USA Might Ban Business and Visitor Visas From Nigeria From Monday 27th, January 2020

Date: 22-01-2020 12:37 am (4 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 22-01-2020 12:37 AM (4 years ago)

Seven countries have been selected to extend the infamous Donald Trump travel ban to, the new list of countries to be banned from visiting the USA will be announced on Monday, 27th of January 2020. The countries on the list are rumoured to be: Belarus, Eritrea, Kyrgyzstan, Myanmar, Nigeria, Sudan and Tanzania.

This does not mean Nigerians won’t be able to enter the US. What it means is that certain types of visas, like business or visitor visas, or maybe government officials, will be banned from entering the country.

The ban is necessary to protect the US against potential acts of terrorism, the Trump administration has said, although how Nigerians fit into this narrative is difficult to see.

Still, nothing will be known for sure until Monday, when the expanded travel ban is expected to be announced.

Posted: at 22-01-2020 12:37 AM (4 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ttuswale at 22-01-2020 01:11 AM (4 years ago)
I think this is the right Time we have boko haram motor park tugs oluomo boys cows kidnappers and so on.
Posted: at 22-01-2020 01:11 AM (4 years ago) | Upcoming
- ttuswale at 22-01-2020 01:11 AM (4 years ago)
I think this is the right Time we have boko haram motor park tugs oluomo boys cows kidnappers and so on.
Posted: at 22-01-2020 01:11 AM (4 years ago) | Upcoming
- ficull at 22-01-2020 02:54 AM (4 years ago)
Oga poster, we’re in 2020, so how can the expected announcement be January 2019???
Posted: at 22-01-2020 02:54 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Osahenogae1 at 22-01-2020 05:03 AM (4 years ago)
Quote from: ficull on 22-01-2020 05:03 AM
Oga poster, we’re in 2020, so how can the expected announcement be January 2019???
Poster don smoke Igbo! lol
Posted: at 22-01-2020 05:03 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Osahenogae1 at 22-01-2020 05:04 AM (4 years ago)
President Trump, please implement it immediately!
Posted: at 22-01-2020 05:04 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jahlovesme at 22-01-2020 06:53 AM (4 years ago)
 typographical error
Posted: at 22-01-2020 06:53 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nametalkam at 22-01-2020 11:01 AM (4 years ago)
Quote from: Osahenogae1 on 22-01-2020 05:03 AM

No be small igbo. that was my error.

ANyway ban na ban, 2020 or 2019, Trump go still ban una

Posted: at 22-01-2020 11:01 AM (4 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Osahenogae1 at 22-01-2020 12:14 PM (4 years ago)
Quote from: nametalkam on 22-01-2020 12:14 PM
Quote from: Osahenogae1 on 05:03 AM, 22/01/2020

No be small igbo. that was my error.

ANyway ban na ban, 2020 or 2019, Trump go still ban una
Hahahaha
Posted: at 22-01-2020 12:14 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac