Nigerians Attack Osinbajo For Prosecuting Social Media Influencers And Timi Frank

Date: 26-09-2019 12:15 pm (4 years ago) | Author: Chris Brazz
- at 26-09-2019 12:15 PM (4 years ago)

Embattled Vice President Yemi Osinbajo has reacted to the on-going alleged defamation of his name. In a story earlier reported by Naija News, he stated that he is ready to waive his
constitutional immunity to “enable the most robust adjudication” of several baseless allegations, insinuation, and falsehoods against his person and office.

Meanwhile, some Nigerians have taken to Twitter to react to the development;

I’m loving this Vice President PROF YEMI OSINBAJO… This is the beginning of the new Nigeria we crave… Let leaders come out of their shells to defend themselves and stewardship… pic.twitter.com/Z5NRebSgk6
— Dele Momodu Ovation (@DeleMomodu) September 25, 2019

There’s been a barrage of libelous claims against VP Osinbajo mostly on WhatsApp & elsewhere on Social Media by mostly faceless people. Assuredly, all such claims are false. Where we’re able to identify those peddling such evil lies, there ‘ll be a legal & proper reckoning. Watch

— Laolu Akande (@akandeoj) September 25, 2019

I thought Osinbajo have been sacked, Who is running the country now that Jubril is away?
— Covenant Buhari (@CovenantBuhari) September 25, 2019

Ok, @ProfOsinbajo has made a simple move, no noise…@firsNigeria should also take this up with Timi Frank.
Let’s follow FREEDOM OF SPEECH TO COURT.
FIRS N90bn Election fund report: Osinbajo demands apology from Vanguard newspaper

— Taiwo_Ajakaye (@dmightyangel) September 25, 2019

StarBoy Osinbajo have not even declared his interest to run for 2023, the oppositions are already shaking, promoting fake news to slander StarBoy. Integrity is not garri, u can’t buy it. Osinbajo is not a regular politician, He is will never be their mate. @ijaola_ibrahim
— Treasure

Posted: at 26-09-2019 12:15 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kennynaija at 26-09-2019 01:59 PM (4 years ago)
Na wa o

Posted: at 26-09-2019 01:59 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac