COZA RAPE: 'What We Are Finding Is Bigger Than What The Mouth Can Say' - Police Says

Date: 06-07-2019 3:52 pm (4 years ago) | Author: success Xenab
- at 6-07-2019 03:52 PM (4 years ago)

A police source has opened up on the rape allegation against COZA pastor, Biodun Fatoyinbo.

Details have emerged after Busola Dakolo who accused Senior Pastor of Commonwealth of Zion Assembly (COZA), Biodun Fatoyinbo of molesting her filed a complaint against the clergy at the police station.

A YNaija report has revealed that Busola Dakolo’s legal representative filed the petition at the office of the Assistant Inspector-General of Police in Lagos on 27th June, 2019, a day before the release of the video where she narrated her harrowing story of rape by Fatoyinbo.

According to YNaija, a source in the office of the AIG confirmed the news and said: “Yes, she already came to the police to file a case with us before she even came to the public. The case is here with us in Lagos. Some of the Ogas here say the Biodun man has found out and is trying to move the case to Abuja, but that is not possible because the lady in question is resident here and she filed here. Investigation is ongoing, and I am telling you, what we are finding is bigger than what the mouth can say.”

Posted: at 6-07-2019 03:52 PM (4 years ago) | Hero
- Ijaya18 at 6-07-2019 04:04 PM (4 years ago)
Another thing I think the police should shed more light to, is after 20 years when the incident happened, why has she reported the case to the police? Secondly, the police should also investigate the relationship between the pastor and the complainant.
Posted: at 6-07-2019 04:04 PM (4 years ago) | Upcoming
- james987 at 6-07-2019 04:08 PM (4 years ago)
If it's this lady's case of 20years ago,unless there are messages else it's hard to prove. Who was the witness,who saw all these happen. It's not substantial to rely on hear say.
Posted: at 6-07-2019 04:08 PM (4 years ago) | Hero
- FloxyB at 6-07-2019 04:28 PM (4 years ago)
Quote from: james987 on  6-07-2019 04:08 PM
If it's this lady's case of 20years ago,unless there are messages else it's hard to prove. Who was the witness,who saw all these happen. It's not substantial to rely on hear say.

Should there be a witness of a rape in a close door crime? Or why COZA not you Grin Lips Sealed?
Posted: at 6-07-2019 04:28 PM (4 years ago) | Upcoming
- FloxyB at 6-07-2019 04:33 PM (4 years ago)
Quote from: Ijaya18 on  6-07-2019 04:04 PM
Another thing I think the police should shed more light to, is after 20 years when the incident happened, why has she reported the case to the police? Secondly, the police should also investigate the relationship between the pastor and the complainant.

Is does not matter how long you committed an heinous crime. As Pastor Adeboye said " Your sins will surely find you" when you continued in sin after given your life to Christ. Rape is on going thing @ Naija and I hope you aren't one of them because you comment on this issue is similar to some RAPIST on the loose>Sad
Posted: at 6-07-2019 04:33 PM (4 years ago) | Upcoming
- Baye77 at 6-07-2019 04:40 PM (4 years ago)
Aiit...we r waiting patiently...
Posted: at 6-07-2019 04:40 PM (4 years ago) | Hero
- ignis99 at 6-07-2019 05:19 PM (4 years ago)
A rape can be reported any time even if it takes 100 years ago ..on thing to remember is that whether the sex between them happened mutually or not ,the girl in question was a minor 16 years  ...if established that's enough evidence to lean on that theory of rape brought against the man .
Posted: at 6-07-2019 05:19 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SweetDaddy1 at 6-07-2019 06:24 PM (4 years ago)
No hiding place for a RAPIST if the police is saying 'What they Are Finding Is Bigger Than What The Mouth Can Say'
Posted: at 6-07-2019 06:24 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- smart61 at 6-07-2019 07:32 PM (4 years ago)
KINDERGATEN QUESTIONS
Posted: at 6-07-2019 07:32 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- smart61 at 6-07-2019 07:34 PM (4 years ago)
Quote from: james987 on  6-07-2019 04:08 PM
TALES BY THE MOONLIGHT TALK
Posted: at 6-07-2019 07:34 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kima77same at 6-07-2019 08:23 PM (4 years ago)
20 years later, am just laughing! Maybe the pastor could not meet her demands. Believe me, if it were a wheelbarrow pusher, this woman won't talk about it because of shame.
Posted: at 6-07-2019 08:23 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ijaya18 at 7-07-2019 05:51 AM (4 years ago)
Quote from: FloxyB on  6-07-2019 04:33 PM
Is does not matter how long you committed an heinous crime. As Pastor Adeboye said " Your sins will surely find you" when you continued in sin after given your life to Christ. Rape is on going thing @ Naija and I hope you aren't one of them because you comment on this issue is similar to some RAPIST on the loose>Sad
Posted: at 7-07-2019 05:51 AM (4 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ijaya18 at 7-07-2019 05:59 AM (4 years ago)
@FloxyB and I quote, "I hope you aren't one of them because you comment on this issue is similar to some RAPIST on the loose". I think we need to have respect for one another and also be very careful about what we post on social media. For you asking or telling me if I am one of the rapists is an insults.

