Ladies and this prevalent quote, "God fearing Man"! (Page 2)

Date: 06-08-2010 3:02 am (13 years ago) | Author: John F Kennedy
1 [2] 3 4 5
- tanitoy at 6-08-2010 12:00 PM (13 years ago)
Before you know if a man is GOD fearing or not you mus put him to test.
Posted: at 6-08-2010 12:00 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- humblej at 6-08-2010 12:04 PM (13 years ago)
Put to test by how! Plz more explanation, I'm confused!

Posted: at 6-08-2010 12:04 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- uprising at 6-08-2010 12:59 PM (13 years ago)
passing
Posted: at 6-08-2010 12:59 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Akpan01 at 6-08-2010 01:07 PM (13 years ago)
God fearing men try to follow the bible and as it is so..he is respectful and trustful..imagine if a christian lady who use to go to church and members meeting try to get a relationship with some1 who is not into religion or not believe in God....

Posted: at 6-08-2010 01:07 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- sexdeep at 6-08-2010 04:07 PM (13 years ago)
I reserve my comments, thankx
Posted: at 6-08-2010 04:07 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- princedafe at 6-08-2010 04:25 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: humblej on  6-08-2010 03:02 AM
Please can any one tell me who among the men is not God fearing man? If you ask a lady the attributes she is looking for in her ideal man or boy friend, God fearing person is always highlighted as if the majority of men are not not God fearing people. So my question, do ladies of nowadays possess this same attribute they had always wanted from men?
I have seen  lots of women who have solicited for god fearing man, but in the end turned to be devil advocate in their respective relationships.
please I don't mean to disrespect the women folk, just wanna listen to different opinions.

that is their palava
Posted: at 6-08-2010 04:25 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Kennee at 6-08-2010 04:45 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: humblej on  6-08-2010 03:02 AM
Please can any one tell me who among the men is not God fearing man? If you ask a lady the attributes she is looking for in her ideal man or boy friend, God fearing person is always highlighted as if the majority of men are not not God fearing people. So my question, do ladies of nowadays possess this same attribute they had always wanted from men?
I have seen  lots of women who have solicited for god fearing man, but in the end turned to be devil advocate in their respective relationships.
please I don't mean to disrespect the women folk, just wanna listen to different opinions.

Man the thing dey Irritate me when l dey hear am ehn

As if na the "God fearing" men wey dem dey so so dey Solicit nai good sef

All d men wey dey Church nai Holy?

Dat Phrase dey irritate me sha

Posted: at 6-08-2010 04:45 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Teejay2 at 6-08-2010 07:21 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on  6-08-2010 08:23 AM
god fearing man na man wey dey go church wella like say tomorow no dey

dis ur comment no get rival at all
Posted: at 6-08-2010 07:21 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Teejay2 at 6-08-2010 07:31 PM (13 years ago)
What the ladies mean by "A GOD FEARING MAN" is that,the man must be honest,straight forward and committed to the relationship so that it will lead to a happy home
Posted: at 6-08-2010 07:31 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Beauti4 at 6-08-2010 07:46 PM (13 years ago)
this is bcos the women want a faithful r/ship. marriage is a covenant btwn God, the man and woman. The Holy spirit, the son and the father. so if these couples are not God fearin then their marriage is headin towards lots of difficulties with lack of wisdom and solution. Most marriages wouldn't hve end up in their separate ways if the two partners are God fearin. but i think that Men are mostly DOMINANT when it comes to phase...
Posted: at 6-08-2010 07:46 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- chrisfab at 6-08-2010 08:22 PM (13 years ago)
i dey come
Posted: at 6-08-2010 08:22 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- agabs at 6-08-2010 08:24 PM (13 years ago)
Guys keep God out of the equation. The 'fear of God' is something that is very Ambiguous.  The ambiguity of the phrase, "the fear of God" is like so wide that ............................. U can't imagine. See below.

Proverbs 8:13

New International Version (©1984)
To fear the LORD is to hate evil; I hate pride and arrogance, evil behavior and perverse speech.
New Living Translation (©2007)
All who fear the LORD will hate evil. Therefore, I hate pride and arrogance, corruption and perverse speech.

English Standard Version (©2001)
The fear of the LORD is hatred of evil. Pride and arrogance and the way of evil and perverted speech I hate.

New American Standard Bible (©1995)
"The fear of the LORD is to hate evil; Pride and arrogance and the evil way And the perverted mouth, I hate.

GOD'S WORD® Translation (©1995)
To fear the LORD is to hate evil. I hate pride, arrogance, evil behavior, and twisted speech.

King James Bible
The fear of the LORD is to hate evil: pride, and arrogancy, and the evil way, and the froward mouth, do I hate.

