Ladies and this prevalent quote, "God fearing Man"!

Date: 06-08-2010 3:02 am (13 years ago) | Author: John F Kennedy
[1] 2 3 4 5
- at 6-08-2010 03:02 AM (13 years ago)
Please can any one tell me who among the men is not God fearing man? If you ask a lady the attributes she is looking for in her ideal man or boy friend, God fearing person is always highlighted as if the majority of men are not not God fearing people. So my question, do ladies of nowadays possess this same attribute they had always wanted from men?
I have seen  lots of women who have solicited for god fearing man, but in the end turned to be devil advocate in their respective relationships.
please I don't mean to disrespect the women folk, just wanna listen to different opinions.

Posted: at 6-08-2010 03:02 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- temi07 at 6-08-2010 05:46 AM (13 years ago)
That phase always confused me, i mean shouldn't you love and respect God , then fear the devil and hell so much it restrains you from doing bad things?
Posted: at 6-08-2010 05:46 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 6-08-2010 07:13 AM (13 years ago)
Beside atheists,there are some men who in their stupidity, they don't fear God, and you can expect the worst from such ppl,
so that's why that expression among women "I want a God-fearing man"!

Posted: at 6-08-2010 07:13 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- humblej at 6-08-2010 08:18 AM (13 years ago)
I mean it should be expressed in such a manner that both men and women should see it as something that is required from both species.
It should not be attributed to men alone cos some women do possess some characters that will make one wonder if they were really trained by a woman. 

Posted: at 6-08-2010 08:18 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 6-08-2010 08:19 AM (13 years ago)
Yes,I know what you mean!

Posted: at 6-08-2010 08:19 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- sophiebaby at 6-08-2010 08:23 AM (13 years ago)
god fearing man na man wey dey go church wella like say tomorow no dey

Posted: at 6-08-2010 08:23 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- oyindabty at 6-08-2010 08:36 AM (13 years ago)
a God fearing person/man is somebody that has the fear of God in him and does the will of God in every aspect of his/her life.no be only to go church be the tin also put wht you learn in church to practice daily anywhere and anytime in life.
Posted: at 6-08-2010 08:36 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- D_U1 at 6-08-2010 08:41 AM (13 years ago)
Being God-fearing is not the main criterion, mind you. I think the phrase is used to indicate that they wouldn't like to share their men's goodies (money, charm, popularity, etc.) with other ladies.

Posted: at 6-08-2010 08:41 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- sophiebaby at 6-08-2010 08:41 AM (13 years ago)
but wen gbege come en go comot God put devil

Posted: at 6-08-2010 08:41 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 6-08-2010 08:42 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: D_U1 on  6-08-2010 08:41 AM
Being God-fearing is not the main criterion, mind you. I think the phrase is used to indicate that they wouldn't like to share their men's goodies (money, charm, popularity, etc.) with other ladies.

what of their tin? do they use it?
na dem dey use am pass joor...........

Posted: at 6-08-2010 08:42 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Dranatomy at 6-08-2010 09:59 AM (13 years ago)
One were hold responsibility for disciplined church like Assemblies of God say te if he cheats,he's suspended and that will cause him to be responsible enough,isn't it?..watcha!!!.........
Posted: at 6-08-2010 09:59 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Dranatomy at 6-08-2010 10:01 AM (13 years ago)
One were hold responsibility for disciplined church like Assemblies of God say te if he cheats,he's suspended and that will cause him to be responsible enough,isn't it?..watcha!!!.........
Posted: at 6-08-2010 10:01 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- esonu at 6-08-2010 10:04 AM (13 years ago)
i no dey

Posted: at 6-08-2010 10:04 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- dupsy2smile at 6-08-2010 10:43 AM (13 years ago)
IF a man is God-fearing, he puts God first b4 he acts. He'll neva want 2 hurt ur feelings. He'll make a good and responsible husband/father 2 u and ur kids and there will be peace in the home. The woman shud also be God-fearing 2, so dat u attract ur kind.
Posted: at 6-08-2010 10:43 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- spiicey at 6-08-2010 11:02 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: dupsy2smile on  6-08-2010 10:43 AM
IF a man is God-fearing, he puts God first b4 he acts. He'll neva want 2 hurt ur feelings. He'll make a good and responsible husband/father 2 u and ur kids and there will be peace in the home. The woman shud also be God-fearing 2, so dat u attract ur kind.

my dear this is the perfect answer for that question
Posted: at 6-08-2010 11:02 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Treasure2 at 6-08-2010 11:07 AM (13 years ago)
Ok.
Posted: at 6-08-2010 11:07 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- humblej at 6-08-2010 11:17 AM (13 years ago)

The best and relative comment so far.

I think more of this type of related comments are set to make difference to the every one who seeks God-fearing partner!

Posted: at 6-08-2010 11:17 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onchedu at 6-08-2010 11:28 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: humblej on  6-08-2010 03:02 AM
Please can any one tell me who among the men is not God fearing man? If you ask a lady the attributes she is looking for in her ideal man or boy friend, God fearing person is always highlighted as if the majority of men are not not God fearing people. So my question, do ladies of nowadays possess this same attribute they had always wanted from men?
I have seen  lots of women who have solicited for god fearing man, but in the end turned to be devil advocate in their respective relationships.
please I don't mean to disrespect the women folk, just wanna listen to different opinions.

They want a God fearing man with lots of segxwal experience.  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 6-08-2010 11:28 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- dupsy2smile at 6-08-2010 11:46 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: spiicey on  6-08-2010 11:02 AM

my dear this is the perfect answer for that question
thanks spiicey
Posted: at 6-08-2010 11:46 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- bestgift at 6-08-2010 11:58 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onchedu on  6-08-2010 11:28 AM
Quote from: humblej on  6-08-2010 03:02 AM

They want a God fearing man with lots of segxwal experience.  Roll Eyes na u sabi
Posted: at 6-08-2010 11:58 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
[1] 2 3 4 5