DELIVER ME FROM EVIL! GOD PLS HELP HER OUT.
Posted: at 11-06-2010 05:05 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- kenyawest at 11-06-2010 08:40 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: edijana394 on 11-06-2010 05:05 PM
GOD PLS DONT LET ME FALL INTO TEMPTATION, BUT DELIVER ME FROM EVIL! GOD PLS HELP HER OUT.
Amen.
Posted: at 11-06-2010 08:40 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- EhisAisha at 12-06-2010 11:28 AM (13 years ago)
i guess she wz jst tryng 2 help, nd she wz nt enlighten on registering it first,  govt, shd let her be
Posted: at 12-06-2010 11:28 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- exever100 at 13-06-2010 05:50 PM (13 years ago)
this children look so healthy...
Posted: at 13-06-2010 05:50 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- talkandsave at 13-06-2010 07:45 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: exever100 on 13-06-2010 05:50 PM
this children look so healthy...
THE WOMAN IS GOOD.  LOBBY TO GET HER RELEASED. HELP HER TO FUND RAISE.  HELP HER TO REGISTER AS WELL.  MOBILIZE THE COMMUNITY TO HELP IF YOU CAN.
Posted: at 13-06-2010 07:45 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- talkandsave at 13-06-2010 07:45 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: EhisAisha on 12-06-2010 11:28 AM
i guess she wz jst tryng 2 help, nd she wz nt enlighten on registering it first,  govt, shd let her be
WE AGREE.
Posted: at 13-06-2010 07:45 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SamexProduction at 14-06-2010 07:45 PM (13 years ago)
This menace is too much. Full stop.
Posted: at 14-06-2010 07:45 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- SamexProduction at 14-06-2010 07:46 PM (13 years ago)
This menace is too much. Full stop.
Posted: at 14-06-2010 07:46 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie