Xenophobia: No Nigerian killed In South Africa – Lauretta Onochie

Date: 05-09-2019 11:47 am (4 years ago) | Author: Olusanya Akinrinola
- at 5-09-2019 11:47 AM (4 years ago)

The President Muhammadu Buhari led federal government on Wednesday said that no Nigerian was killed in the latest xenophobic attacks in South Africa, Igbere TV reports.
Media had reported that properties worth millions of naira, belonging to Nigerians in South Africa, were set ablaze with many others looted by South Africans.

President of the Nigeria Union in South Africa, Comrade Adetola Olubajo, said the attacks began on Sunday morning in Jeppestown area of Johannesburg.
Mr Olubajo said in a statement that the mob “looted several shops owned by foreign nationals”, adding, ”but the police later dispersed the angry mob and made some arrest.”.

But reacting, Lauretta Onochie, Buhari’s Special Assistant on Social Media, said the videos being circulated on social media were not recent, insisting that no Nigerian was lost to the attack.
“No Nigerian life has been lost in South Africa in the last few days. The videos being paraded on the social media are old videos that are unrelated to Nigerians in South Africa”, she tweeted.

Posted: at 5-09-2019 11:47 AM (4 years ago) | Hero
- Doyourworst at 5-09-2019 11:50 AM (4 years ago)
Another animal talk be dat!. Thunder fire you there!.
Posted: at 5-09-2019 11:50 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- owieelov25 at 5-09-2019 12:25 PM (4 years ago)
so her political mumuness don reach dis level? #nextlevel
Posted: at 5-09-2019 12:25 PM (4 years ago) | Upcoming
- dopygenius at 5-09-2019 12:55 PM (4 years ago)
Unreliable government that's why common other African country dey use una do yeye cos you have a useless president as a leader... Even the police in Nigeria that one na no go area, them carry illiterates give them gun as police... Nigeria is noting good to talk about, giant of Africa my foot...  Huh?
Posted: at 5-09-2019 12:55 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Henrybobo at 5-09-2019 01:16 PM (4 years ago)
Hmmm
Posted: at 5-09-2019 01:16 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 5-09-2019 01:28 PM (4 years ago)
Who still listens to this very anyhow harlot after she has been used and dumped?

Posted: at 5-09-2019 01:28 PM (4 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ficull at 5-09-2019 03:58 PM (4 years ago)
So, all the videos we saw of Nigerians in SA speaking Igbo and Yoruba, while lamenting the loss of life of their compatriots are not proof enough for these animals in government???
Posted: at 5-09-2019 03:58 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- maizaxx at 6-09-2019 04:56 AM (4 years ago)
Guys I am not saying what she said is right, but what she is saying is its, Nigerians being persecuted but  wasn't the latest clip.
On that I will, if true give her kudos.
But st that we still can't shy away from the fact that our government was slow to react.
Its equally painful if these same South Africans, Nigeria spent billions of dollars to support them in fighting aparthied only to be meted this kind of treatment...
I remember struggling to finish my HND, meanwhile 2 South Africans, particularly from the ANC youth wing were sponsored by the Federal government of Nigeria and those guys were living large.
Seriously South Africans you've dealt us a terrible blow and you've just told us it isn't right to help brethren.
Posted: at 6-09-2019 04:56 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kacylee at 6-09-2019 07:45 AM (4 years ago)
who be this woman again.. honestly i hate it when people dont tell the truth... and this APC govt knows how to piss me off

Posted: at 6-09-2019 07:45 AM (4 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- SweetDaddy1 at 6-09-2019 11:19 AM (4 years ago)
All Propaganda Congress of Nigeria (APC)
Posted: at 6-09-2019 11:19 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac