30-Year-Old Sunday Ugwuoke’s House Burnt, Property Destroyed For Killing Neighbour’s Dog In Enugu

Date: 17-08-2019 1:36 pm (4 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 17-08-2019 01:36 PM (4 years ago)

A thirty-eight-year-old man, Sunday Ugwuoke, has lost all his property and his house almost burnt when his neighbours attacked him for killing their dog.

Ugwuoke, who spoke to Vanguard yesterday at his country home at Ama Ogwuo Edem, in Nsukka Local Government Area of Enugu State, explained that he came out to ease himself at about 10:30 pm on Saturday night when he noticed the movement of an animal around his entrance door.

He said that he was shocked to notice the strange animal lurking around his door and attempting to attack him which made him to hit it with a rod, adding that it cried out and attracted the attention of the owners who live in his neighbourhood.

Ugwuoke, who trades on automobile parts at the Mechanic Village, in Nsukka, told Vanguard that he was surprised when one his neighbours, Chizoba Ajibo, 19, emerged from the backyard and threatened him for hitting the animal. He added that the threat provoked him further and he went inside, got his cutlass and severed the animal into two.

At that point, Ugwuoke, said Chizoba ran home and mobilised his two other brothers who he gave their names as Chijioffor Ajibo also known as Ngwuro, 39, and Emeka Ajibo, 21, adding that when he saw them running towards his house with malice, and knowing that he could not challenge them, he withdrew to the backyard from where he watched helplessly as they destroyed his property. He said they started destroying things when they searched for him thoroughly without success.

He also said that when they have damaged all the property in his room, they brought out his mattress, positioned it to the roof of the house before setting it ablaze, adding that the flame woke the neighbourhood from their sleep as they rushed to the scene to save the building from getting totally burnt.

Ugwuoke, who alleged that he believes Chika Ugwuja, Gabriel Ugwuoke, and Christopher Ugwuoke, who he has been having problems with in the community, wrote the scripts which the young men acted, saying Ugwuja, has threatened to banish him from the community if he was not careful and had written to the Area Command of Nsukka Police Division of the Nigeria Police, where he alleged that he was a terrorist.

He said he has reported this arson to the Nsukka Police Division, and the officers had taken stock of the damages.

When Vanguard visited the residence of the Ajibos, their house was under lock and key as residents confirmed that they fled the community in the night after the attack.

However, a close-door neighbour said she was alarmed by the sound of shattering glasses at an ungodly hour of the night, adding that she was afraid and could not step out for the fear of being attacked. She said she heard the voice of the mother of the attackers calling on the neighbourhood to intervene and stop her randy sons from unleashing mayhem on Ugwuoke, but the people were afraid to come out because it happened late at night.

She said that the flame and distress call placed to the members of the vigilante group saved the house of the victim from being totally burnt, although, she confirmed that before help could come, the Ajibos have wreaked havoc on his property.

Posted: at 17-08-2019 01:36 PM (4 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- wenwenwen at 17-08-2019 02:18 PM (4 years ago)
Oga, u urself wicked sha, u hit the dog was not enough for u, and also went inside to take cutlass to kill the dog. Can u bring the dog back to life now? U for go prison assuming say na Europe u dey
Posted: at 17-08-2019 02:18 PM (4 years ago) | Newbie
- Gastro54321 at 17-08-2019 03:13 PM (4 years ago)
I will act exactly the same if you kill my dog, see what your wicked heart has caused you
Posted: at 17-08-2019 03:13 PM (4 years ago) | Upcoming
- dopygenius at 17-08-2019 03:46 PM (4 years ago)
Why will you kill someones dog with  out formal Complains to the owner of the dog, gosh that country is full of evil kind of people covered in human flesh
Posted: at 17-08-2019 03:46 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 17-08-2019 06:08 PM (4 years ago)
All these dog lovers,abeg make una hold una dogs especially at night.....no be to let one Ekuke bingo dey parambulate for village with rabies dey find who to damage him career.

Posted: at 17-08-2019 06:08 PM (4 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Knowman at 17-08-2019 06:15 PM (4 years ago)
I honked at a stupid dog on the street and the owner yelled at me like AN ANIMALS life is bigger than mine. I honked the fourth time and noticed the dog wasnt on leash. I ran it over and called 911, the law states the dog should be on leash but it wasnt . They let me go and the owner was there crying. Who gives a phyuk ABOUT ANIMALS LIFE MORE THAN HUMANS LIFE. IF NA MY PROPERTY YOU DESTROY COZ OF ANIMAL, I GO BURY YOU AND YOUR FAMILIES ALIVE
Posted: at 17-08-2019 06:15 PM (4 years ago) | Upcoming

1. VID: Singer Paul Okoye Cries Out Over The Struggles Of House Chores In The UK

2. Mayorkun Slam Nicki Da Barbie With N1b Lawsuit For Damaging His Reputation, Accusing Of Been A

3. VID: Prophet Sends Disturbing Message To Paul Okoye About His Girlfriend, Ivy Ifeoma

4. Police Parade One-Man Interstate Phone Thief, 10 Others In Kwara

5. VIDEO: Unrest In Plateau As Gunmen Kill University Student, 19 Others 20 In Fresh Attack

6. "Declaring Yahaya Bello Wanted Unnecessary" – Bwala Slams EFCC

7. ‘It’s False’ - Singer Skiibii Reacts To Nicki Dabarbie’s ‘Ritual’ Accusation

8. APC Reacts To Claims That Presidency Is Involved In Ganduje’s Suspension

9. Lagos Govt Arrests 10 Fake MOT Enforcement Officials

1. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

2. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

3. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

4. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

5. Jubilation In Nigeria As Many Are Currently Receiving N50k Inside Their Account From Tinubu

6. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

7. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model

8. Kim Kardashian Shows Off Lots of Flesh as She Debuts Her SKIMS SWIM Summer 2024 Line

9. APC National Chairman, Ganduje Suspended From The Party

10. Lady Who Accidentally Posted Cozy Photos With Davido Shares New Shocking Video of The Singer