"90% Of The 80 Nigerian Fraudsters Caught In The US Are IGBOs" - Solomon Buchi, Nigerians Reacts

Date: 24-08-2019 12:22 pm (4 years ago) | Author: success Xenab
- at 24-08-2019 12:22 PM (4 years ago)

Social media life coach and feminist, Solomon Buchi, has come out to speak on the true nature of some Igbo men. According to him, most Igbo men have bloated egos and are uncouth.

The IGBO tradition is heavily patriarchal and is the reason why their young men are under pressure to make MONEY.

Solomon received major backlash on social media for his view on the issue.

See reactions;

Ouchcleo - Enough already. The yorubas, edos and the 22 hausas caught in saudi for drugs are what exactly. Its obviousl our problem in this country is tribe. Catch a thief in the act, they ask na igbo, abi na yoruba or not. When an offense is committed, its limited to a tribe but when it comes to resources, we become one Nigeria. People where caught doing the wrong thing, more people will still be caught cus evil never stops and all yall do is tribal statements and evaluation. Abeg who do us like this. The ones Efcc catches on daily basis from different states are what exactly. Other countries have different tribes too but you dont see them do this silly analysis. South africa, kenya, ghana etc has so many tribes, so why is ours diff

mzeuropa - I'm Igbo.. and this is the absolute truth.. as the first child of my parents I know how much stress I go thru daily.. And I'm female oh.. talk more if I was a guy..

mysegun - Rubbish opinion. The desire to succeed is innate to any human who wants to. You don't have to be igbo to have that desire. Let the criminal actions of individuals not be excused by their culture. I hate generalization with a passion. People who hold such opinions should not force it on others. It maybe makes them feel brilliant but it doesn't make their arguments logical or provable

naana_nancy - Every Tom and Jerry wan use this one shine. Funny enough, they don’t even know any details. They juz saw post on internet and start making noise. Yoruba guys, Benin guys, Delta guys na dem carry Yahoo for head. Igbo’s still dey learn work for where dem dey.
If only people know how they got this list shaa, but to people that will like to know “Always clear your chats with your friends/partners on FB messenger. Don’t leave it there. No be everything dem suppose Dey discuss on social media sef. But some people won’t still use their head in this life

bob_d_killa - There is a general pressure on every young Nigerian to make money. It has nothing to do with tribe

pearlyugo - Crime is crime. The long arm of the law will not hold "pressure" it will hold the accused. And No! The name "Igbo" will not be mentioned. Instead "Nigeria" will. So if anyone likes, be calling Igbo up and down. Na Nigeria the shit rub.

fabkay_kollections - Oga shut up abeg

nonochilax - I am Igbo and I say the write up is so on point. There's pressure on every Nigerian but we Igbo's carry am for head. If you live with Igbo's in diaspora you'd understand what he is saying better,the need to impress and be like their peers or age grade members makes them indulge in so much. Anyone of them who manages to build a house or houses back home won't let you hear the last of it at any event,he would brag so much that you go begin reason your own life. And those back home sef don't care how money is made as long as their needs are met. You go just dey hear "ona gbashi mbò ike "(he is a hustler) until kasala burst one day.

debbie_blossom - Who asked them to choose such life...

iamchebem - What is bad is bad. Dnt justify their actions. So other igbo guys doing legal hustle are not patient enough.. this is caused by impatience..

foodie_that_cooks - Who isn’t under pressure?? Women are actually under pressure from birth!!

foodie_that_cooks - This one should just shut up already

Posted: at 24-08-2019 12:22 PM (4 years ago) | Hero
- Knowman at 24-08-2019 01:12 PM (4 years ago)
Poverty de worry the guy. As much as crime de bad, the phyuker is writing long essay coz he no Get
Posted: at 24-08-2019 01:12 PM (4 years ago) | Upcoming
- kennynaija at 24-08-2019 02:04 PM (4 years ago)
This is truth only if we can admit it, as I also saw the list, I was wondering why 77 out of 80 of them are Igbos, and that constitutes 96.25%!!! The robbers that attacked bank in Dubai are also Igbo, why??? Igbo are too desperate for money.

