A True Friend

Date: 12-07-2010 4:05 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Obiajunwa
[1] 2 3 4 ... 10
- at 12-07-2010 04:05 PM (13 years ago)
Most of us have lots of friends. Most of us are quick to make friends, while some of us find it a bit difficult to make friends. Now that you have these friends surrounding you, have you cared to find out if they are true friends or not?

Let us all examine the attributes of a true friend!...........Who is a true friend?.........what does a true friend do?.......how do you know a true friend?

Posted: at 12-07-2010 04:05 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- divineproject at 12-07-2010 04:07 PM (13 years ago)
A true friend is one who knows your weaknesses, but shows you your strengths.......

oya come talk your own

Posted: at 12-07-2010 04:07 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 12-07-2010 04:08 PM (13 years ago)
I value the friend who for me finds time on his calendar,
but I cherish the friend who for me does not consult his calendar.

Posted: at 12-07-2010 04:08 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 12-07-2010 04:10 PM (13 years ago)
A friend can tell you things you don't want to tell yourself.

Posted: at 12-07-2010 04:10 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- esonu at 12-07-2010 04:11 PM (13 years ago)
to me, a true friend is he/she who stands firmly beside u in times of troubles,someone who wouldn't mind risking his/her life to make sure u live.....

Posted: at 12-07-2010 04:11 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- sophiebaby at 12-07-2010 04:12 PM (13 years ago)
A true friend is a little more than a very good friend. A true friend will support you even if it hurts his/her own interest. A true friend will understand your motives and needs and will be with you without any analysis or criticism. A true friend will come forward to help without any request and be with us in need without showing it or expecting anything in return. With a true friend, you can be sure that you will get help to the extent possible by him/her. Nothing will remain unturned. A mother is a true friend of her children. If we share such relations with an adult we can say that we are true friends.

Posted: at 12-07-2010 04:12 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bittersweet at 12-07-2010 04:12 PM (13 years ago)
The best kind of friend is the kind you can sit on a porch and swing with, never say a word, and then walk away feeling like it was the best conversation you've ever had.

Posted: at 12-07-2010 04:12 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- xter at 12-07-2010 04:13 PM (13 years ago)
A true friend is d one who wil give me his gal to pansh, one who will say i'm sorry if i slap him and give me his right eye to do money ritual

Posted: at 12-07-2010 04:13 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 12-07-2010 04:14 PM (13 years ago)
A true friend is not an opportunist. A true friend means to have someone who is like mother, as I said earlier. Instead of having hundreds of good friends, if you have a true friend, treat yourself lucky. If you can also become a true friend of someone, you will be blessed, because it is much easier for all of us to expect but very difficult to give. Be a true friend yourself first.

Posted: at 12-07-2010 04:14 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- divineproject at 12-07-2010 04:15 PM (13 years ago)
here is another one.........."A true friend will see your anxieties but frees your spirit"

Posted: at 12-07-2010 04:15 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- divineproject at 12-07-2010 04:16 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: xter on 12-07-2010 04:13 PM
A true friend is d one who wil give me his gal to pansh, one who will say i'm sorry if i slap him and give me his right eye to do money ritual

hehehehehe.......are you such a friend......or rather can you be such a friend?

Posted: at 12-07-2010 04:16 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- esonu at 12-07-2010 04:17 PM (13 years ago)
reading

Posted: at 12-07-2010 04:17 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- divineproject at 12-07-2010 04:19 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 12-07-2010 04:14 PM
A true friend is not an opportunist. A true friend means to have someone who is like mother, as I said earlier. Instead of having hundreds of good friends, if you have a true friend, treat yourself lucky. If you can also become a true friend of someone, you will be blessed, because it is much easier for all of us to expect but very difficult to give. Be a true friend yourself first.

That is the koko.........

Posted: at 12-07-2010 04:19 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- esonu at 12-07-2010 04:23 PM (13 years ago)

Posted: at 12-07-2010 04:23 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- eagleseyez at 12-07-2010 04:23 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 12-07-2010 04:10 PM

Good One girlie
 Thats my kinda definition of a true friend
Posted: at 12-07-2010 04:23 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- esonu at 12-07-2010 04:25 PM (13 years ago)

Posted: at 12-07-2010 04:25 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 12-07-2010 04:25 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: eagleseyez on 12-07-2010 04:23 PM

Good One girlie

Wink

Posted: at 12-07-2010 04:25 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- PreetyInstinct at 12-07-2010 04:26 PM (13 years ago)
Nobody is ur friend jare..

Posted: at 12-07-2010 04:26 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- ksurrina at 12-07-2010 04:30 PM (13 years ago)
A true friend to me has unconditional love. No matter what storm blow he/she is still there.

Posted: at 12-07-2010 04:30 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 12-07-2010 04:31 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: eagleseyez on 12-07-2010 04:23 PM

Good One girlie

Yea, I quite agree with her too.............bros, how far.....kedu ebe igara?

Posted: at 12-07-2010 04:31 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
[1] 2 3 4 ... 10