12 million Nigerians unemployed – FG (Page 2)

Date: 15-07-2010 9:14 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- Bonitabay at 16-07-2010 04:16 PM (13 years ago)
it the biggest lie I had ever heard 12m indeed
Posted: at 16-07-2010 04:16 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Bonitabay at 16-07-2010 04:18 PM (13 years ago)
it the biggest lie of the century 12m indeed.
Posted: at 16-07-2010 04:18 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Bettychy at 16-07-2010 04:28 PM (13 years ago)
It`s not funny:'(  but let`s count in facts, if "only" 12M Nigerians were to be unemployed, Nigeria could have been the heaven in Africa & the golden Hand that feeds the African continent. By the way, who knows how many (hundreds of millions of) people that live within those sovereign boundaries called Nigeria? Tell me 200m & I`ll bet you you`r  far from the number.
Posted: at 16-07-2010 04:28 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bettychy at 16-07-2010 04:31 PM (13 years ago)
And lest I forget, underemployment is never a topic in my beloved country Nigeria; what a shame!
Posted: at 16-07-2010 04:31 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 16-07-2010 04:37 PM (13 years ago)
Let them do their research wella........the figure is higher........those that have job self are not being paid well, some are slaving away...........

Posted: at 16-07-2010 04:37 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- waco at 16-07-2010 04:43 PM (13 years ago)
who released this info

Posted: at 16-07-2010 04:43 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- enc4life at 16-07-2010 04:52 PM (13 years ago)
sorry,e 4get to put zero for d back 12millions(120millions) Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 16-07-2010 04:52 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 16-07-2010 10:06 PM (13 years ago)
too much , but what is the solutions mr minister Huh???
Posted: at 16-07-2010 10:06 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 16-07-2010 10:11 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: jenrus4u on 16-07-2010 01:25 AM
How many are employed?
Posted: at 16-07-2010 10:11 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- elusakin at 17-07-2010 02:47 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ceejay58 on 15-07-2010 10:39 PM
THAT MINISTER IS A BIG TIME LIAR.

that figure doesn't represent the level of unemployment in the country.  i can tell u that at least well over 30% of Nigerian youths below 40yrs re unemployed. that's aside those between the ages of 41 to 60 who re jobless.
so for the minister to come out and stupidly told the world that it's only just 12million (about 6.5%) Nigerians is shameful, preposterous and a big slap on our face.

we have millions of graduates walking the streets in search of jobs that re not even there, u ll be surprise to know that most okada riders on the streets of Lagos state re graduates. yet hundreds of thousands re still coming out every yr. now that's aside hundreds of thousands of other graduates at home waiting 4 the call-up to national service.

the minister and FG re deceiving their-selves.  NONSENSES.

You are the stupid shameless bastard. Whose fault is it that graduates lack self-sufficient skills? Whose fault is it that people can't create jobs for themselves? Reports show that over 85% of businesses in America are one-man business. How come we have less here in Nigeria?

Until graduates learn to understand how to make jobs, until they learn how to solve problems, unemployment is gonna keep increasing.
Posted: at 17-07-2010 02:47 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- madrid at 17-07-2010 03:35 PM (13 years ago)
 ;Dwhat a shame...we still call Nigeria gaint of Africa....
Posted: at 17-07-2010 03:35 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- mat-James at 17-07-2010 03:59 PM (13 years ago)
 Huh? 12m, 40m, 100m,
or any angle of millions,
the problems are right in them,
looting our wealth and investing abroad,
leaving the graduates running the street for security jobs,
(so i pity i of my classmate who is a security man)
Instead of opening factories/companies
de are going on a jolly ride everyday out of town,
another agenda to syphon our money
Posted: at 17-07-2010 03:59 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 17-07-2010 07:02 PM (13 years ago)
GOD DEY
Posted: at 17-07-2010 07:02 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- andrewoshone at 20-07-2010 01:49 AM (13 years ago)
see my subject i reserve commenting
Posted: at 20-07-2010 01:49 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- princedafe at 20-07-2010 04:59 PM (13 years ago)
still counting"""""""""""""""""""""""""""""
Posted: at 20-07-2010 04:59 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Skipo4u at 25-08-2010 06:18 AM (13 years ago)
I am sure its more than that.....
Posted: at 25-08-2010 06:18 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyiis at 25-08-2010 07:49 AM (13 years ago)
understatement

Posted: at 25-08-2010 07:49 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- cynthia105 at 25-08-2010 08:38 AM (13 years ago)
12 millions............haaaaaaaaaaaa....nawaooooooooooooooo

send free sms to all network in the links below
www.sendfreesmsforallnigerians.
Posted: at 25-08-2010 08:38 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Justmystyle at 25-08-2010 01:58 PM (13 years ago)
OVER 100 Millions nigerians are unemployed.
Posted: at 25-08-2010 01:58 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- bekayos at 16-05-2012 01:22 AM (11 years ago)
I think the minister dont want to call a spade a spade so that is why he did not give us the real figure those who are unemployed in this country he must have reduced it becos of the shame.
Posted: at 16-05-2012 01:22 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie

1. Davido Trolled As His Sidechick Calls Him 2 Minutes Man With Tiny Manhood

2. Missing 400-Level UniAbuja Student, Murjanatu Zubairu Found Dead

3. VIDEO: Singer, Wizkid Gushes Over Prophet Odumeje, Shares Plan For Him

4. We Don’t Have a Choice - Indomie Reveals Why Costs Of Its Noodles Was Reduces

5. 56Yr Old Nigerian Woman Celebrates After Giving Birth To Twins After 26Yrs Of Waiting

6. Nigerian Court Orders Police To Pay N300M Fine For Killing 3 Shiite Members In Zaria

7. Nigerian Woman Urges Married Women To Stop Wasting Their Prayers On Cheating Husband

8. Tunde Ednut Slams Wizkid For Disrespecting Davido And Don Jazzy

1. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

2. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

3. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

4. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

5. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

6. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

7. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

8. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

9. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)

10. "Polygamy Is Allowed In Celestial Church, Our Prophets Can Marry Many Wives" — Oshoffa's Son