Why We Invited Busola Dakolo To The Police State - IG Releases Press Statement

Date: 21-07-2019 6:45 am (4 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 21-07-2019 06:45 AM (4 years ago)

The Nigerian Police Force has replied the public, first lady and Busola Dakolo over attempt to bring the couple in, most importantly Busola Dakolo to the police station for questioning in relation to the investigation on the rape case petitioned by Busola Dakolo. The operation was not successful as the Dakolos quickly engaged their social media prowess in ensuring that every move of the police was covered and streamed to their millions of followers, before the police men voluntarily departed their location. You can read the press release from the Nigerian Police Force below:

In reply please quote
 Ref No. CZ.5300/FPRD/FHQ/ABJ/VOL.2/59 Date: 20th July, 2019
 The Director of News
 PRESS RELEASE
 POLICE CONFIRM INVITING BISOLA AND TIMI DAKOLO
 *Reassures Citizens of its Commitment to Justice
 The Nigeria Police Force is confirming that its operatives today, 20th July, 2019 served official Invitation Letters on Bisola and Timi Dakolo. The invitation is sequel to an on-going police investigation touching on the wider and highly publicized case involving Bisola Dakolo, Pastor Biodun Fatoyinbo and others.
 It is important however to note that a Police Invitation Letter is not synonymous with a Warrant of Arrest, and must not be construed to be one. Rather, it is a polite investigative tool used in eliciting information voluntarily from parties to aid police investigations.
 Members of the public should see it as a legitimate act in line with the constitutional mandate of the police, which among other things include the investigation of all complaints brought before it.
 The Inspector General of Police, IGP MA Adamu NPM, mni has appealed for calm, and is reassuring Nigerians that the Police Force under his watch will remain professional, impartial and unreservedly committed to the pursuit of justice in this case and all other cases before it.
 DCP FRANK MBA
 FORCE PUBLIC RELATIONS OFFICER
 FORCE HEADQUARTERS
 ABUJA

Earlier:

Father of 3 and husband of Busola Dakolo, top Bayelsan musician Timi Dakolo has risen to the occasion and has vowed not to, never to be intimidated by the might of Pastor Biodun Fatoyinbo and the Police combined.

The young man, whose beloved wife - Busola, the mother of his 3 adorable kids had confessed a few weeks ago that she was raped and molested not once by Pastor Biodun Fatoyinbo of COZA when she was 16 going on 17 has vowed to protect and support his wife and kids at this trying times no matter what, including intimidation by Pastor Biodun using the Police as a tool. Hear him....

His words, “Our lawyers had told us to get ready for this letter. We have long been ready for this type of institutionalized intimidation and dirtiness. Investigating officials have frustrated as a result of underhand delay? Dirty bloggers are fabricating things that cover the truth, going to the IG’s people under dark to force this case to be posted to Abuja?

Now this: a false investigation in Abuja when our own petition filed since June has not been answered and NO INVITATION HAS BEEN MADE TO THE ACCUSED IN A RAPE CASE?Huh?! NOT ONE MOVEMENT TOWARDS JUSTICE??? Rubbishing the legal and criminal system? Father accused of segxwal assault on 3 daughters remanded in prison(Opens in a new browser tab) And sending a bus load of questionable armed “policemen” and shady men lying in wait to intimidate my wife and children today, forcing their way into my home?

Is that how the REAL police delivers a letter? This is best you can do? This is why all the hurting women and families haven’t come out with HORRIBLE THINGS DONE TO THEM???!!

You picked the wrong one and you picked the wrong time. Nigerians are more awake than you think. I will fight for my wife and my children -it’s the promise I made with my life and one I intend to keep I will defend them from the unrelenting attack of a weak man who thinks he can use money and power to cover for all of his crimes. Like I said, we have since been ready. GIVE US THE FIRE, THEN WATCH ME WORK!”.

Posted: at 21-07-2019 06:45 AM (4 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Baye77 at 21-07-2019 06:54 AM (4 years ago)
If u make an official report in police station, at some point you'll have to be invited for questioning..it's not an arrest.Be guided.
Posted: at 21-07-2019 06:54 AM (4 years ago) | Hero
- blowout at 21-07-2019 07:10 AM (4 years ago)
Quote from: Baye77 on 21-07-2019 06:54 AM
If u make an official report in police station, at some point you'll have to be invited for questioning..it's not an arrest.Be guided.
Is this how someone who reports a rape case is invited? By sending a busload of armed policemen. Has the accused been invited yet?
Posted: at 21-07-2019 07:10 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- emma4love3 at 21-07-2019 07:44 AM (4 years ago)
mmmmm una think say that pastor na ordinary Pastor
the police is taking side with me.....oga Timi
no give dem chance ooooh......
Posted: at 21-07-2019 07:44 AM (4 years ago) | Hero
- fineboy77 at 21-07-2019 10:30 AM (4 years ago)
Happy the first lady is weighing in on this cae

Posted: at 21-07-2019 10:30 AM (4 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Brave5500 at 21-07-2019 01:01 PM (4 years ago)
Invitation hmmm Nigeria this country cannot get any better u guys send a truck load of police to someone's house and U called it invitation hmmmm. How many truck load of police una don send go highway to stop d herdsmen from kidnapping and assassinating??? Day in day out road users are abused and we r sending truck load of police to deliver letter ... Nigeria be warn God is not mock!
Posted: at 21-07-2019 01:01 PM (4 years ago) | Upcoming

1. VID: Singer Paul Okoye Cries Out Over The Struggles Of House Chores In The UK

2. Mayorkun Slam Nicki Da Barbie With N1b Lawsuit For Damaging His Reputation, Accusing Of Been A

3. VID: Prophet Sends Disturbing Message To Paul Okoye About His Girlfriend, Ivy Ifeoma

4. Police Parade One-Man Interstate Phone Thief, 10 Others In Kwara

5. VIDEO: Unrest In Plateau As Gunmen Kill University Student, 19 Others 20 In Fresh Attack

6. ‘It’s False’ - Singer Skiibii Reacts To Nicki Dabarbie’s ‘Ritual’ Accusation

7. "Declaring Yahaya Bello Wanted Unnecessary" – Bwala Slams EFCC

8. APC Reacts To Claims That Presidency Is Involved In Ganduje’s Suspension

9. Lagos Govt Arrests 10 Fake MOT Enforcement Officials

1. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

2. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

3. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

4. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

5. Jubilation In Nigeria As Many Are Currently Receiving N50k Inside Their Account From Tinubu

6. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

7. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model

8. Kim Kardashian Shows Off Lots of Flesh as She Debuts Her SKIMS SWIM Summer 2024 Line

9. APC National Chairman, Ganduje Suspended From The Party

10. Lady Who Accidentally Posted Cozy Photos With Davido Shares New Shocking Video of The Singer