Would you marry a rich illiterate?

Date: 18-07-2010 3:10 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
[1] 2 3 4 ... 8
- at 18-07-2010 03:10 PM (13 years ago)

Andrew is a prominent dealer in cocoa products . He’s a young man in his early thirties. Andrew was not educated, because he lost his father when he was five years old, but his only brother put him through their late father’s cocoa business.
Good-looking and possesing a great sense of humor. Andrew loves meeting people and making friends too. He is a philantropist and down-to-earth.

By a dint of hard work and shrewdness, his cocoa business thrived and flourished and Andrew was able to erect a two-storey building.
Overtime he built eight other decent buildings in different parts of Ibadan . Each time he went to inspect these buildings, he always noticed a young beautiful lady, Bunmi, a 400 Level residing in one of his buildings.

He was attracted to Bunmi, who was oblivious to his feelings. For this reason, he reduced the monthly rent from N700 to N400, and later told Bunmi and her friend to oversee the house and that they should no longer pay rent , ostensibly because he noticed they were well behaved.
Andrew showered gifts on Bunmi and Angelina her friend.
After a while, they became intimate and Andrew proposed to her. It was not easy.
Now Bunmi is a university graduate and she’s not quite comfortable with Andrew’s illiteracy, but Andrew made-up for all he lacks in education with his pleasant personality and business acumen. Bunmi did not quite find it easy to reject Andrew. Would you consider marrying a rich illiterate, irresptive of the factor led to such a predicament as they say love knows no disparity and that love is emotion, not sentiment?

JOHN
I cannot marry a rich illiterate no matter the economic hardship I’m facing.
I know my future is bright and I would make it some day. Many men who have lost hope would quickly grab such opportunity, because they believe they are destined to die poor.
Marrying an illiterate is not too good, because she will not be presentable before my friends. How would she be able to present a speech at an occasion , if I were the chairman, a commissioner, or an important dignitary?
That is why many rich men have more than one wife. They have an housewife and others that are younger to accompany them wherever they go.
She can get a husband in the village. She can marry a farmer, hunter or palm-wine taper to mention but a few.
They would be on the same wavelength and they would understand each other without any problems

Ochigbs
It will be difficult being a husband to a rich illiterate lady, because there will be communication gaps between us. Some day there could be a misunderstanding which would cause a lot of problems in the family.

Damilola
It depends on me. I can marry him, if I love him and he’s my dream husband. If he is an illiterate but rich, with his money I can educate him. I’ll start by getting him a teacher, thereafter I will make him behave the way an average man would behave. I’ll make him sociable. For example, his dressing and interactions in the public would have to change. After all, love conquers all things.
Finally, marriage or love is not marrying a perfect person but loving the imperfect person perfectly.

Christabel
This is very dicey to really attempt. Sometimes we cannot just work out things based on our understanding.
I have seen instances where female university graduates ended-up marrying craftsmen and artisans , and they lived peacefully and happier than some other families.
Look, it is simply what you want in life. There are many rich homes whose experience is nothing to write about.
God’s directive is what matters most to me. It’s not all about money or education, although education is very vital in one’s life. This cannot be ruled out.

EMEM
I cannot marry an illiterate, whether he’s rich or poor. No matter the effort made to educate him, it will be a bit difficult . For instance, he is no longer a young man and he has more responsibilities to tackle including business, children and many other things. Where is the time for education here? Rather he would want to train or educate his children.
So, it is a risky game to think one could marry an illiterate and say after-all after marriage he would get a personal teacher to coach him. It is easier said than done. What is worth doing at all is worth doing well. Whatever you could not achieve early in life could be difficult to achieve later in life.

Matilda
No one wants to get involved in any form of liability anymore.
If he is rich but illiterate, let him educate himself before marriage, because after marriage, I tell you, it is difficult to combine education with your job. Add to that the challenges of raising a family.
What work does he do that makes him so rich and influential but could not avail him the privilege to be educated?

Amina
Yes, I can marry a rich illiterate, provided he really loves me . Love is the bedrock of every home. Marriage is not based on the physical condition of either party or material benefits to be derived, but must portray and reflect true love. I mean unconditional love. That is when we can have a happy family.

Opeyemi
Illiterate girl bawo? I can, if she is into genuine business. But I wouldn’t , if it happened she inherited the wealth and she’s not ready to work. If she is really a serious person and ready to learn, I might marry her and brush her up to my taste.

