December 25th Is About Celebrating “Birth” Of Christ Not His “Birthday” – Apostle Suleman

Date: 23-12-2019 1:42 pm (4 years ago) | Author: Adegbenga Ayinla
- at 23-12-2019 01:42 PM (4 years ago)

Apostle Suleman Johnson has taken to his Instagram page to correct and teach Nigerians what December 25 is meant for
Apostle suleman made it known that December 25 is not about celebrating Jesus Christ’s “birthday”, but his birth basically.
The preacher therefore advised believers to ‘focus on the reason for the Christmas season not the history’, as according to him, ‘heavens celebrated’ Jesus, hence Christians should too.
He wrote on his Twitter handle:
“Dec 25th is about celebrating the “birth” of christ not his “birthday”..focus on the reason for the season not the history..heavens celebrated so we should too..(Isaiah 9.6,Luke 2.8~14).i understand history..lot’s wife turned to salt.(Gen19.26).so should we stop eating salt?.RT”

Posted: at 23-12-2019 01:42 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- titobenja at 23-12-2019 05:30 PM (4 years ago)
Birthday is remembering the day you where born, birth of Chris is to remember his  birth for mankind. So what is the difference Apostle?Huh??
Posted: at 23-12-2019 05:30 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Edeanimusa at 23-12-2019 06:58 PM (4 years ago)
Quote from: titobenja on 23-12-2019 05:30 PM
Birthday is remembering the day you where born, birth of Chris is to remember his  birth for mankind. So what is the difference Apostle?Huh??
My bros abeg help ask the apostle or they don't have the actual date of Jesus birth
Posted: at 23-12-2019 06:58 PM (4 years ago) | Newbie