20 Years Old EKSU Student, Bukola Odeyemi Stabs Her Boyfriend For Not Giving Her Money For Hair

Date: 19-09-2019 8:32 am (4 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 19-09-2019 08:32 AM (4 years ago)

A 20-year-old student of the Ekiti State University Ado Ekiti (EKSU), identified as Bukola Odeyemi, has allegedly stabbed her 22-year-old boyfriend, John Iju, to death.

The 300-level Biology Education student allegedly stabbed Iju at Treasure Base Hostel, Iworoko-Ekiti, for refusing to give her N2,500 to make her hair.

Witnesses said the incident occurred at about 10 pm on Tuesday after Iju reportedly turned down the request.

“The refusal of the boyfriend to meet up with her demand resulted in hot argument, which angered the lady and they started exchanging words.

During the altercation, she stabbed him in the chest and his cry for help attracted us but he did not survive the injury,” a witness said.

Spokesperson for the police in Ekiti, DSP Caleb Ikechukwu, who confirmed the incident, said the suspect will be charged to court after investigation is concluded.

Posted: at 19-09-2019 08:32 AM (4 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- fineboy77 at 19-09-2019 09:25 AM (4 years ago)
dont act be4 u think

Posted: at 19-09-2019 09:25 AM (4 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- rainbowlove at 19-09-2019 10:45 AM (4 years ago)
you should go and cry in jail..idiot
Posted: at 19-09-2019 10:45 AM (4 years ago) | Upcoming
- maxzy277 at 19-09-2019 10:59 AM (4 years ago)
I think you can now collect the money to make your hair. Fool
Posted: at 19-09-2019 10:59 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- blowout at 19-09-2019 01:00 PM (4 years ago)
Na wa o. Those days our mama dem bin dey sidon under tree and their friends go weave or plait beautiful and natural African hairstyles at no cost. But these days any husband or boyfriend wey no ready to dole out money for fake and unnatural hair and hairstyle must ready to die.
Posted: at 19-09-2019 01:00 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ebescopy at 19-09-2019 02:54 PM (4 years ago)
I see!!! Another violence, just the other way round again. Later they will be shouting violence against women is rampant. Nonsense.
Posted: at 19-09-2019 02:54 PM (4 years ago) | Upcoming