Bishop David Oyedepo Fumes As Highly Placed Officials Of His Church Steal Millions

Date: 11-01-2020 10:33 am (4 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 11-01-2020 10:33 AM (4 years ago)

Bishop David Oyedepo on Saturday raged at some highly placed officials of the Living Faith Church Worldwide, a.k.a. Winners Chapel, who stole millions of Naira from the church’s treasury.

TheNation reports that the cleric revealed how some very high up officials, mainly accountants, had looted the church’s treasury. The Bishop could not hide his disappointment that professionals trusted by the church to prevent fraud, turned themselves into a network of fraudsters. .

Expressing his disappointment in the errant church officials, who have since been relieved of their positions in the church, he said: “Can you imagine accountants perpetrating fraud in the house of God? .

We had no choice but to dismiss them. You can imagine top church officials engaging in doubling figures and other dubious practices. Even after we dismissed them, we discovered more fraud.

Those who should discover the fraud were the ones involved in it. One of them refused to confess until the last minute. I have to tell everyone present here because I know the dismissed officials will come to you for employment.

Don’t employ them and don’t sympathise with them. Whoever sympathises with the wicked is wicked himself. Don’t sympathise with any perpetrator of fraud, otherwise you are a partaker of the evil act.”

Posted: at 11-01-2020 10:33 AM (4 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Fedchara at 11-01-2020 11:24 AM (4 years ago)
Pastor, forgive them now, even if u cant forget and take them back, bu off course forgiveness does not mean you give them reference for another job
Posted: at 11-01-2020 11:24 AM (4 years ago) | Upcoming
- HiddenGenuis at 11-01-2020 11:40 AM (4 years ago)
Na wa ooo, c Pot calling the Kettle back.  A Thief on d Right , call a Thief on d Left a Thief,
Posted: at 11-01-2020 11:40 AM (4 years ago) | Upcoming
- Osahenogae1 at 11-01-2020 11:46 AM (4 years ago)
Quote from: HiddenGenuis on 11-01-2020 11:46 AM
Na wa ooo, c Pot calling the Kettle back.  A Thief on d Right , call a Thief on d Left a Thief,
No mind the fake man of GOD
Posted: at 11-01-2020 11:46 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- oludolis at 11-01-2020 02:07 PM (4 years ago)
Quote from: HiddenGenuis on 11-01-2020 11:40 AM
......  Shocked ohh you mean thief collect am and thief carry am? Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Angry
Posted: at 11-01-2020 02:07 PM (4 years ago) | Upcoming
- nikiniki at 11-01-2020 04:16 PM (4 years ago)
You are the Chief fraud...Your money is from the innocent poor in the name of religion...You know how we built the tabernacle...How you pass baskets around compelling people to pledge forcefully and make them pay...You know how you build those businesses with zero kobo and no bank loans..Even your children will steal from you and when you are gone, the church will follow.
Posted: at 11-01-2020 04:16 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 11-01-2020 10:02 PM (4 years ago)
Something  wey u bring from the Coner of fire dey enter for the Coner of mouth. ( Ife akpatara na akuku oku, na ala na akuku onu)
Posted: at 11-01-2020 10:02 PM (4 years ago) | Hero