Sex Toy Shop Assault: Court Grants Senator Elisha Abbo N5m Bail After Pleading ‘Not Guilty’

Date: 09-07-2019 6:10 am (4 years ago) | Author: success Xenab
- at 9-07-2019 06:10 AM (4 years ago)

A magistrate court on Monday has granted bail to Senator Elisha Abbo representing Adamawa North in the sum of N5million and two sureties in like sum.

Recall the lawmaker was caught on camera brutally slapping a woman during a disagreement inside a sex toy shop in Abuja.

Even though Abbo issued a public, teary-eyed apology to his victim last week saying;

“No matter what you did to me, you don’t deserve such treatment. Regardless of what transpired prior to my expression of anger, which I’m not ready to discuss, I’m sincerely sorry,” Abbo said last week.

Yet, he pleaded not guilty to two counts of criminal use of force and criminal assault during his arraignment on Monday.

However, on the bail conditions, according to Senior Magistrate Abdullahi Ilellah, Senator Abbo will  provide sureties which must have verifiable addresses within the Federal Capital Territory.

The case has been adjourned to July 22nd for hearing.

Posted: at 9-07-2019 06:10 AM (4 years ago) | Hero
- Baye77 at 9-07-2019 06:19 AM (4 years ago)
His dumb counsel just dug his grave!
You'll serve a jail term when (not 'if') you are found guilty.
Posted: at 9-07-2019 06:19 AM (4 years ago) | Hero
- kacylee at 9-07-2019 07:13 AM (4 years ago)
now Sen Abbo have been prosecuted and asked to pay N5m.. enriching the judiciary, this same money which is 'chicken change' to the senator will still come back to him as allowance, plenary sitting allowance, jumbo package, call it anything. my point now is, has justice been served? Cool

Posted: at 9-07-2019 07:13 AM (4 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Henrybobo at 9-07-2019 08:22 AM (4 years ago)
Hmm not guilty .. something wey d whole world see... Ok o
Posted: at 9-07-2019 08:22 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- JMetso at 9-07-2019 02:15 PM (4 years ago)
I think the real reason why the Slapping Senator was arrested is that he took over the role of the Nigerian Police. So my dear NaijaPals, let us all learn from the Senator's error. In our dear country Nigeria, all assaults on people should be done by the Police and the Police alone. If someone offends you, and you feel like slapping him or her, just get the Police to do it for you. At a reasonable fee! Grin
Posted: at 9-07-2019 02:15 PM (4 years ago) | Newbie