Africans and Football.....is it really worth it if we have foreign coaches? (Page 4)

Date: 20-06-2010 9:39 pm (13 years ago) | Author: udo onwubiko
1 2 3 [4]
- rihane at 25-06-2010 11:44 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: blings_is_back on 24-06-2010 06:08 PM
no time for rubbish
Bull Sh**T!!
Posted: at 25-06-2010 11:44 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- rihane at 25-06-2010 11:52 PM (13 years ago)
 THIS IS FOR THE HATERS of NAIJA FOOTBALL......and FOR all those that deliberately REFUSE to acknowledge the TRUTH

Saking Amodu was a mistake....Osaze
« posted : Yesterday at 08:49:01 PM »   

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In a surprise turn-around, Osaze Odemwingie has said that it was a mistake to fire Shaibu Amodu and replace him with Lars Lagerback.

Odemwingie was one of the players who spoke up against Amodu at the African Nations Cup in Angola, leading to the axing of the former BCC Lions coach.

But after a disastrous World Cup where Nigeria finished bottom of a winnable group with just one point out of nine, the Lokomotiv Moscow forward said that it was a mistake to fire Amodu.

“They should not have fired Amodu. I think that was a mistake,” he said.Odewmingie went on to say that Nigeria did not have a team good enough to challenge the best.

“To be honest, we don’t have the team that can win the World Cup. If you go down to the roots, most of us, including myself, in our clubs we are not doing great.

“We are not like the big team we used to be, having players in the big clubs and coming here with the ambition to win the Cup. But definitely we could have

done much better.” Odemwingie also criticised coach Lars Lagerback’s selection and tactics, but says if the coach can learn from his mistakes, he would do better with the Super Eagles.

“I think the World Cup experience and being with us has given him some advantage over the next candidate.

“People learn from mistakes. If he takes the positives from this one and he feels good with working with Nigerian boys then yes, I think he should stay.”

“Three games three losses. I think a few things he did were big mistakes,” Odemwingie said,

“Like telling two strikers not to participate in defending.

“I think that is a big mistake with Nigerian football when we have one defensive midfielder and one creative in front of him. All our middle was open and that was the problem we had against Greece.

“Today the instruction was that three people did not have to participate in defence. I think that also was a big mistake.”

Odemwingie was reported to have erupted in the dressing room after the Greece loss, and explained that he had good reason to.

“Yeah I said to him that there are some key players in this team that he didn’t give enough playing time. And I was one of them. I said to him we have been here for a few years and we have qualified this team for the World Cup and he was putting us aside and it’s not fair.

“Some of us like myself and Martins are leaders in this team and we have been making the difference for the country and we needed to get more playing time and more chances to play.”

Odemwingie then suggested that his tirade may have been the reason he was left out of against Korea.

“It is possible that that’s why he didn’t play me today.” 

Posted: at 25-06-2010 11:52 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- bertona12 at 26-06-2010 11:59 AM (13 years ago)
better to use what we have to get what we need
Posted: at 26-06-2010 11:59 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dolphinkate at 26-06-2010 01:00 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: rihane on 25-06-2010 11:42 PM

U don't understand, AFRICANS HAVE THEIR OWN TRADITIONAL WAY OF PLAYING FOOTBALL....WHICH ONLY AFRICANS UNDERSTAND. IT may look like it's the same thing on TV and u call it international football, but it's NOT. By the way, there is no difference between international football and football. U need to be an African to understand what i'm saying.
I see. So u want a voodoo priest as coach and trainer for african soccer teams, abi? Then what it has to do with sport or football again, since u only want to use juju to win the world cup? See ur mentality. And see, how far all those evil is bringing ur country. U said that nigeria is the
 best team in the world, how comes, that korea sent nigerian team home?
[/quote]
[/qu
Pls just go and rest. U are obviously very ignorant to the situation at hand, so there is no need in my trying to explain. Can u show me where i said anythig about Vodoo? and for ur information, i never beleive in such things ok? The COACH SUCKS! get it straight! We are not from the white man's land, and so we all have a specific way of doing our own things. If this is not clear to u then keep ur ignorance, to urself! Thank u... Nigerians are Good People, and we work for what we get, Voodoo or no Voodoo. It's ur own country that beleives in Voodoo thats why u re even thinking in that direction.
[/quote]

Why u want to win international world cup, if according to ur statement, u africans want to play ur own type of football, which only only black africans can understand? To ur information, u don´t  know anything about me, nigeria belongs to me too. You were all time talking about ur own taditional african way. What exactly do u mean by that if not talking about other spirits? i guess u don´t know by urself, what u r talking. U have no sence. Go to school and travel abroad to learn more about life first bfore u open ur mouth arrogantly against other nations and cultures, little racist girl.
Posted: at 26-06-2010 01:00 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- chik001 at 26-06-2010 03:22 PM (13 years ago)
I dont think we need a foriegn, what we need is a youth, well disciplined team.
Posted: at 26-06-2010 03:22 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- vantheo at 26-06-2010 04:18 PM (13 years ago)
All of u that r saying sayin that we dont need a foreign coach, mention a home based coach dat can coach d 9ja team.

