"There Is No Word Like Christmas In The Bible" -MFM Pastor, Daniel Olukoya

Date: 26-12-2019 9:19 am (4 years ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 26-12-2019 09:19 AM (4 years ago)

General Overseer, Mountain of Fire and Miracles Ministries (MFM), Dr Daniel Olukoya, says his church does not celebrate Christmas because it is unbiblical.

Speaking at the Wednesday Manner Water Service which coincided with the 2019 at the Church’s Headquarters in Lagos, Olukoya says no book in the bible recorded the word ‘ Christmas’ or that Jesus was born on December 25.

“If you really study the Bible from Genesis to Revelation, there is no word like Christmas. The bible only recorded that the Shepherds were taking care of their flocks during a very cold season when they sighted the star that announced the birth of Jesus Christ. This cold period could be around April or May,’’
Olukoya said.

According to him, December 25 is a date originally set aside by the ancient Romans for Mars festival by the worshippers of the sun. Olukoya said that the birth of Christ was subsequently co-opted into the same date to give the Mars festival more popularity and then renamed ‘Christmas’.

He warned the modern Christians to stop promoting such unbiblical celebration. According to him, the MFM church has decided to henceforth engage members in various spiritual activities during such periods and other public holidays to discourage them from partaking in such unscriptural celebration.

Posted: at 26-12-2019 09:19 AM (4 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Benitokrishna at 26-12-2019 09:28 AM (4 years ago)
 Cry
Wonder Shall Never End! Cold Day It's Not On December? Called Hamatan(Wrong sPell).
Posted: at 26-12-2019 09:28 AM (4 years ago) | Newbie
- crusita at 26-12-2019 09:44 AM (4 years ago)
pls pastor go help the sick and homless than media talk.
Posted: at 26-12-2019 09:44 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Osahenogae1 at 26-12-2019 10:23 AM (4 years ago)
Quote from: crusita on 26-12-2019 10:23 AM
pls pastor go help the sick and homless than media talk.
exactly!
Posted: at 26-12-2019 10:23 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Doyourworst at 26-12-2019 11:08 AM (4 years ago)
Wetin concern me?Huh?Huh??.  The celebration has just begun!..you can't stop the fun!. Never ever!.
Posted: at 26-12-2019 11:08 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- willyking at 26-12-2019 11:30 AM (4 years ago)
You disagree on Christmas celebration with other churches telling us it was not written in bible, but when it comes to tithes collection you agree full time isss..
Posted: at 26-12-2019 11:30 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- faithis01 at 27-12-2019 09:32 AM (4 years ago)
But your birthday is not in the Bible and you celebrate it every year. Stop brainwashing your followers, just preach the gospel of the Lord Jesus Christ and stop all the confusion.
Posted: at 27-12-2019 09:32 AM (4 years ago) | Newbie