Nobody Can Stop Me From Talking, I Have Right To Freedom Of Expression - Aisha Buhari Reveals

Date: 06-12-2019 8:32 am (4 years ago) | Author: Olusanya Akinrinola
- at 6-12-2019 08:32 AM (4 years ago)

Nigeria’s First Lady Aisha Buhari asserted that she can’t be stopped from talking while speaking from London on Thursday December 5.

The First Lady who was a guest caller on TVC’s Journalists’ Hangout, made a clarification on her comment about the social media bill, insecurity and poverty in the country and lashing out at underserving governors and ministers.

Aisha Buhari stated that she has the constitutional right to freedom of expression when asked if she has been told to stop talking. “Who will stop me? Everybody is talking in the country. Everybody should talk. It is freedom of speech”, she said.

On if she engages in pillow talk on the challenges facing the country with her husband President Buhari, the First Lady hilariously said “There is no pillow in the Villa including the other room”.

The President’s wife who stated that she knows that the challenges facing the country comes from a long-term neglect, maintained that she did not specifically blame the governors while speaking at the Nigerian Supreme Council for Islamic Affairs General Assembly and National Executive Council Meeting held at the National Mosque in Abuja on Friday December 29.

“We are all suffering from it. Whether you are an executive  or ordinary citizen. We can’t go to our villages  and sleep with  two eyes closed. It cuts across” she said.

Posted: at 6-12-2019 08:32 AM (4 years ago) | Hero
- Slimchery at 6-12-2019 09:00 AM (4 years ago)
So you and your family av right go freedom of speech  but the poor people of Nigeria don't av same right and you were on television saying China control this and that but forget to also add the consequences for corruption, failed forest call Nigeria animal kingdom
Posted: at 6-12-2019 09:00 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jahlovesme at 6-12-2019 09:53 AM (4 years ago)
power speaking
Posted: at 6-12-2019 09:53 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- scottchris at 6-12-2019 09:57 AM (4 years ago)
your husband cant stop u ooo....

Posted: at 6-12-2019 09:57 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- owieelov25 at 6-12-2019 10:50 AM (4 years ago)
and u want to regulate our own voice aby? God punish ur mouth there
Posted: at 6-12-2019 10:50 AM (4 years ago) | Upcoming
- dopygenius at 6-12-2019 11:09 AM (4 years ago)
Madam u can do more better than talking
You people should stop blaming the previous governments
What stops ur husband from doing the right things but hell No he can't
I think one of ur daughter graduated from UK recently,Pls she should come back feel the hardship ur tyrrant husband of a president has caused in this Zoo country
Posted: at 6-12-2019 11:09 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Deltaboy1 at 6-12-2019 11:57 AM (4 years ago)
Bastards
Posted: at 6-12-2019 11:57 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- christ96 at 6-12-2019 01:58 PM (4 years ago)
Freedom of speech abi.  If a common man try it ur husband will title it "hate speech"
Posted: at 6-12-2019 01:58 PM (4 years ago) | Newbie
- ikpotokin at 6-12-2019 02:19 PM (4 years ago)
THIS WOMAN IS AN ASHAWO AND A LIAR
Posted: at 6-12-2019 02:19 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac