DESPERADO ON THE PROWL ...Pls help

Date: 23-06-2010 12:16 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Obiajunwa
- at 23-06-2010 12:16 PM (13 years ago)
Last night I listened, my palms under my chin, eyes popping, mouth hanging open, as my godmother narrated a true life story of how one man duped a woman all in the name of marriage.......The man in the story did go to the woman's home, paid her bride price, showed her a place he claimed was his family house and they actually wedded in the church(wedding sponsored by the woman).  A month after, he brought a vehicle and moved out every valuable thing in the house (all belonging to the woman), then he disappeared into thin air.  Later she learned that this man was already married with kids.  This is no fairy tale, it happened to someone; to a woman who taught she was married.

Things are happening, we need to warn our gals about these things.  Please if anything like dis or close to this has happened to you or to someone you know, could you kindly narrate to us so that we can learn from it.  Or more still we need to know their mode of operation so as not to fall victim.

From the narration, I found out that their main targets are ladies they deem as well to do or maybe ladies desperate to settle down!....Pls help!

Posted: at 23-06-2010 12:16 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Agatex at 23-06-2010 04:43 PM (13 years ago)
I have heard of such stories but have never seen it happen to someone i know. but i have noticed that men are getting lazier these days, they want easy life by marrying well to do wives, the slogan i hear these days from men is '' nobody wants to marry a liability but an asset ''. most youngmen wants to  marry a lady from well to do family or one with a well paid job.
Posted: at 23-06-2010 04:43 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 23-06-2010 04:53 PM (13 years ago)
well, in that case those men married for real.......but what about this case now??.....The man was already married

Posted: at 23-06-2010 04:53 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- qunodinga at 23-06-2010 05:27 PM (13 years ago)
This piece should be like an advice to our LADIES out there.......they always want to settle down...but with who...they do not give a damm.  How can a human be so desperate....chie!!! If you rush in, you will rush out is a real statement.

That's my case.
Posted: at 23-06-2010 05:27 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- oguejiofor at 24-06-2010 09:15 AM (13 years ago)
Pray 2 God
Posted: at 24-06-2010 09:15 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 24-06-2010 10:58 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: qunodinga on 23-06-2010 05:27 PM
This piece should be like an advice to our LADIES out there.......they always want to settle down...but with who...they do not give a damm.  How can a human be so desperate....chie!!! If you rush in, you will rush out is a real statement.

That's my case.

Yea, we need to know their different ways of operation so as to be weary of them.........

Posted: at 24-06-2010 10:58 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- sabiti at 25-06-2010 05:15 PM (13 years ago)
enhen
Posted: at 25-06-2010 05:15 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Umbrella at 26-06-2010 03:54 AM (13 years ago)
Interesting piece u got there. Thanks for sharing.

"those who have ears, let them hear"

i hear say for 9ja na "marry marry" dey reign.
Chicks, shine ur eyes oo
Posted: at 26-06-2010 03:54 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Chyno at 27-06-2010 04:25 AM (13 years ago)
@DP Na wa o, am stunned @ ur story
Posted: at 27-06-2010 04:25 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- mallorca at 27-06-2010 04:30 AM (13 years ago)
is anybody want to marry or setled down today tomorwo?

Posted: at 27-06-2010 04:30 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- divineproject at 28-06-2010 05:42 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Chyno on 27-06-2010 04:25 AM

I was stunned too.........I didnt know such could happen, dat should tell us that people can go to any length to get what they want!

Posted: at 28-06-2010 05:42 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- logten at 28-06-2010 05:46 PM (13 years ago)
lie LIE

PUAAAAAAH
Posted: at 28-06-2010 05:46 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mallorca at 28-06-2010 09:30 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 28-06-2010 05:42 PM
Quote from: Chyno on 27-06-2010 04:25 AM

I was stunned too.........I didnt know such could happen, dat should tell us that people can go to any length to get what they want!
i go more than any lenght to get what i want

Posted: at 28-06-2010 09:30 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- divineproject at 7-07-2010 11:12 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: logten on 28-06-2010 05:46 PM
lie LIE

PUAAAAAAH

Dont call it a lie when you cant prove it is a lie.........this happened to someone we know......people go to any length now to get what they want!

