Xenophobia: "We Will Give All 187 Returnees N40,000 Airtime And 9GB Data" FG Promises

Date: 12-09-2019 2:17 pm (4 years ago) | Author: Chris Brazz
- at 12-09-2019 02:17 PM (4 years ago)

They were promised N40,000 Naira worth of air time,  9GB of data valid for 2 months as well as a soft loan from the Bank of Industry by the Federal government.

Chairman of the Nigerians in Diaspora Commission, NIDCOM Abike Dabiri-Erewa led a team of government officials to receive the returnees while commending the management of Air Peace for the kind gesture. Dabiri-Erewa said a
“total of 187 Nigerians were evacuated, amongst whom over 30 were children.”

About 317 were initially billed to return on the flight which experienced over 15 hours delay by the South African authorities. The development follows a directive from President Muhammadu Buhari to evacuate Nigerians in South Africa willing to return home due to renewed xenophobic uprisings.

President Mohammadu Buhari gave the order after receiving the report of the special envoy whom he dispatched to South Africa over the xenophobic attacks. Hon Dabiri-Erewa told the returnees that
“apart from transport stipend to convey them to their various destinations, for ease of communication, they are to receive SIM cards with N40,000 Naira worth of air time, plus 9GB of data valid for 2 months as well as a soft loan from the Bank of Industry to support those interested in small trade and businesses.”

She said a programme of reintegration will also be put in place subsequently. The returnees were thankful to President Buhari, the Chairman and management of Air Peace as well as the Consul-General in South Africa and the High Commission in Pretoria for their efforts in ensuring their successful return to Nigeria.

Posted: at 12-09-2019 02:17 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Brave5500 at 12-09-2019 03:03 PM (4 years ago)
Fake government enor go enc well for una,,,,  Cheesy Grin Embarrassed Undecided Kiss
Posted: at 12-09-2019 03:03 PM (4 years ago) | Upcoming
- Wazubia at 12-09-2019 03:04 PM (4 years ago)
MEANING STIMULATING PACKAGE???
40K TOO POOR FOR ME..OO Huh? Huh?  Huh?
Posted: at 12-09-2019 03:04 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ficull at 12-09-2019 04:06 PM (4 years ago)
I’m more interested in hearing our response to SA.
Posted: at 12-09-2019 04:06 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 12-09-2019 05:21 PM (4 years ago)
That 40k airtime  for your eyes na 40k but use am make call u go know say na 400airtime them give u, as for that 9 GB Omo na 9mb be that.
Posted: at 12-09-2019 05:21 PM (4 years ago) | Hero
- tonyigho at 12-09-2019 05:54 PM (4 years ago)
40k airtime  to do what? So you will say this is help or what?  If you calculate this 40k multiple  by the figures  is about  7m naira, but only one to be given  to 1 senator  can worth  10m naira .
Posted: at 12-09-2019 05:54 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kp45 at 12-09-2019 06:28 PM (4 years ago)
Quote from: ficull on 12-09-2019 04:06 PM
I’m more interested in hearing our response to SA.
Exactly
Posted: at 12-09-2019 06:28 PM (4 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- fineboy77 at 12-09-2019 07:15 PM (4 years ago)
Not impressed

Posted: at 12-09-2019 07:15 PM (4 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dopygenius at 12-09-2019 09:51 PM (4 years ago)
Rubbish
Posted: at 12-09-2019 09:51 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- james987 at 13-09-2019 06:08 AM (4 years ago)
What a sick, disheartening,akward response from a government that has stolen Nigeria dry. It's shocking. Those wey been root for buhari and APC hope una eyes dun shine wella.
Posted: at 13-09-2019 06:08 AM (4 years ago) | Hero

1. Construction of Sokoto-Badagry Coastal Highway Will Commence Soonest - Min. Dave Umahi

2. Court Remands 8 Nigerian Men Accused of Attacking Police Officers in South Africa

3. NDLEA Nabs Man, Yahaya Danjuma While Trying to Export 4,000 Pills of Tramadol 225mg to Italy

4. Woman, Vera Embarrassed By Pastor Enenche, Apologizes For Seeking Accommodation

5. Prince Harry And Meghan Markle Set To Visit Nigeria

6. President Wife, Remi Tinubu Mourn Victims Of Rivers Tanker Fire

7. Beg Me Like This If You Want New Song – Wizkid Mocks Davido (VIDEO)

8. Justin Bieber Sparks Concern After Seen Crying Amid Rumors Of Rift With Wife, Hailey Bieber

9. Late Actor, Mr Ibu’s Funeral Arrangement Emerge Online

10. Wizkid Mocks Don Jazzy While Reacting To Shade Fired At Him By Ladipoe

11. Nigerian Cosmetic Doctor Loses Licence In UK For Giving Botox To Patient In Exchange For S3x

12. P&ID Fraud Allegation: Seun Kuti Apologises To Ayorinde

13. President Tinubu Meets Microsoft Founder Bill Gates In Saudi Arabia

14. 'If My Name Is Removed From Your Name, You Are Nothing' - Portable Continues Dragging His Wife

15. Herdsmen Attack Enugu Community Leaving Many Dead

16. Emotional Moment Gospel Singer, Moses Bliss Gifts Team With Three New Cars

17. 'This Is The 1st Time I Will Be Celebrating My Birthday Without My Husband'-Mohbad's Wife, Wumi

18. 'Surrender To EFCC, Don't Disgrace Us Ex Govs,' -Samuel Ortom Tells Yahaya Bello

19. I Will Reconcile Atiku And Wike If I Emerge PDP National Chairman – Suswam

20. No Money, No Love: Nigeria's Harsh Reality of Relationship Betrayal Revealed

1. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

2. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

3. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

4. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

5. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

6. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

7. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)

8. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

9. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

10. "How I Was Stylishly Set Out Of My Husband’s House The Same Day He Was Buried- Ajigijaga's Wife