"I Want To Leave Social Media At Least 5 Times A Day, Most Things They Are Fake"- Singer, Simi

Date: 17-12-2019 5:33 pm (4 years ago) | Author: Adegbenga Ayinla
- at 17-12-2019 05:33 PM (4 years ago)

Nigeria Award-winning singer, Simi has shared her thoughts about social media and it is centered on the “fake and noisy life” she sees.
The songstress joined the league of celebrities who berate the activities on social media
She expressed her wish of leaving social media at least 5 times a day, added that most people believe in whatever the trend says they should believe and it really exhausts her.
According to the “Joromi” crooner, it was sad that many do not see the wrongs in those activities.
Simi wrote;
“I want to leave social media at least 5 times a day. Most of the things I see just seem so fake and noisy and unnecessary and fake and pointless and tiring and fake. I don’t even think people hate on other people because they hate them- I think they do it cos they’re hiding them from their real lives because let’s face it, nobody really gives a phyuk. And then some people show you only the shiny parts of their lives. Some people just jump on any moving badwagon. Some people only believe in whatever the trend says they should believe in. It exhausts ke. Is it just me? Am I tripping?”

Posted: at 17-12-2019 05:33 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- maxzy277 at 17-12-2019 08:13 PM (4 years ago)
No be only you jare. Na the wahala wey cheap data dey cause be dat Grin
Posted: at 17-12-2019 08:13 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac