We Expect Up To 25% Of Trainees To Die During Recruitments — Ex-Defence Spokesman, John Agim

Date: 21-09-2019 8:03 pm (4 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 21-09-2019 08:03 PM (4 years ago)

Gen. John Agim Agim (rtd), a former spokesman of the Defence Headquarters, has revealed that during each recruitment exercise, 15-25% of successful applicants are expected to die during training.

He made the revelation in a recent interview with TheNation. According to him: “The military training we get already takes care of whatever situation we find ourselves. .

In training, we are taught how to survive in whichever situation we find ourselves. Even if we are captured by the enemy, we know how to survive so we don’t die as a prisoner of war.

So by the time we go for the real operations, to us it usually looks like a rehearsal because we have already seen the worst during trainings.

I urge Nollywood film makers to try and see ways of how they can produce a few of our drills so that the public can know some of the things that we go through. .

I can assure you that we have a robust training that when you come out of it alive, you know that it is not you but God. You can go for several days without food. .

And for each of our recruitments, there is a percentage expected to die during training. And that could be as much as between 15 and 25%. .

That alone shows you that it is no play zone or a boys scout lifestyle. That is why when filling a form to the Nigerian Defence Academy, you sign a bond that you are responsible for your decision.”

Posted: at 21-09-2019 08:03 PM (4 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- fineboy77 at 21-09-2019 08:08 PM (4 years ago)
Odi egwu...,naim Boko still dey tidy una like chicken?

Posted: at 21-09-2019 08:08 PM (4 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kaposky at 21-09-2019 08:19 PM (4 years ago)
FOOLISH MILITARY IDIOT
Posted: at 21-09-2019 08:19 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dopygenius at 22-09-2019 12:34 AM (4 years ago)
Nonsense am I mad, say me to join Nigeria military, it doesn't worth it at all, when the big men all care for themselfs no regard for the poor Example your president
Posted: at 22-09-2019 12:34 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chukkychukky at 22-09-2019 01:39 AM (4 years ago)
if 25% die during recruitment, then 30% will be killed by bokoharam  how many go come remain?

Posted: at 22-09-2019 01:39 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- willyking at 22-09-2019 07:59 AM (4 years ago)
What none sense and Boko Haram train their boys for 3 days still you guys are yet to defeat them backward training killing people for nothing sake...
Posted: at 22-09-2019 07:59 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- elixabethAA at 22-09-2019 08:42 PM (4 years ago)
No wonder Dem dey use their anger on innocent civilians like say na we cause their suffering
Posted: at 22-09-2019 08:42 PM (4 years ago) | Upcoming