Posted: at 26-06-2010 04:18 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- chik001 at 26-06-2010 04:48 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: vantheo on 26-06-2010 04:18 PM
All of u that r saying sayin that we dont need a foreign coach, mention a home based coach dat can coach d 9ja team.
Those teams doing well in division one , dont they av coaches?
Posted: at 26-06-2010 04:48 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Moseszz at 27-06-2010 06:34 AM (13 years ago)
It's this idea of "we have our own way of doing things we were taught by others e.g. colonial masters" that is why we are no where near doing or archiving anything. We are still behind in almost everything. The Koreans, Chinese, Brazilians etc, who learnt from different peoples are already far ahead of us even where we are made to believe civilization started here. Let's stop being self deceptive and call a spade by its name. Our house is full of deception, hypocrisy and pointing accusing fingers all the time. A foreign coach is what Nigerian football needs, if possible get Westerhoff and Jo Bonfere back. They have shown that, they are not guess work coaches but know what they are doing. And above all, they should be given free hand to do their work. Westerhoff and Jo are not only goof for our football, they are good for the boys themselves because many of them are helped to Overseas clubs, which of course reduces unemployment and adds to the number of credible millionaires in our country. period.
Posted: at 27-06-2010 06:34 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- rihane at 27-06-2010 02:48 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: chik001 on 26-06-2010 03:22 PM
[/quote
Silence is the best answer for fools like you, so i'm not going to say anything to you about this case anymore, since you have refused to think and reflect like an educated adult.  In fact u are the racist, against your own country! The child who says that his mothers soup is not the best is a BIG IDIOT! U think i am not in school? you think that going abroad solves any problems? By the way, i am in one of the most beautiful and calm places in the united states, called Montana state, and i am studying Cell and Molecular bio, with an option in Medicine. So get this straight into your head! itiboribo!
Posted: at 27-06-2010 02:48 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- vantheo at 27-06-2010 07:16 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: chik001 on 26-06-2010 04:48 PM
Quote from: vantheo on 26-06-2010 04:18 PM
Those teams doing well in division one , dont they av coaches?
ehen they do but which of them can coach d national team well? None

Posted: at 27-06-2010 07:16 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- rihane at 28-06-2010 11:02 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: dolphinkate on 26-06-2010 01:00 PM
Quote from: rihane on 25-06-2010 11:42 PM

U don't understand, AFRICANS HAVE THEIR OWN TRADITIONAL WAY OF PLAYING FOOTBALL....WHICH ONLY AFRICANS UNDERSTAND. IT may look like it's the same thing on TV and u call it international football, but it's NOT. By the way, there is no difference between international football and football. U need to be an African to understand what i'm saying.
I see. So u want a voodoo priest as coach and trainer for african soccer teams, abi? Then what it has to do with sport or football again, since u only want to use juju to win the world cup? See ur mentality. And see, how far all those evil is bringing ur country. U said that nigeria is the
 best team in the world, how comes, that korea sent nigerian team home?
Silence is the best answer for fools like you, so i'm not going to say anything to you about this case anymore, since you have refused to think and reflect like an educated adult.  In fact u are the racist, against your own country! The child who says that his mothers soup is not the best is a BIG IDIOT! U think i am not in school? you think that going abroad solves any problems? By the way, i am in one of the most beautiful and calm places in the united states, called Montana state, and i am studying Cell and Molecular bio, with an option in Medicine. So get this straight into your head! itiboribo!

[/qu
Pls just go and rest. U are obviously very ignorant to the situation at hand, so there is no need in my trying to explain. Can u show me where i said anythig about Vodoo? and for ur information, i never beleive in such things ok? The COACH SUCKS! get it straight! We are not from the white man's land, and so we all have a specific way of doing our own things. If this is not clear to u then keep ur ignorance, to urself! Thank u... Nigerians are Good People, and we work for what we get, Voodoo or no Voodoo. It's ur own country that beleives in Voodoo thats why u re even thinking in that direction.
[/quote]

Why u want to win international world cup, if according to ur statement, u africans want to play ur own type of football, which only only black africans can understand? To ur information, u don´t  know anything about me, nigeria belongs to me too. You were all time talking about ur own taditional african way. What exactly do u mean by that if not talking about other spirits? i guess u don´t know by urself, what u r talking. U have no sence. Go to school and travel abroad to learn more about life first bfore u open ur mouth arrogantly against other nations and cultures, little racist girl.
[/quote]
Posted: at 28-06-2010 11:02 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- rihane at 28-06-2010 11:03 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: rihane on 27-06-2010 02:48 PM
[/quote
I'm very sorry for sending this to you. It was meant for someone else. The person posted some mean stuff just above your comment and i mistakenly sent it to you... pls accept my apologies!
Posted: at 28-06-2010 11:03 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- dolphinkate at 4-07-2010 09:36 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: rihane on 27-06-2010 02:48 PM
[/quote

Your r talking like  a small stubborn 10 year old village girl. You might be somewhere hiding  in the US, but u still have learnt nothing. Travelling opens somebody s horizont, u learn about other cultures and languages. And if u r wise, u take the best from all and leave the rest. You wont give such idiotic statements and understand the world better, if u would be intelligent.
Posted: at 4-07-2010 09:36 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- sammyleecuc at 9-07-2010 07:21 PM (13 years ago)
i've never supported Nigerian coaches,but right now i can see d Foreigners are only here to Rip we Africans off,
Posted: at 9-07-2010 07:21 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickman2 at 11-06-2012 05:31 PM (11 years ago)
sometimes..
Posted: at 11-06-2012 05:31 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dickman2 at 11-06-2012 05:32 PM (11 years ago)
sometimes..
Posted: at 11-06-2012 05:32 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- PoliticxGuru at 24-08-2015 11:14 PM (8 years ago)
Yea
Posted: at 24-08-2015 11:14 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
1 2 3 [4]