Posted: at 7-07-2010 11:12 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- mallorca at 7-07-2010 11:29 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on  7-07-2010 11:12 AM
Quote from: logten on 28-06-2010 05:46 PM
lie LIE

PUAAAAAAH

Dont call it a lie when you cant prove it is a lie.........this happened to someone we know......people go to any length now to get what they want!
count me out abeg

Posted: at 7-07-2010 11:29 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- divineproject at 7-07-2010 12:03 PM (13 years ago)
but it happens..............so just open ur eyes

Posted: at 7-07-2010 12:03 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- omorewa at 7-07-2010 12:10 PM (13 years ago)
OGA OO GOD HELP US OO...........
THANX FOR SHARING THO

Posted: at 7-07-2010 12:10 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mallorca at 7-07-2010 12:16 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on  7-07-2010 12:03 PM
my eyes are always open like that of the fish in the sea

Posted: at 7-07-2010 12:16 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- divineproject at 7-07-2010 01:04 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mallorca on  7-07-2010 12:16 PM
Quote from: divineproject on  7-07-2010 12:03 PM
my eyes are always open like that of the fish in the sea

ok, dat is good enough

Posted: at 7-07-2010 01:04 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- princedafe at 9-07-2010 01:18 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mallorca on 27-06-2010 04:30 AM
is anybody want to marry or setled down today tomorwo?

My guy ask them OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
Posted: at 9-07-2010 01:18 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Burna Boy Blasts Foreign Blogs Over Old Image Of His Shaved Beards

2. U.S., India Rejected Mr Ibu Because He Couldn't Survive Flying Abroad - Nigerian Actors Guide

3. Check Out List Of Africa's Youngest Serving Presidents, 2024

4. Japanese Nappy Maker Shifts From Babies To Adults

5. Police Arrest Man Who Pretended To Carry Out Transaction Robbed PoS Operator At Gunpoint In Edo

6. Yul Edochie Publicly Announces Judy Austin His Soul Mate' In New Loved Up Video

7. Residents Panic As Man & Pregnant Woman Get Abducted In Ikorodu

8. Gov. Dr Alex Otti Flags Off Construction Of 11km Road In Abia North

9. Dangote Commences Donation Of 80,000 Bags Of Rice To Lagos Residents

10. Tragedy As 4 Die In Bauchi Auto Crash, Over N1.6Million Recovered From Victims

11. Seun Kuti Blasts DJ Khaled For His Silent Over Killing Of His People In Palestine

12. Nigerian Singer Joe El Amadi Speaks On Beef Between Burna Boy & Davido

13. How Three Boys Gang-Rap3d a 14yr Old Girl in Delta Community

14. "Small Maggot" – Jim Iyke Fires Back At Troll Who Said He Has A Failed Career

2. Ex Chelsea Star, Geremi Njitap Files For Divorce After DNA Reveal He Isn't Father Of Their Twin

3. Netizens React To Influencer, Enioluwa’s Alleged Leaked S*x Tape

4. Kim Kardashian Finally Opens Up On Why She Divorced Kanye West

5. Selena Gomez Shares Sexy Photo As She Put On A Very BUsty Display

6. Man Videos Himself Taking His Own Life on Facebook Because His Girlfriend Cheated on Him

7. Photos: Customs Officers Attacked By Suspected Smugglers In Adamawa

8. "Why I Broke Up With My Girlfriend When I Became A Star" – Singer, Asake

9. 44Yr Old Bassirou Faye Wins Senegal's Presidential Election, Defeats 62Yr Old Ex Prime Minister

10. Stop Harassïng Enioluwa, I'm The One in The Leaked S*x Tape - US P0rn Star, Briggs Speaks (VID)