Munir
Rich and Illiterate spouses are not compatible in the first place. Marrying an educated man would be a time bomb waiting to explode , because the wife is rich. She will want to dominate the home and even be the bread winner.

Posted: at 18-07-2010 03:10 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- xter at 18-07-2010 03:16 PM (13 years ago)
Only if she's so so rich

Posted: at 18-07-2010 03:16 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- didi308 at 18-07-2010 03:22 PM (13 years ago)
hell NO
Posted: at 18-07-2010 03:22 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- onchedu at 18-07-2010 03:24 PM (13 years ago)
More likely than a rich literate self-made woman, but I'd have to have my DNA rewritten and my brain replaced to even go ahead with that for the sake of financial lucre.
Posted: at 18-07-2010 03:24 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- xter at 18-07-2010 03:26 PM (13 years ago)
I insist, if she's massively loaded

Posted: at 18-07-2010 03:26 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- HOPEA23 at 18-07-2010 04:00 PM (13 years ago)
sure

Posted: at 18-07-2010 04:00 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Umbrella at 18-07-2010 04:16 PM (13 years ago)
If I love him, then why not?
We can always get him a tutor.
Posted: at 18-07-2010 04:16 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- HOPEA23 at 18-07-2010 04:28 PM (13 years ago)
get him a tutor..hell no
that will be a big mistake ..i will make
i will be his tutor

Posted: at 18-07-2010 04:28 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Kennee at 18-07-2010 04:29 PM (13 years ago)
E go Hard oo

Posted: at 18-07-2010 04:29 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- AskGod at 18-07-2010 05:27 PM (13 years ago)
with love and understanding i can.but e no easy ohhhhhhhhhhhhh.
Posted: at 18-07-2010 05:27 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ceejay58 at 18-07-2010 05:52 PM (13 years ago)
sure, why not..   Shocked

the next day i 'll just give rat poison to drink and die so i can claim her wealth and move on.... Lips Sealed

omo no time ooo
Posted: at 18-07-2010 05:52 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Sohchly at 18-07-2010 06:50 PM (13 years ago)
If i hear say i no dive her...but that is if she`s madly loaded oo. My love go go BLIND one time sharp sharp.lolz
Posted: at 18-07-2010 06:50 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- xter at 18-07-2010 06:53 PM (13 years ago)
Na so?

Posted: at 18-07-2010 06:53 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- eagleseyez at 18-07-2010 06:53 PM (13 years ago)
Simply, NO!
Like my uncle would say:
Its better to marry a poor and literate girl
than to marry a rich illiterate. There's more
promising future wth her than the illiterate whom
when down wth nothing, holds on to nothing and
becomes nothing as she's always been nothing wthout
education.

If U think u can give an adult an average mans eduaction
u'd better think again...its easier said than done
Its easier to prepare a child than to repair an adult
Posted: at 18-07-2010 06:53 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- xter at 18-07-2010 06:59 PM (13 years ago)
We don hear u joor, na person like u dey suck honeypot for €50 in italy

Posted: at 18-07-2010 06:59 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ceejay58 at 18-07-2010 07:20 PM (13 years ago)
i no dey ooo..........  Lips Sealed
Posted: at 18-07-2010 07:20 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- eagleseyez at 18-07-2010 07:52 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: xter on 18-07-2010 06:59 PM
We don hear u joor, na person like u dey suck honeypot for €50 in italy

Grin Grin  Funny joke
Am gonna laff over that bro, cos i've been noticing ur post
all the way, so i choose not to be offended cos i know where
U belong; asylum
Posted: at 18-07-2010 07:52 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mazi at 18-07-2010 09:09 PM (13 years ago)
this illiterate thing i think is bn taking out of contest.
illitrate, yet he is managing a business the so called "literates" can't run and manage....very idiotic!

u called him an illiterate, yet he was able to build, manage, sustain a business empire 4rm nothing.
PLz Bill Gates d drop out billionaire, is he an illiterate?

back to the story...it was ok all through d time d man dotted on her till she graduated. then after her grad she now remembered d man was an illiterate.
Posted: at 18-07-2010 09:09 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- misty120 at 18-07-2010 09:20 PM (13 years ago)
Nooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!! I will just continue to work and make my own money
Posted: at 18-07-2010 09:20 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ceejay58 at 18-07-2010 11:01 PM (13 years ago)
yea right!!!
Posted: at 18-07-2010 11:01 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
[1] 2 3 4 ... 8