Posted: at 24-08-2019 02:04 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- maxzy277 at 24-08-2019 04:08 PM (4 years ago)
Na the truth the guy yan Cool
Posted: at 24-08-2019 04:08 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- WhenYouThinkAboutIt at 24-08-2019 04:48 PM (4 years ago)
 Smiley Smiley I don't want to talk, but the evidence is looking back, maybe there is more to it, I would like to understand why people are desperate
Posted: at 24-08-2019 04:48 PM (4 years ago) | Upcoming
- Bebold at 24-08-2019 05:52 PM (4 years ago)
80% truth
Posted: at 24-08-2019 05:52 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- smart61 at 24-08-2019 06:55 PM (4 years ago)
MALAYSIA, INDONESIA, CHINA, CAMBODIA, 90% OF DRUG TRAFFIKERS IN THESE COUNTRIES ARE IGBOS. THE TRUTH MUST BE SAID . EVEN THOSE HAUSAS ARRESTED IN SAUDI ARABIA ARE 90% IGBOS. THEY PURPOSELY USED HAUSA NAMES TO MAKE IT EASIER FOR THEM TO GET SAUDI ARABIA VISA. VISA IS EASIER TO OBTAIN WHEN PASSPORT BEARS MOSLEM NAMES.
Posted: at 24-08-2019 06:55 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kacylee at 24-08-2019 07:57 PM (4 years ago)
Igbo, Hausa, Yoruba.. the fact still remains that they are all Nigerians and that is worrisome.. lately Nigerians in diaspora have not done anything remarkable that will counter all these ills happening around

Posted: at 24-08-2019 07:57 PM (4 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- fineboy77 at 24-08-2019 09:57 PM (4 years ago)
Quote from: smart61 on 24-08-2019 06:55 PM
MALAYSIA, INDONESIA, CHINA, CAMBODIA, 90% OF DRUG TRAFFIKERS IN THESE COUNTRIES ARE IGBOS. THE TRUTH MUST BE SAID . EVEN THOSE HAUSAS ARRESTED IN SAUDI ARABIA ARE 90% IGBOS. THEY PURPOSELY USED HAUSA NAMES TO MAKE IT EASIER FOR THEM TO GET SAUDI ARABIA VISA. VISA IS EASIER TO OBTAIN WHEN PASSPORT BEARS MOSLEM NAMES.
Really?,Mr Immigration officer...you have to explain how much you collect as bribe to do that for them....IDIOT !!

Posted: at 24-08-2019 09:57 PM (4 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Baye77 at 25-08-2019 11:37 PM (4 years ago)
These are our country men...it doesn't matter the tribe or religion...outside this country, all they say is "Nigerians"...we all have to stay humble and earn a decent living...even if it doesn't make us rich...
Posted: at 25-08-2019 11:37 PM (4 years ago) | Hero

1. 74Yr Old Woman Robs Bank At Gunpoint After Losing Her Life Savings To Online Scammers

2. We Find Love in Unexpected Places – Bimbo Ademoye Writes As She Shares Loved-up Photo With Timi

3. Ex-runs Girl Lands Herself In Trouble After Finding Out Her Former Client Is Her Brother-in-Law

4. Late Mohbad’s Toxicology Result Ready As Pathologist Begins Evaluation

5. 'Avoid Panic Buying, Petrol Prices Not Changing' — NNPC To Nigerians

6. Actress, Stella Udeze Reveals Why Actresses Have Unhappy Relationships

7. Interior Minister, Tunji-Ojo To Relocate Suleja Correctional Centres To Avoid Inmate Escape

8. How Abusive Nigerian Man, Beat Wife To Death Months After Relocating To The UK

3. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

4. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

5. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

6. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

7. Nollywood Actress Toyin Abraham Extends Olive Branch To Funke Akindele,Calls For Industry Unity

8. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

9. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

10. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria