"I Celebrated With APC Because I Am Father For All" - Jonathan Speaks On Hosting APC Leaders

Date: 19-11-2019 8:09 am (4 years ago) | Author: success Xenab
- at 19-11-2019 08:09 AM (4 years ago)

Former President Goodluck Jonathan has reacted to the now-viral news that he received some APC leaders led by Timipre Silva(Minister of state for Petroleum) on Monday after APC won the governorship poll.

Speaking on this, he said that as a former president and a former Governor of the state, he remains a father to all adding that his doors are always open to all citizens irrespective of political affinity.

He concluded by advising David Lyon, the APC candidate, who emerged victorious during the poll to focus on delivering his campaign promises to the people of the state now that the election is over.

“As a former President of Nigeria, I am a father to all Bayelsans, hence my doors are open to all citizens irrespective of their political affiliations. I urge you to make the welfare of Bayelsans a top priority and carry all Bayelsans along irrespective of the party they voted for.

“Elections are over now, so I want you to see yourself as the Governor of all Bayelsans and not only to the sections that voted for you. This is the way to move Bayelsa forward.” he said

Posted: at 19-11-2019 08:09 AM (4 years ago) | Hero
- maxzy277 at 19-11-2019 09:10 AM (4 years ago)
This is how life is supposed to be. Thank you Mr Ex President  Cool
Posted: at 19-11-2019 09:10 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Cominion at 19-11-2019 09:33 AM (4 years ago)
Hahahahaha will u keep quite? You are celebrating with APC to avoid tackle from APC government
Posted: at 19-11-2019 09:33 AM (4 years ago) | Upcoming
- scottchris at 19-11-2019 09:50 AM (4 years ago)
GEJ....Father to All my foot.... You bloody politcian.... Na u know watin u dey cook up with APC.... trust me, They are the wrongest folks to mingle with

Posted: at 19-11-2019 09:50 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Makodama at 19-11-2019 10:54 AM (4 years ago)
Well said GEJ.But unfortunately Nigeria is a country filled with highly judgemental,myopic minds with hearts "super filled" with indestructible sentiments.They will never understand the point you're trying to make.Good governance is not what they care about,what they care about is tribe,religion,political party etc.To them it is better for a known devil from their tribe,religion,political party to rule and leave them in abject poverty than an angel who will uplift them from misery.I pray a time will come when we vote for politicians based on their track records rather than this PDP and APC BS.

Posted: at 19-11-2019 10:54 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- philnel at 19-11-2019 12:10 PM (4 years ago)
Quote from: Makodama on 19-11-2019 10:54 AM
Well said GEJ.But unfortunately Nigeria is a country filled with highly judgemental,myopic minds with hearts "super filled" with indestructible sentiments.They will never understand the point you're trying to make.Good governance is not what they care about,what they care about is tribe,religion,political party etc.To them it is better for a known devil from their tribe,religion,political party to rule and leave them in abject poverty than an angel who will uplift them from misery.I pray a time will come when we vote for politicians based on their track records rather than this PDP and APC BS.
Great words
Posted: at 19-11-2019 12:10 PM (4 years ago) | Upcoming
- Henrybobo at 19-11-2019 02:31 PM (4 years ago)
Quote from: Makodama on 19-11-2019 10:54 AM
. True..
Posted: at 19-11-2019 02:31 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. "Simi And Adekunle Gold Make Me Regret Being Single" – Tiwa Savage Opens Up

2. BREAKING: Kaduna Assembly Probes El-Rufai’s Loans, Directs Committee To Summon Ex-Gov

3. BBN Star, Tuoyo Replies Moet Abebe, Reveals How Much He Spent At A Club

4. Panic As Gunmen Invade Ekiti LG Secretariat

5. Police Foils Cable Theft, Arrest One Suspect In Katsina

6. “Person Wey Get You, Get Somebody” – May Edochie Praises Rita Edochie On Her Birthday

7. Bayern Munich v Arsenal: UEFA Champions League Q/Final Match,Team News,Goal Scorers & Stats

1. Shock As Video of Woman $exually Abusing A Child Goes Viral; Lagos Authorities Seek Perpetrator

2. Controversy Surrounds Former BBNaija HM, Ka3na Jones After Ritual Video With Gospel Music

3. Tears Flow As Beautiful Lady Dies After Alleged Poisoning At Shop Opening Party (Video)

4. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

5. Brutal Child Abuse Incident Captured On Video Prompts Nationwide Outcry (Watch With Caution)

6. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

7. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

8. 18-Yr-Old Usman Umar To Be Arrested For Fatal Stabbing Of Friend, Usman Abubakar In Adamawa

9. Repentant Boko Haram Member Enlisted Into Nigerian Army Slits Woman’s Throat In Enugu Barracks

10. Edo Police Commissioner Orders Trial Of Officer Threatening Civilians With AK-47 In Viral Video