GHANA AUTHORITY ARRESTS NIGERIAN, DEMANDS FOR WORK PERMIT

Date: 03-07-2010 8:37 am (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
[1] 2 3 4 ... 7
- at 3-07-2010 08:37 AM (13 years ago)
The imbroglio that is currently going on between the Nollywood and the Ghollywood seems to be taking a new dimension as we gathered towards the end of last month that a certain film maker who was in Ghana to produce a movie was arrested by the Police and a Union in Ghana asking for a permit to shoot a movie in their country.

Before now, Nigeria films industry called Nollywood and the Ghana’s Ghollywood have both established a mutual agreement where they could both operate without any hindrances from any quarters. Recent development that has made some Nigerian movie makers to be complaining bitterly about the lackadaisical attitudes of some Ghana actors towards work might have been the reason this issue of work permit crops up.

I think appropriate authorities should step into this case before it becomes an enmity between the two black countries.

Posted: at 3-07-2010 08:37 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bali4real at 3-07-2010 09:35 AM (13 years ago)
why must those filmy house bear'wood'.imagine gholywood,nollywood.why cant they come up with a unique stuff.
Posted: at 3-07-2010 09:35 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- brightossy at 3-07-2010 09:57 AM (13 years ago)
Wetin concern me?
Posted: at 3-07-2010 09:57 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chrisfab at 3-07-2010 10:34 AM (13 years ago)
obstacle come i go jump and pass
Posted: at 3-07-2010 10:34 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Laaw at 3-07-2010 11:30 AM (13 years ago)
It is like the U.S. It is all about the money. I bet you there is a fee for it.
Posted: at 3-07-2010 11:30 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- MacDaniel at 3-07-2010 11:52 AM (13 years ago)
phyuk gollwood thay are just grrrrrr phyuk them
Posted: at 3-07-2010 11:52 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ucynice at 3-07-2010 12:15 PM (13 years ago)
It was Nollywood that give`s Ghollywood the privilege to insult them.
Posted: at 3-07-2010 12:15 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- dally007 at 3-07-2010 01:06 PM (13 years ago)
Imaging that....So Ghollywood can now stand with their feet nd
demand working permit from their maker???

Good!! house boy don turn to oga.
Posted: at 3-07-2010 01:06 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ebonyxxx at 3-07-2010 02:05 PM (13 years ago)
IF NIGERIA WANNA BE BIG FOR NOTHING GIANT OF AFRICA LET THEM CARRY GO NOW!!!
EVERY SENSIBLE NATION WILL DEFEND HER ECONOMY AND PROTECT HER CHILDREN
YOU THINK EVERYONE WILL TREAT HER CHILDREN LIKE NIGERIA DOES HERS
PLEASE MY KOFI BROTHERS AND SISTERS GOD IS BEHIND YOU MATCH ON

WHO WILL NOT TAKE ADVANTAGE OF A FOOL
ALL WE NIGERIANS KNOW IS BIG BIG GRAMMAR AND FLASHY LIFESTYLE  WITH NO FUTURE PLAN
ALL WHAT IS HAPPENING NOW SHOULD HAVE BEEN PROJECTED INTO FROM THE ONSET

BUT FOR WHAT WE GO CHOP, WE BECOME FOOL
Posted: at 3-07-2010 02:05 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- omomaria82 at 3-07-2010 02:15 PM (13 years ago)
Image ghana ask for working permit ,anyway i dont blame them is nigeria that give them that privilege i think should stop them from arting film or making film with them.
Posted: at 3-07-2010 02:15 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- danarizo74 at 3-07-2010 02:50 PM (13 years ago)
now ghana is europe community,dat is why........
Posted: at 3-07-2010 02:50 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- qunodinga at 3-07-2010 03:10 PM (13 years ago)
Ghanaian, free that man or else.
Posted: at 3-07-2010 03:10 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pp1973pp at 3-07-2010 03:12 PM (13 years ago)
Let Nigerian and Ghana Government do something before it become enemity between the two black countries. lol
Posted: at 3-07-2010 03:12 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ndjoe at 3-07-2010 03:15 PM (13 years ago)
this an insult to Nigeria but i dont blame Ghana
Posted: at 3-07-2010 03:15 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- allinall at 3-07-2010 03:52 PM (13 years ago)
Nigerian authority should learn to advance,in Nigerian almost every bosy do not have a resident permit of work permit.Nigerian alway do their thing any how to want,there are no many foreigners in Nigerian without documents,there what ever they want.
This must be corrected,the Ghanian authority has done well,try to turn their nation to an advance one.Please do not get it twisted at all.
Posted: at 3-07-2010 03:52 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- allinall at 3-07-2010 03:56 PM (13 years ago)
Nigerian authority should learn to advance,in Nigerian almost every body do not have a resident permit of work permit.Nigerian alway do their thing any how,there are so many foreigners in Nigerian without documents,they do what ever they want.
This must be corrected,the Ghanian authority has done well,trying to turn their nation to an advanced one.Please do not get it twisted at all.
Posted: at 3-07-2010 03:56 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Deprimo at 3-07-2010 04:25 PM (13 years ago)
What a pathetic scenerio. I never knw dat anything called ghollywood existed until these same nollywood they are trying to humilate integrated with them, thats how they got their boom. Ghollywood note dat no one should bite the finger that feed her. Cuz de road to the top is still far.
Posted: at 3-07-2010 04:25 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ksurrina at 3-07-2010 05:02 PM (13 years ago)
Well the respective Government can step in if they want the harmony among countries. I wish it all the best.

Posted: at 3-07-2010 05:02 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ugbest19 at 3-07-2010 05:32 PM (13 years ago)
NIGERIA GROW UP!!!!!!! YOU ARE THE ONE TO TEACH GHANA HHOW TO BUILD GOOD ECONOMY BUT , your mumu n greed nor let you see raod ..... so GHANA HAVE DECIEDED TO TEACH   SOOOO LEARN FOOL GIAANNT OF AFRICA LOL
Posted: at 3-07-2010 05:32 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Kendoo at 3-07-2010 08:55 PM (13 years ago)
Funny!!!!!!! So Ghana can now demand work permit from their maker..... Ok  oooooo.
Posted: at 3-07-2010 08:55 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
[1] 2 3 4 ... 7