China Closed Their Border For 40 Years And Today They’re Great — Customs Boss, Hammed Ali

Date: 10-11-2019 4:31 pm (4 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 10-11-2019 04:31 PM (4 years ago)

Colonel Hammed Ali (retd.), the Comptroller General of the Nigerian Customs Service has said that closure of Nigerian land borders would make the country great.

He said this in a video, which has been trending on social media.

In the video, Ali said, “This is the government that has insisted that we must grow Nigeria, eat Nigeria. China that we go there to buy almost everything we use, closed their bothers for how many years? They closed it for 40 years to the whole world and today they are great China. Don’t you want to be great Nigeria?”.

Ali went on to dismiss the notion that the closure of the border had increased the suffering of Nigerians. He said, “The notion that this border closure is what has created pressure on the suffering of the Nigerian citizens is unfounded.

Before now, we have poor people. Before now, we have people who could not afford three square meals. Before now we have people who do not have jobs, so for anybody to come up with the idea that because we have closed border, all of these vices are being visited on us is completely unfounded.

Posted: at 10-11-2019 04:31 PM (4 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Psalmbes at 10-11-2019 04:50 PM (4 years ago)
All these brain dead old men! as if they have what it takes for Nigeria to he like China!
Posted: at 10-11-2019 04:50 PM (4 years ago) | Upcoming
- kp45 at 10-11-2019 05:13 PM (4 years ago)
Useless forms of leaders with dead brain.
Posted: at 10-11-2019 05:13 PM (4 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dopygenius at 10-11-2019 06:19 PM (4 years ago)
Look at this fool talking, are you not ashamed of ur useless self saying before now Nigerians have people who can't afford three square meal,This country can never grow forward when their third leaders are full of old brain stupid self centered outdated idiots
Posted: at 10-11-2019 06:19 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- deelo at 10-11-2019 06:49 PM (4 years ago)
China is not great because they closed their borders. China is great in their own way becuase they focused on producing world class technologies (from their intelligence, cheap labour, and partly from commandeering (some call it stealing)other peoples' intellectual properties. Whether you interprete it as stealing or not is another story. We cannot copy other country's approach and expect success. Border closing, when implemeneted, is usually done in a stepwise fashion with ample time for citizens to prepare and work with you to achieve a stated goal and not just done abruptly. It saddened me to see the video in which a lady (someone's daughter, wife, sister, mother and granddaughter) smuggled a handful of rice packed in a small nylon bag and placed into her bra and headtie. It is sad that our citizens have to descend to such a low state to fend for their families. May God guide our leaders to guide us with compassion and love.
Posted: at 10-11-2019 06:49 PM (4 years ago) | Newbie
- onyioben at 10-11-2019 07:59 PM (4 years ago)
He forgot to add that China jailed and killed all their corrupted politicians like them in Nigeria that's why they are great,,if you like close borders for 100 yrs,with corrupted , brainless and evil politicians like u guys in Nigeria who makes laws that favours only you guys on power, Nigeria will remain like a zoo and death trap .
Posted: at 10-11-2019 07:59 PM (4 years ago) | Upcoming
- chubby4real at 10-11-2019 11:20 PM (4 years ago)
Mad senseless old criminals..... China is what the are today because the invested more on human resources n development... Martial law was imposed on corrupt govt leaders...retarded old criminals naija govt in assumption that closing border will help d economy!! Let me laugh in China...the will suffer n frustrate we naija ppl but APC 4yrs must surely finish....nothing wey no d expire
Posted: at 10-11-2019 11:20 PM (4 years ago) | Newbie