BBNAIJA: Comedian 'I GO DYE' Speaks On Buhari Government Banning Reality Show Over Live Sex

Date: 21-08-2019 11:36 am (4 years ago) | Author: Adegbenga Ayinla
- at 21-08-2019 11:36 AM (4 years ago)

Popular Nigerian comedian and social commentator, Francis Agoda, better known as ‘I Go Dye’, on Tuesday said the proposed plan by the federal government to ban Big Brother Naija reality show cannot be successfully implemented.
According to him, banning any creative work with intellectual right across borders is an effort in futility.
The Director-General, National Council for Arts and Culture, NCAC, Otunba Segun Runsewe, had lodged a complaint with the National Broadcasting Commission, NBC, condemning live sex during the show.
Reacting, I Go Dye described the federal government’s move to ban the reality show as ‘a misplaced priority.’
He told newsmen in Lagos, “Government cannot successfully ban anything with intellectual right in its totality. If you ban it in Nigeria, are they going to stop all Nigerians abroad from watching it in their various countries?
“Let’s be objective. The approach should be for them to partner with such agencies and brands to re-orientate the youths more positively. What concept has the Ministry of Information, Orientation and other mass mobilization institutions created within the last 20-years of our new democratic journey?
“The world is now a global village and information dissemination is cheap and very accessible due to the advent of ICT.
“Government should be more proactive than being critic; explore positive mediums to establish their civil ideals instead of being confrontational.
“If we take a look at the music and film industry in Nigeria, you will agree with me that they have not supported or added one value to the content or production improvement. They should not be credited for just banning or infringing on the rights of concept and content developers.
“This is a challenge for them to meet and consult with relevant stakeholders towards bringing national ideals to the public domain. I kindly appeal for caution and discretion towards issues like this,”
he noted.

Posted: at 21-08-2019 11:36 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- favourita at 21-08-2019 11:53 AM (4 years ago)
Idiot fellows Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 21-08-2019 11:53 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Brave5500 at 21-08-2019 01:13 PM (4 years ago)
I go dye i dont expect u to take a part on this rubbish whn we have issues bordering d nation u guys has remain mute because u are part of d sharing.... Shocked Huh? Tongue Tongue
Posted: at 21-08-2019 01:13 PM (4 years ago) | Upcoming
- kacylee at 21-08-2019 01:47 PM (4 years ago)
the Naija FG administration has A1 in displacing priorities... what has BBNaija got to do with herdsmen killing... boko haram bombing and non implementation of the new minimum wage

Posted: at 21-08-2019 01:47 PM (4 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dopygenius at 21-08-2019 01:53 PM (4 years ago)
I go dye na now I know say you be real mumu, why u dey put mouth in FG banning that ridiculous nonsense miserable live reality TV show, it seems you are a sex pervert idiot,showing live sex on a show is totally absurd and doesn't show our sense of decency... FG ban that nonsense show
Posted: at 21-08-2019 01:53 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Cominion at 21-08-2019 02:42 PM (4 years ago)
Stupid Yeyebrities. So u are in support of this nonsense show. I think am done with u as a fan
Posted: at 21-08-2019 02:42 PM (4 years ago) | Upcoming
- Cominion at 21-08-2019 02:45 PM (4 years ago)
the Naija FG administration has A1 in displacing priorities... what has BBNaija got to do with herdsmen killing... boko haram bombing and non implementation of the new minimum wage

And since u started watching this senseless show what good have u learned from it? My dear all of u are the same stupid and senseless fans
Posted: at 21-08-2019 02:45 PM (4 years ago) | Upcoming
- james987 at 21-08-2019 05:55 PM (4 years ago)
Quote from: dopygenius on 21-08-2019 01:53 PM
I go dye na now I know say you be real mumu, why u dey put mouth in FG banning that ridiculous nonsense miserable live reality TV show, it seems you are a sex pervert idiot,showing live sex on a show is totally absurd and doesn't show our sense of decency... FG ban that nonsense show
Thank you. Your comments tell more of your up brings. Don't mind the idiats supporting this show yet coming out to condem tekno for shooting a music video using girls on bikins.
Posted: at 21-08-2019 05:55 PM (4 years ago) | Hero
- james987 at 21-08-2019 05:56 PM (4 years ago)
I go dye,we now understand your mentality 100%
Posted: at 21-08-2019 05:56 PM (4 years ago) | Hero
- Henrybobo at 21-08-2019 06:54 PM (4 years ago)
Quote from: dopygenius on 21-08-2019 01:53 PM
it's obvious that u and many other people commenting rubbish didn't read or understand wat I GO DIE said , cos if u go back and read it well, u would discover that u are d big mumu in this situation, along with ur fellow mumus who don't know how to read and understand
Posted: at 21-08-2019 06:54 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Baye77 at 22-08-2019 09:58 AM (4 years ago)
Well said...
Posted: at 22-08-2019 09:58 AM (4 years ago) | Hero

1. Singer Portable Slams His Wife, Bewaji, For Excluding Him From Her Birthday Message To Herself

2. Man Arrested By Police For Allegedly Slaughtering 80Yr Old Boss, Wife In Their Abuja Home

3. Nigerian Man Who Hates Cake, Celebrates Birthday With Bread, Butter, And Akara

4. Lawyer With BSc Drops A Memo For EFCC & Nigerian Lawmakers Over Naira Abuse Brouhaha

5. '4 Holy Spirits Came Down From Heaven To Rescue Me' -Tiktoker Who Accused Skibii Of Ritual Says

6. BBN Neo Cries Out Over Accusations Of His Having Affair With AY Makun's Estranged Wife, Mabel

7. VID: “I’m Scared, EFCC Are Planning To Arrest Me Because Of VeryDarkMan”– Portable

8. Nina Ivy Recounts Her Delivery Journey as She Celebrates Her Son’s 4th Birthday (Video)

9. VIDEO: Lady Cries Profusely After Boyfriend Of 6 Years Impregnated Her Best Friend

10. VIDEO: "I Am A Late Bloomer" - Lady Says As She Acquires Her First Car At 32

11. Davido Collaborates With UnitedMasters To Launch New Music Label

12. Burna Boy Receives Accolade From Canadian Senate Over ‘Sold Out’ Concert

13. Lagos Driver Nabbed For Cramming 11 Children Into His Car Meant For Transporting 5 People

14. New Super Eagles Head Coach Will Be Announced in Two Weeks - Sports Minister Reveals

15. Comedian Sydney Talker Calls For Prayers For Ailing Singer Khaid

1. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

2. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

3. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

4. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

5. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

6. Jubilation In Nigeria As Many Are Currently Receiving N50k Inside Their Account From Tinubu

7. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

8. Embarrassing Moment Lady Was Busted For Lying During Her Testimony in Church (Video)

9. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model

10. VIDEO: Five Cars And BRT Bus Collide in Multiple Crash Along Lagos-Ibadan Expressway