Scary Moment An Angry Rtd General Almost Shot Ikeja Electric Staff For Disconnecting His House

Date: 13-09-2019 8:44 am (4 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 13-09-2019 08:44 AM (4 years ago)

A rtd Army General armed with a pistol and a machete, this afternoon, threatened employees of Ikeja Electric (IE), who visited his residence on Fatai Animashaun Street, Magodo, in the course of their routine duty.

The victims who are members of the Revenue Protection Team of IE were in Magodo Estate to re-certify and seal prepaid meters. .

The objective of the task is to prevent the tampering of meters and ultimately, energy theft.

However, the irate customer who apparently misconstrued the intention of the team from IE, accosted members of the team, with his pistol and machete and in clear terms, threatened their lives

Despite the pleas and explanations by the team that they were on their routine duty, the customer was hell bent on maiming any of them that dared enter his property. .

This ugly experience depicts an unfortunate situation where people who should know and are expected to uphold the Law are the ones that are perpetrating and advocating mindless violence and lawlessness in our society.

Posted: at 13-09-2019 08:44 AM (4 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- skyeblues at 13-09-2019 08:58 AM (4 years ago)
The poster of this story does not know what is doing infact this is how you use social to mislead people by posting fake stories and if I have my way I will get you arrested
Posted: at 13-09-2019 08:58 AM (4 years ago) | Newbie
- nonsovin at 13-09-2019 09:30 AM (4 years ago)
You can imagine what this country would be like if guns are realised.
SHAME!!
Posted: at 13-09-2019 09:30 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nonsovin at 13-09-2019 09:34 AM (4 years ago)
Quote from: skyeblues on 13-09-2019 08:58 AM
The poster of this story does not know what is doing infact this is how you use social to mislead people by posting fake stories and if I have my way I will get you arrested
That's Naijapals/Gistmania for you my dear. I'm used to it already! I only come here on my less busy hours just to pass time.
If I really want to read News, I know where to go.
Posted: at 13-09-2019 09:34 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ignis99 at 13-09-2019 09:44 AM (4 years ago)
Animals stealing our money in the name of electricity..the man should be celebrated instead .
Posted: at 13-09-2019 09:44 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nonsovin at 13-09-2019 10:26 AM (4 years ago)
Ever since they changed their name from Naijapals to Gistmania, this place has turned to a childish play.
I could remember when this place used to be hot, in the time of Ajanni, Aso4life, Cadanre, Sophiebaby, Hopea23, Winace, Dickman2, Wireless_radio, Gogoman.. Just to mention but the few. There's also this guy that used to comment.. "as I read this, the tea wey I dey drink commot for my nose"  I've forgotten his name.
That was when Naijapals was full of fun. We can comment and argue on one post till it gets to about 13 to 16 pages.. sometimes even more!
#Nametalkam and few people here can testify.
I really miss those good old days!!
Posted: at 13-09-2019 10:26 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- blowout at 13-09-2019 10:46 AM (4 years ago)
Quote from: nonsovin on 13-09-2019 10:26 AM
Ever since they changed their name from Naijapals to Gistmania, this place has turned to a childish play.
I could remember when this place used to be hot, in the time of Ajanni, Aso4life, Cadanre, Sophiebaby, Hopea23, Winace, Dickman2, Wireless_radio, Gogoman.. Just to mention but the few. There's also this guy that used to comment.. "as I read this, the tea wey I dey drink commot for my nose"  I've forgotten his name.
That was when Naijapals was full of fun. We can comment and argue on one post till it gets to about 13 to 16 pages.. sometimes even more!
#Nametalkam and few people here can testify.
I really miss those good old days!!
Hahaha i remember those good old days. I wonder where Ajanni is. That guy was Mr. Controversy.
Posted: at 13-09-2019 10:46 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Wazubia at 13-09-2019 03:26 PM (4 years ago)
I LOVE HIS LASR WORD, GET A HELL AROFF HERE... Grin Grin Grin Grin
GOOD FOR THEM.
Posted: at 13-09-2019 03:26 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 13-09-2019 08:45 PM (4 years ago)
I am still laughing at how those guys left...

Posted: at 13-09-2019 08:45 PM (4 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- nonsovin at 15-09-2019 03:39 PM (4 years ago)
Quote from: blowout on 13-09-2019 10:46 AM
Hahaha i remember those good old days. I wonder where Ajanni is. That guy was Mr. Controversy.
I SWEAR!!
I'm telling you my brother.  hahahaha
Posted: at 15-09-2019 03:39 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Pastor, David Odeniyi Seeks Divorce After Wife Strips Him Nak3d In Front Of His Congregation

2. Man Catches His Wife In Bed With Another Man, Stabs Her To Death With Knife In Imo

3. American Idol Star, Mandisa Lynn Hundley Found Dead At Her Nashville Home

4. IMF Urges Nigeria To Remove Fuel Subsidies: Here's Why

5. 45-Year-Old Man, Samson Adedokun Defiles His 16-Year-Old Daughter Inside Their Home In Lagos

6. Man Detained For Trying To Sneak Into London-Bound Airplane

7. Five-Year-Old Boy Dies After Falling From Fence While Playing With His Friends In Lagos

8. Tragic As Suspected Fulani Militia Kill Plateau State Uni Student, Dading James Jordan

9. Eight Nigerians Arrested For Assaulting Police During Drug Raid In Northern Cape, S/Africa

10. Fatal Collision Claims Two Lives, Leaves Three Injured On Ijebu-Ode-Ore-Benin Expressway

11. President Tinubu Commends Nigerian Chess Maestro For Guinness World Record Achievement

12. "Nigerians Don’t Deserve Me" - Nigerian Hip-Hop Sensation Vic O Reveals As He Quits Music

13. Nigerian Skit Maker & Actress, Taaooma Embraces Fame Despite Criticisms

1. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

2. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

3. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

4. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

5. Jubilation In Nigeria As Many Are Currently Receiving N50k Inside Their Account From Tinubu

6. Kim Kardashian Shows Off Lots of Flesh as She Debuts Her SKIMS SWIM Summer 2024 Line

7. Tragedy As Two Teenage Girls Drown As Canoe Capsizes In Niger State

8. Actor, Yul Edochie Mocks Comedia, AY Makun Over His Failed Marriage

9. PDP NEC Meeting: Tensions Rise Within Wike’s Camp As Gov. Makinde Dumps G-5 Governors

10. Alleged Naira Abuse: Singer, Davido Reacts To Cubana Chief Priest’s Bail