"The Rich Must Be Taxed Mercilessly To Solve Problem Of Poverty In Nigeria" - Aregbesola

Date: 17-12-2019 10:28 am (4 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 17-12-2019 10:28 AM (4 years ago)

Aregbesola said for Nigeria to solve the problem of poverty, the rich must be taxed mercilessly.

Aregbesola stated this while speaking at the 60th birthday of the former governor of Oyo state, Abiola Ajimobi, on Monday, December 16, 2019. The minister said that if the rich failed to address the problem of poverty in Nigeria, their comfort would be taken away by the poor.

Mr. Aregbesola, who was one of the discussants, said one of the best ways to addressing the challenges confronting the country is to tax the privileged rich Nigerians and use the money to create wealth to help the poor. .

“We must mercilessly tax the rich, if we are to cure the problem of poverty. We have two contending forces, the poor and the privileged rich. The rich have no problem, they are comfortable. .

The problem is the poor and they are in the majority. And the point is if the rich failed to address this problem, the comfort of the rich will be taken away, so they must release much of their money to help the poor,”
he said

Posted: at 17-12-2019 10:28 AM (4 years ago) | Hero
- jahlovesme at 17-12-2019 10:37 AM (4 years ago)
exactly my brother and you are one of them too
Posted: at 17-12-2019 10:37 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Henrybobo at 17-12-2019 01:35 PM (4 years ago)
U are crazy... All d money Nigeria have, wat have govt done with them
Posted: at 17-12-2019 01:35 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- crusita at 17-12-2019 02:30 PM (4 years ago)
l hope so but do nigeria have really tax  law.
Posted: at 17-12-2019 02:30 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. "Simi And Adekunle Gold Make Me Regret Being Single" – Tiwa Savage Opens Up

2. BREAKING: Kaduna Assembly Probes El-Rufai’s Loans, Directs Committee To Summon Ex-Gov

3. BBN Star, Tuoyo Replies Moet Abebe, Reveals How Much He Spent At A Club

4. Panic As Gunmen Invade Ekiti LG Secretariat

5. Police Foils Cable Theft, Arrest One Suspect In Katsina

6. “Person Wey Get You, Get Somebody” – May Edochie Praises Rita Edochie On Her Birthday

7. Bayern Munich v Arsenal: UEFA Champions League Q/Final Match,Team News,Goal Scorers & Stats

1. Shock As Video of Woman $exually Abusing A Child Goes Viral; Lagos Authorities Seek Perpetrator

2. Controversy Surrounds Former BBNaija HM, Ka3na Jones After Ritual Video With Gospel Music

3. Tears Flow As Beautiful Lady Dies After Alleged Poisoning At Shop Opening Party (Video)

4. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

5. Brutal Child Abuse Incident Captured On Video Prompts Nationwide Outcry (Watch With Caution)

6. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

7. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

8. 18-Yr-Old Usman Umar To Be Arrested For Fatal Stabbing Of Friend, Usman Abubakar In Adamawa

9. Repentant Boko Haram Member Enlisted Into Nigerian Army Slits Woman’s Throat In Enugu Barracks

10. Edo Police Commissioner Orders Trial Of Officer Threatening Civilians With AK-47 In Viral Video