American King James Version
The fear of the LORD is to hate evil: pride, and arrogance, and the evil way, and the fraudulent mouth, do I hate.

Posted: at 6-08-2010 08:24 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- agabs at 6-08-2010 08:36 PM (13 years ago)
So from Solomon's definition, it is possible for an unbeliever to have more fear of God than a Pastor or an Imam.

Solomon's definition of the fear of God is about fairness. Being fair in dealings. It isn't really about that shaking fear or something.

I think people should stop using that word "A God fearing man" and rather use the word a "Just man". Cause when we like say a Just Man, we like talk about Job.
And that guy was suffering,but, he didn't insult God. He  was already in Hell. It wasn't the promise or the hope of cure from God that kept him humble.
It was character and a strong believe in good.

I would rather have a wife who doesn't believe in God than have one that believes and prays to God but does not believe in Justice, Fairness and Equity.
Fear of What?

I can't even have fear for God. Because if I know he is the one, my fear will vanish.
I can fear the devil though. But, God, no way. He is my creator. The wise thing is to submit myself in happiness and awe but definitely not fear.

I also see the Fear of hell as another weak motivator people use to control humans.

============
I guess I would say that most of dem preachers do not realize that "Doing the right and fair thing" has no losses whatsoever. Hence they keep using The Devil and Hell and God and Fear as brainwashing chemicals; cosmetic, those chemicals are.

============

Sorry for the electronic verbosities.
Posted: at 6-08-2010 08:36 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- onchedu at 6-08-2010 08:45 PM (13 years ago)
and dem say i be pastor.

Agabs U try well. Good job Wink
Posted: at 6-08-2010 08:45 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- tantabanana at 6-08-2010 08:54 PM (13 years ago)
God fearing man? na man wey dey do anything the woman want na. hehehehheheheeeh
Posted: at 6-08-2010 08:54 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- D_U1 at 6-08-2010 10:43 PM (13 years ago)
@ sophiebaby. I don't understand what things you are referring to, pal. @ Onchendu. That was so funny! Abeg people make una wait o, as I wrote in an earlier post, this is not an important criterion to most of those ladies. How many guys go fit admit say him no dey God-fearing? So, it all still boil down to other things like money (sorry I had to include this), dress sense, facial/body attraction, and so on. You get?

Posted: at 6-08-2010 10:43 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- D_U1 at 6-08-2010 10:44 PM (13 years ago)
@ sophiebaby. I don't understand what things you are referring to, pal. @ Onchendu. That was so funny! Abeg people make una wait o, as I wrote in an earlier post, this is not an important criterion to most of those ladies. How many guys go fit admit say him no dey God-fearing? So, it all still boil down to other things like money (sorry I had to include this), dress sense, facial/body attraction, and so on. You get?

Posted: at 6-08-2010 10:44 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- D_U1 at 6-08-2010 10:45 PM (13 years ago)

Posted: at 6-08-2010 10:45 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- humblej at 7-08-2010 10:18 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: agabs on  6-08-2010 08:24 PM
Guys keep God out of the equation. The 'fear of God' is something that is very Ambiguous.  The ambiguity of the phrase, "the fear of God" is like so wide that ............................. U can't imagine. See below.

Proverbs 8:13

New International Version (©1984)
To fear the LORD is to hate evil; I hate pride and arrogance, evil behavior and perverse speech.
New Living Translation (©2007)
All who fear the LORD will hate evil. Therefore, I hate pride and arrogance, corruption and perverse speech.

English Standard Version (©2001)
The fear of the LORD is hatred of evil. Pride and arrogance and the way of evil and perverted speech I hate.

New American Standard Bible (©1995)
"The fear of the LORD is to hate evil; Pride and arrogance and the evil way And the perverted mouth, I hate.

GOD'S WORD® Translation (©1995)
To fear the LORD is to hate evil. I hate pride, arrogance, evil behavior, and twisted speech.

King James Bible
The fear of the LORD is to hate evil: pride, and arrogancy, and the evil way, and the froward mouth, do I hate.

American King James Version
The fear of the LORD is to hate evil: pride, and arrogance, and the evil way, and the fraudulent mouth, do I hate.

Well done , we need more of this type of wisdom comments

Posted: at 7-08-2010 10:18 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Laaw at 7-08-2010 10:30 AM (13 years ago)
Women ask of this because we are told to look to the man as the head of the house. If he does not comply with God then he will lead us down the wrong path. As a woman, I have to be able to do the same as what I ask of him also. It is not fair to ask a man to be one way and I do not do the same for him, so it must go both ways.
Posted: at 7-08-2010 10:30 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
1 [2] 3 4 5