What does she want me to do

Date: 20-06-2010 9:30 am (13 years ago) | Author: Elachi Elachi
- at 20-06-2010 09:30 AM (13 years ago)
I was in a relationship with this girl some years back when we were both undergraduates. we were both christains but from different part of the county, while she is from the south south, i was from the middle belt but we loved each other very much. We have been through it all, but still sticked to each others like glue.There was this pressure from both her parents and friens that i might not get married to her since am not from south south.She has confronted me time without number but i assured her that i loved her, and only love is my determining factor for marriage but she seems not to believed me. She graduated before me since i was in engineering. After graduation she called me that she needed to get married and that if i was interested i should do it now. I tried explaining to her that she should allow me graduate but she will rather not listen. She started misbehaving some how. I think during her service year she got her self a guy whom i was told they got married when i was in final year. I graduated,served and now working. Now she no longer allow me rest. she always come crying that i made her married some one she never liked, some one who is not supprting her career, some one who made her a permanent house wife, and that i killed her dreams. Sometime she came to my office and cried on me, i have to give a standing order at the security post not to allow her see me again.This young lady is already married with two kids, How have i killed her dreams and what exactly did she still want from me?

Posted: at 20-06-2010 09:30 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- esonu at 20-06-2010 01:02 PM (13 years ago)
hmmmmm, tell her to endure and reap what she sowed... no one forced her to marry the man

Posted: at 20-06-2010 01:02 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 20-06-2010 01:05 PM (13 years ago)
Her life is probably not as she hoped to be, and now is crying over the spilled milk!

Posted: at 20-06-2010 01:05 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- FlyMamacita at 20-06-2010 01:15 PM (13 years ago)
hmm she is sad cuz she realise she handled the thing wrong...

There is no need for u to feel bad abt it, u told her to wait that u loved her and everything, nobody forced her into marriage !
Posted: at 20-06-2010 01:15 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- eagleseyez at 20-06-2010 01:27 PM (13 years ago)
U're already doin what u should do
her impatience cost her alot of things
thats typical of Nigerian girls
Always rushing to get married
nothing else matters...they throw
away their dreams all for the quest
of matrimony.

To y'all ladies: Marriage is not the primary
thing in life,what abt goals, what bout ultimate wishes,
what about ur dreams and desires, what abt ur careers?
The more u thinkabt marriage, the less u care abt these
things.
Posted: at 20-06-2010 01:27 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FlyMamacita at 20-06-2010 01:36 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: eagleseyez on 20-06-2010 01:27 PM
of matrimony.

things.

u r right, that we shuldnt only think abt marriage, so many other things u can b proud of
Posted: at 20-06-2010 01:36 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- yomightgold at 20-06-2010 01:43 PM (13 years ago)
Report her to her husband...
Posted: at 20-06-2010 01:43 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- esonu at 20-06-2010 01:53 PM (13 years ago)
passing

Posted: at 20-06-2010 01:53 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- eagleseyez at 20-06-2010 01:57 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 20-06-2010 01:36 PM
of matrimony.

things.

u r right, that we shuldnt only think abt marriage, so many other things u can b proud of

Exactly baby
Every girl has got something in them
why not bring it out
show the world what u got and every other
things will fall in place... Men will only take u
serious if he finds smthg unique in U and not
when u see him as ur last resort and stick like glue

Fly mamacita, if u got no wings, imma lend u mine Wink
Posted: at 20-06-2010 01:57 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- temi07 at 20-06-2010 02:00 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: yomightgold on 20-06-2010 01:43 PM
Report her to her husband...
You just want to finish killing the remaining dream abi,lol,  the husband go add beating to her wahala.
Posted: at 20-06-2010 02:00 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- esonu at 20-06-2010 02:03 PM (13 years ago)
hmmmmm

Posted: at 20-06-2010 02:03 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- temi07 at 20-06-2010 02:09 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: esonu on 20-06-2010 02:03 PM
hmmmmm
You no see me abi.
Posted: at 20-06-2010 02:09 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- esonu at 20-06-2010 02:11 PM (13 years ago)
ohhhh na u be this? u know it has been long.. since u divorced me i have not been seeing u

Posted: at 20-06-2010 02:11 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- FlyMamacita at 20-06-2010 02:17 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: eagleseyez on 20-06-2010 01:57 PM
of matrimony.

things.

Exactly baby
why not bring it out

for that u are very right !
No man want a woman to stick on him like a glue, looks like ur her last hope in life..
Also means nothing can be learned from that person, where are ur conversations gonna lead to ?
U r very wise Smiley

Ok give me ur wings, but dont expect them back  Shocked  Grin
Posted: at 20-06-2010 02:17 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- temi07 at 20-06-2010 02:21 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: esonu on 20-06-2010 02:11 PM
ohhhh na u be this? u know it has been long.. since u divorced me i have not been seeing u
How ur new wife dey? U don run from the adult board?
Posted: at 20-06-2010 02:21 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- HOPEA23 at 20-06-2010 02:56 PM (13 years ago)
of matrimony.

things.
you are right but a girl can still got marriage and still make her wishes and goals to be reality.that is when she got married to the right person,a guy that will ave her back.what i would advise ladies,is they should be wish when they want to decise who they want to spend the rest of their live with..be wish and be patient.....and dont be too seletive.

to poster,tell not to blame you but herself...

Posted: at 20-06-2010 02:56 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- esonu at 20-06-2010 02:58 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: temi07 on 20-06-2010 02:21 PM
Quote from: esonu on 20-06-2010 02:11 PM
How ur new wife dey? U don run from the adult board?

i no wan marry again!! i dey visit adult board but na once in a blue moon

Posted: at 20-06-2010 02:58 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- eagleseyez at 20-06-2010 03:04 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: HOPEA23 on 20-06-2010 02:56 PM
of matrimony.

things.
you are right but a girl can still got marriage and still make her wishes and goals to be reality.that is when she got married to the right person,a guy that will ave her back.what i would advise ladies,is they should be wish when they want to decise who they want to spend the rest of their live with..be wish and be patient.....and dont be too seletive.

to poster,tell not to blame you but herself...

U're right but dnt forget that most men
could be very understanding and caring
at the first stage of the marriage
what if he changes?

Does it hurt to discover first Urself?
i mean, who U truely are b4 walkin
down that aisle?
some things are better considered first
Posted: at 20-06-2010 03:04 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- eagleseyez at 20-06-2010 03:10 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 20-06-2010 02:17 PM
Quote from: eagleseyez on 20-06-2010 01:57 PM
of matrimony.

things.

Exactly baby
why not bring it out

for that u are very right !
No man want a woman to stick on him like a glue, looks like ur her last hope in life..
Also means nothing can be learned from that person, where are ur conversations gonna lead to ?
U r very wise Smiley

Ok give me ur wings, but dont expect them back  Shocked  Grin

splendid... u got wits

but my wings can only be loaned
haba!...u want make i remain for
dis wicked earth? U need to come
wth me make u visit pluto,
where everything is plutorised
U go forget
earth
Posted: at 20-06-2010 03:10 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FlyMamacita at 20-06-2010 03:11 PM (13 years ago)
for that i agree with u eagle cuz its already a big job for u to reach out for ur dreams
if u get married u have to support ur hubby also in everything he does... it can b hard for some women
Posted: at 20-06-2010 03:11 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero