“I Was 16 Years Old And A Stark Illiterate When I Married My Husband” – Bauchi 1st Lady

Date: 10-11-2019 8:38 am (4 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 10-11-2019 08:38 AM (4 years ago)

Aishatu Mohammed, wife of Bauchi Governor, Bala Mohammed has revealed that she had no formal education when she married her husband.

The first lady said ;
“I was 16 years old and a stark illiterate when I married my husband. We were 100 girls in our family; none went to school; I only started school after my third child,” she said.

“We were 100 girls in my family, but none of us had formal education; I had never been to primary school in my parent’s house. This is because our parents never believed in educating the girl-child; I struggled to go school, but they refused.

“I picked the challenge to be educated from my brothers and after I had my third child, I insisted my husband gets me a home teacher. That’s how I started and I later went to secondary school. Today I am a graduate of Public Administration from the University of Abuja.”

Posted: at 10-11-2019 08:38 AM (4 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kaposky at 10-11-2019 09:33 AM (4 years ago)
IMAGINE 100 GIRLS IN A FAMILY,THESE NORTHERN FOOLS GIVE BIRTH LIKE FOWLS.IMAGINE THE WOMAN GETTING MARRIED AT 16. I HATE BEING IN THE SAME COUNTRY WITH THESE PRIMITIVES
Posted: at 10-11-2019 09:33 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dopygenius at 10-11-2019 03:01 PM (4 years ago)
Wetin come concern me if you like make una be 200 for your family,you sets of tribes doesn't deserve to rule this country, you all are all bunches of illiterates, You people should be wiped out from the existence of earth, you useless president is killing this country
Posted: at 10-11-2019 03:01 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Doyourworst at 10-11-2019 03:07 PM (4 years ago)
Shameless Hajiya!....must you expose your stupidity to the whole world?Huh?Huh???. Ok, clap for yourself. Idiot.
Posted: at 10-11-2019 03:07 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kima77same at 10-11-2019 03:50 PM (4 years ago)
I LOVE YOUR COURAGE WOMAN.  NOT MANY WOMEN IN THE SOUTHERN STATES OF NIGERIA WILL DARE THAT. 
   AM NOT A NORTHERNER.  BUT WHEN I SEE COURAGE AND DETERMINATION, I CELEBRATE IT.
    I PRAISE YOUR DETERMINATION, SHE SAID THIS TO CHALLENGE MANY WOMEN IN THE NORTH AND SOUTH OF NIGERIA TO DO LIKEWISE.
Posted: at 10-11-2019 03:50 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Makodama at 10-11-2019 04:13 PM (4 years ago)
Got married at 16,gave birth to 3 kids and still didn't give up on your dreams?That's what I call determination.Thumbs up to you...

Posted: at 10-11-2019 04:13 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac