Simi Must Pay Me N50M For Singing "Joromi" Or She Will Be In Trouble - Sir Victor Uwaifo

Date: 30-10-2019 4:52 pm (4 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 30-10-2019 04:52 PM (4 years ago)

Nigerian highlife legend, Sir Victor Uwaifo has revealed that he intend so sue 26 years old Simi for using his key term "Joromi" in her new song without giving him due credit. Victor Uwaifo who is 74 years old has this to say when asked about the usage of his main phrase Joromi and if he was fine with it:  “We’re in court already, I sued her at the federal high court for N50 million. They will be coming to court”

“One after the other. I cannot just take everybody to court at the same time. I don’t know whether he or she; I know she is but I know somebody is behind it”

“An LP was sent as a compliment; I’m still looking at it but they were planning to come to Benin to see me. Up till now, they haven’t come. So I’m just putting that one on hold. ‘Joromi’ is a franchise”

“The name never existed before. Benin don’t have ‘J’ in their language. If any started with ‘J’ in Benin then it is fake. All consonant words start with vowel sounds. For example, if I use the trademark of one of these soft drinks, it is wrong. So Simi is in trouble.”

Sir Victor is said to be very upset with Simi for not giving him enough credit and intend to make her pay for this financially .

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jfvWutZM-uo" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jfvWutZM-uo</a>

Posted: at 30-10-2019 04:52 PM (4 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Henrybobo at 30-10-2019 06:40 PM (4 years ago)
If you are really serious about these then u fall hand.. guess u are broke.. looking for awooh money... Mtcheeew
Posted: at 30-10-2019 06:40 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kaposky at 30-10-2019 07:19 PM (4 years ago)
NICE MOVE,LET THE TRACK THIEF PAY
Posted: at 30-10-2019 07:19 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- smart61 at 30-10-2019 08:43 PM (4 years ago)
VICTOR UWAIFOR SHOULD BOW HIS HEAD DOWN IN SHAME. MUST EVERYTHING BE ABOUT MONEY?. SIMI IS LIKE HIS DAUGHTER. YOU SHOULD EVEN BE HAPPY THAT SHE PICKED YOUR JOROMI AND REMIX IT. THAT MEANS JOROMI WILL NEVER DIE. I EXPECTED HIM TO PRAY, PRAISE AND BLESS HER. BESIDES, ONCE A SONG IS MORE THAN 10 YEARS AFTER FIRST PRODUCTION, IT IS NO LONGER UNLAWFUL TO SING IT.
Posted: at 30-10-2019 08:43 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- scottchris at 31-10-2019 08:47 AM (4 years ago)
baba don wreck ooo.....wants awoof money..... please she only used the word "joromi"...............nothing more

Posted: at 31-10-2019 08:47 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- topsy78 at 31-10-2019 09:42 AM (4 years ago)
Quote from: kaposky on 30-10-2019 07:19 PM
NICE MOVE,LET THE TRACK THIEF PAY
you dey vex o! Wetin she still! to make you call her a thief? bcos she mentioned Joromi in a song not in any way related  with lyrics to Victor Uwaifo's Joromi's . Live the Lady abeg!! He's just been petty Old!
Posted: at 31-10-2019 09:42 AM (4 years ago) | Upcoming