EXCLUSIVE: The Man Who Was Stopped By Pastor From Proposing to His Girlfriend Opens Up (Video)

Date: 17-12-2019 8:24 pm (4 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 17-12-2019 08:24 PM (4 years ago)

Last week, the video of a Nigerian man who was stopped from proposing to his lover during a wedding service, after he already knelt down to propose, went viral.

In the video, the pastor of the church could be seen stopping the man from proposing to the lady, saying he wasn’t aware of their relationship and therefore, couldn’t give his consent for the engagement

The man in the middle of the drama, Emokpae Ehis, has finally opened up on own side of the story.

According to him, he has been going out with his girlfriend, Gloria for over 7 months, and he decided to propose to her at her elder sister’s wedding which held at Souls Harvester at Udu road in Delta state.

In his words;

“I am the guy that got engaged and this took place in Soul Harvesters church. My name is Ehis Emokpae. I didn’t regret and will never regret any of my act.

I am so happy I engaged her in the presence of God and her biological parents was right there and the pastor is just a spiritual father. I am the guy and the family know me very well..
She accepted the ring that’s what matters to me. The bride is the elder sister to the girl I engaged.

The pastor said it was the church doctrine not to do that. I have been quiet for days about this issue because i dont want to judge a man of God to the public… But the case is out anywaY.

The last prayer for that service was taking place already. The consent of a pastors is not needed before proposing to his member. She needs to accept getting married to you before reaching out to their various pastors,,, i see no wisdom in such act… Engaging your girl in the presence of God is the best thing as a Christian..

I dont believe that was the church doctrine. It was the pastors doctrine… And another thing, i wasn’t stealing someone else’s show. The pastor to the groom’s church wasn’t happy about what the brides pastor did in that service.

Right in the service people where congratulating the both of us. Please no body should insult the pastor or the church Souls Harvester… I just want people to get the clear picture of what happened”.

Watch the video below;

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9MgdckXiEjM" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9MgdckXiEjM</a>

Posted: at 17-12-2019 08:24 PM (4 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- smart61 at 17-12-2019 08:40 PM (4 years ago)
TO ME, SHE DOES NOT REALLY LOOK LIKE SOMEONE WHO SAID YES. THE SADNESS ON HER FACE SAYS IT ALL
Posted: at 17-12-2019 08:40 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Doyourworst at 17-12-2019 09:00 PM (4 years ago)
Na una problem be dat. Dem don force you to do fake confession. We don hear. SMH.
Posted: at 17-12-2019 09:00 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Osahenogae1 at 17-12-2019 09:18 PM (4 years ago)
Quote from: smart61 on 17-12-2019 09:18 PM
TO ME, SHE DOES NOT REALLY LOOK LIKE SOMEONE WHO SAID YES. THE SADNESS ON HER FACE SAYS IT ALL
Exactly!
Posted: at 17-12-2019 09:18 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- scottchris at 18-12-2019 10:33 AM (4 years ago)
hmmmmmmmmmm

Posted: at 18-12-2019 10:33 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ebescopy at 18-12-2019 11:17 AM (4 years ago)
Quote from: jorandy007 on 18-12-2019 08:54 AM
This guy is not a Christian or true believer of GOD'S Word. How can you enter a Church you don't belong to and propose to a Church member even though she is your girlfriend. It is not right in itself and it is against the Christian Doctrine. You should have gone to see the Pastor who is the Spiritual father of the girl, even though you have already seen her parents. What you have said shows that by the time you eventually marry her, you will stop her from going to that Church and if possible to any Church again because you are a weak Christian or not even Born-again.

Ode
Posted: at 18-12-2019 11:17 AM (4 years ago) | Upcoming