Nigerian Woman, Eunice Osarugue Slumps And Dies While Dancing At An Event (VIDEO)

Date: 14-07-2019 12:51 am (4 years ago) | Author: success Xenab
- at 14-07-2019 12:51 AM (4 years ago)

She was said to have been dancing in the school hall then slumped on a chair. Was presumed to be tired but when she did not respond, Doctors were alerted and checked her. No peripheral pulses were palpated. Mis information about her being an asthmatic made the doctors administer puffs of salbutamol to her via inhaler. When alerted, (smagoga doctors) we met her lying on the ground outside the hall. We stopped the inhaler, could only palpate the left temporal pulse and continued anti shock management and CPR. Then rushed her to the nearest private medical centre opposite the school but they had no oxygen.

Moved her to Central hospital in the hope of getting full complement of resuscitation facilities viz oxygen, defribillator. Upon arrival at central hospital, she was pronounced BID ( brought in dead). No defribillator.

We continued administering CPR on the way to UBTH, in expectation of getting a defribillator. Although a team was at reception to receive her, they confirmed no cardiac activity and also confirmed as bid.

Her corpse was then transferred to Stella Obasanjo Hospital and Morgue. *Additional history from relative

She was a known hypertensive, was ill 3months ago, collapsed after an injection administration and was in a coma for one week. Also had severe headaches two weeks ago and lapsed into unconsciousness for 24hours. Her attending Doctor had advised her to do some comprehensive check up and investigations which she postponed. She had severe headache prior to the opening ceremony of the 60th school anniversary.

Diagnosis: Tentative cause of death is Cardiorespiratory arrest secondary to hemorrhagic stroke/ ruptured aneurysm.

Dr Uyi Usoro: Lessons learnt *Regular medical check ups. *Don't ignore warning signs, subsequent attacks of strokes almost always fatal. *Proper ventilation while decorating the hall. *Ambulance for every AGM ceremony. *CPR training. *Medical outreach should not be combined with other activities. *Also food and drinks should be available to avoid hypoglycemic attacks. Please let us do check

Posted: at 14-07-2019 12:51 AM (4 years ago) | Hero
- FloxyB at 14-07-2019 01:52 AM (4 years ago)
May her soul rest in peace
Posted: at 14-07-2019 01:52 AM (4 years ago) | Upcoming
- raymondfontaine at 14-07-2019 03:07 AM (4 years ago)
Sorry
Posted: at 14-07-2019 03:07 AM (4 years ago) | Newbie
- Noah147 at 14-07-2019 04:34 AM (4 years ago)
Yeye country as if is as easy has that to go to Nigeria hospital and have a check up without money .how many can afford a check up in that shithole ?R I P lady seem like she was loving life .
Posted: at 14-07-2019 04:34 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- maxzy277 at 14-07-2019 05:05 AM (4 years ago)
She was full of life. May Her Soul Rest In Peace
Posted: at 14-07-2019 05:05 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- willyking at 14-07-2019 05:25 AM (4 years ago)
Chai!! Things that could be averted what a country RIP young lady what a happy and lively some body..
Posted: at 14-07-2019 05:25 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Baye77 at 14-07-2019 05:58 AM (4 years ago)
Quote from: Noah147 on 14-07-2019 04:34 AM
Yeye country as if is as easy has that to go to Nigeria hospital and have a check up without money .how many can afford a check up in that shithole ?R I P lady seem like she was loving life .
It's really sad and unfortunate that u blame the country for almost everything that happens..in your own little ways, what are the things u r doing to make this country better???You should never forget that we are all responsible for what has become of this country today...yes, we are responsible...oh yea I kno u want to blame the leaders..go ahead...but when u r done, take a moment and ask yourself who voted those leaders into office...Nigerians are the problem of Nigeria.
Posted: at 14-07-2019 05:58 AM (4 years ago) | Hero
- Baye77 at 14-07-2019 05:59 AM (4 years ago)
It's a short life after all..
Posted: at 14-07-2019 05:59 AM (4 years ago) | Hero
- titobenja at 14-07-2019 10:40 AM (4 years ago)
Quote from: Baye77 on 14-07-2019 05:58 AM
It's really sad and unfortunate that u blame the country for almost everything that happens..in your own little ways, what are the things u r doing to make this country better???You should never forget that we are all responsible for what has become of this country today...yes, we are responsible...oh yea I kno u want to blame the leaders..go ahead...but when u r done, take a moment and ask yourself who voted those leaders into office...Nigerians are the problem of Nigeria.

He is on point. You voted your leaders because you are not a psychologist to read their mind to know what they are up to. If you don't vote anyone there will still be a leader  we are all to blame for the demise of our country, you and I, the government and all. Whose duty is it to supply adequate electricity? Good roads? Health? Is it me or you? I pray you and I will not lose our loved ones due to lack of amenities, then you will see the what he/she is saying.
Posted: at 14-07-2019 10:40 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SweetDaddy1 at 14-07-2019 01:21 PM (4 years ago)
May her soul rest in peace... Sad Sad Sad
Posted: at 14-07-2019 01:21 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- seunnb at 14-07-2019 08:51 PM (4 years ago)
So sad. May her soul rest in perfect peace. May she find favor in the sight of God and her family the fortitude to bear this irreplaceable loss... Aminn
Posted: at 14-07-2019 08:51 PM (4 years ago) | Newbie