I sent my view on this issue and is left to the police to investigate the matter. My advice to you is that, you should be careful on what you send on social media. I am not a rapist neither supporting crime but I only share my opinion and that does not affect anybody.
Posted: at 7-07-2019 05:59 AM (4 years ago) | Upcoming
- horizontal at 7-07-2019 06:37 AM (4 years ago)
ZIP UP YOUR  STINK HALL IN YOUR FACE...
Posted: at 7-07-2019 06:37 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ijaya18 at 7-07-2019 01:00 PM (4 years ago)
Well, I think is better I delete my account completely from this platform because I don't feel like trading words with anyone any longer.
Posted: at 7-07-2019 01:00 PM (4 years ago) | Upcoming

1. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

2. Video of Davido, Shallipopi Spraying Naira Notes Hits The Internet Amid EFCC Crackdown

3. 10 Opponents Won So Far! Tunde Onakoya Moves to Break Guinness Record For Longest Chess Played

4. President Tinubu Directs Inclusion Of National Open University Graduates In NYSC Scheme

5. BEEF CRUSHED! Singer, Spyro Reaches Out to Portable, Requests Collaboration

6. UPDATE; Court Grants Order That Mohbad's Wife, Wumi Be Serve Notice Of Son's Pending DNA Test

7. Portable Leaks Chat With Verydarkman After Tagging Him A Talkative

8. Heartwarming Video Of Woman Who Surprises Her Riders With iPhone 13 Pro Max Each

9. 'Our Restraint To Provocation Not Sign Of Weakness' — EFCC Reacts As Ododo Helps Yahaya Bello

10. Army Confirms Arrest Of Soldiers Over Alleged Involvement In Cable Theft At Dangote Refinery

11. Court Grants Order Suspending Ganduje As APC National Chairman

12. Nigerians Dig Old Video Of Korra Obidi Admitting To Cheating On Ex-Husband Hours After Denying

13. Kaduna Assembly Calls Out Bello El-Rufai For Allegedly Calling For A Fight Against Them

14. BREAKING: Gunmen Kill ARTMA Official In Anambra

15. EFCC To Arraign Yahaya Bello, Nephew Over N80.2billion Money Laundering Today

1. Shock As Video of Woman $exually Abusing A Child Goes Viral; Lagos Authorities Seek Perpetrator

2. Controversy Surrounds Former BBNaija HM, Ka3na Jones After Ritual Video With Gospel Music

3. Tears Flow As Beautiful Lady Dies After Alleged Poisoning At Shop Opening Party (Video)

4. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

5. Brutal Child Abuse Incident Captured On Video Prompts Nationwide Outcry (Watch With Caution)

6. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

7. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

8. 18-Yr-Old Usman Umar To Be Arrested For Fatal Stabbing Of Friend, Usman Abubakar In Adamawa

9. Repentant Boko Haram Member Enlisted Into Nigerian Army Slits Woman’s Throat In Enugu Barracks

10. Edo Police Commissioner Orders Trial Of Officer Threatening Civilians With AK-47 In Viral Video