Gambling With Credit Cards To Be Banned In UK

Date: 15-01-2020 1:42 pm (4 years ago) | Author: Adegbenga Ayinla
- at 15-01-2020 01:42 PM (4 years ago)

Britain will from April ban the use of credit cards to pay for bets, its gambling regulator announced on Tuesday, the latest clampdown on the industry.

“The Gambling Commission has announced a ban on gambling businesses allowing consumers in Great Britain to use credit cards to gamble,”
a statement said.

In the UK, 24 million adults gamble, including 10.5 million who gamble on betting sites online, according to figures from the Gambling Commission.

UK Finance, a banking and financial services industry body, estimate that 800,000 consumers use credit cards to gamble.

The Gambling Commission research also shows that 22% of online gamblers who use credit cards to gamble are classed as problem gamblers. The commission hopes that the ban will
“will provide a significant layer of additional protection to vulnerable people.”

Posted: at 15-01-2020 01:42 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- lakersgirl at 22-10-2020 07:34 PM (3 years ago)
Not sure it is the best idea. I feel like it will backfire
Posted: at 22-10-2020 07:34 PM (3 years ago) | Newbie
- jcgrey87 at 22-10-2020 07:39 PM (3 years ago)
It's actually an interesting piece of news. I personally think that it is not the best idea especially since so many people are gambling via online casinos and the only way for them to supply their accounts is via credit cards. I have been gambling myself for the past few years (nothing too major) and I usually use all those foreign casinos from Asia (I like the fact that the exchange rate is usually in my favor). I have tried a lot of different online casinos but one of my favorite ones is this one here: ign88.co I love it the most since they have a large selection of games that I can try from slots to poker to blackjack to some native Asian things I do not really understand. If you guys want to try online gambling you can try there. They used to have some bonuses for newbies but I am not sure it is still is today. Anyways good luck and may the odds be ever in our favor.
Posted: at 22-10-2020 07:39 PM (3 years ago) | Newbie
- IsaacFreehill at 4-05-2021 04:48 PM (2 years ago)
In any case, if you want to play at an online casino, then you should find a site with a review and make a choice, there are many legal options on the Internet, I recommend you a website where you can study a trusted and very useful review at live casino Switzerland - online casino with real dealers, it always contains all the most important information about the most popular and highly rated resources with great bonuses for new players.
Posted: at 4-05-2021 04:48 PM (2 years ago) | Newbie
- merkurios at 30-06-2021 02:48 PM (2 years ago)
LOL it was so stupid  Shocked
Posted: at 30-06-2021 02:48 PM (2 years ago) | Newbie
- bostavan at 30-06-2021 10:07 PM (2 years ago)
Yeah  Undecided What a piece of stupid news it was, really. The authorities have no idea at all what kind of money is spinning around the casino. It seems to me that people continue to play in underground places. And it would be better if everything happened online and the state could at least track the arrival of money to individual users. After all, a map is something that can be easily followed and that can be proved. Well, that is, to prove whether you played or not. Any quality casinos must provide information about how much money they have earned in a month from people to pay for the domain and taxes. After all, we win big sums on jackpots there! In vain, I think GB did it. I think they already regret it.
Posted: at 30-06-2021 10:07 PM (2 years ago) | Newbie
- wernereegranad75 at 22-07-2021 08:53 AM (2 years ago)
What? Gambling With Credit Cards To Be Banned In UK is definitely a frustrating thing to do because there are lots of people who uses their card when playing some casino especially those online casino that was so popular today. Anyway, this will also helps to reduce the number of people who are now in debt because of their gambling addiction. Get ice scream 4 game free download with games.lol and start your casual game experience. Read more details here https://www.emulatorpc.com/happy-wheels/
Posted: at 22-07-2021 08:53 AM (2 years ago) | Newbie

1. VID: “I Know What Is Happening To Him” – Yul Edochie Reveals Why Wizkid Disrespected Davido

2. ‘I Got Fed Up’- 24Yr Old Mother Arrested For Drowning Her 1Yr Old Son Inside Well In Delta

3. Tinubu Planning To Arrest Peter Obi – Charly Boy Claims

4. Naira Abuse: Stay Out Of EFCC Wahala – Cubana Chief Priest Advises After Resolving Case

5. Residents Doctors Protest Poor Working Conditions, Shortage Of Manpower In Kogi

6. NSCDC Nabs Fake Doctor Over Pregnant Woman’s Death In Osun

7. Police Arrest 8 Suspected Motorcycle Snatchers In Ekiti

8. Lagos Gov Sanwo Olu Appoints Wasiu Ayinde's Daughter, Basirat As SSA To Gov On Tourism

9. Tribal Marks Are A Sin, If Tattoos Are Sin - Podcaster Sparks Controversy Through Her Opinion

10. FRSC Officials Took To Their Heels From Mob After Being Accused Of Causing Accident In Ibadan

11. Mohbad's Wife, Wunmi Denies Secretly Conducting DNA Test On Her Son, Liam

12. Kenya Gets First Female Air Force Commander, Major General Fatuma Gaiti Ahmed

13. Some Nigerians Sabotage Effort Of Power Sector Because Of Selfish Gains – Minister Adebayo Says

14. Singer, Omah Lay Takes Swipe At Music Rivals In A Cryptic Post

1. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

2. "Stop Inciting Igbos Against Tinubu Govt" – Umahi Slams Peter Obi

3. MAY 1st; Peter Obi Celebrates Nigerian Workers, Sends Message

4. I Will Reconcile Atiku And Wike If I Emerge PDP National Chairman – Suswam

5. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

6. Watch As Lions Have S3x On Top Of Safari Truck Full Of People

7. “Wizkid Undergoing Mental Illness, No Longer Together With Jada – Isaac Fayose Reveals

8. "Polygamy Is Allowed In Celestial Church, Our Prophets Can Marry Many Wives" — Oshoffa's Son

9. Davido Trolled As His Sidechick Calls Him 2 Minutes Man With Tiny Manhood

10. "Stop Demarketing Nigeria Because You Lost Election" - Omokri Blasts Peter Obi