onyin at 10-08-2010 05:15 PM (14 years ago) (f) @Kenne.Awwwwwwwww,my twin(crack) will be so proud of you. Posted: at 10-08-2010 05:15 PM (14 years ago) | Hero | |
flip_xray7 at 10-08-2010 06:24 PM (14 years ago) (m) MAY BE THEY GAT NO CHOICE Posted: at 10-08-2010 06:24 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie | |
Kennee at 10-08-2010 06:31 PM (14 years ago) (m) @Kenne.Awwwwwwwww,my twin(crack) will be so proud of you. Dat Pikin wey dey no where 2 be Found
WHEN YU DIE YU TAKE NOTHING WITH YU, SO PLS PUT A SMILE ON YUR NEIGHBOR'S FACE Posted: at 10-08-2010 06:31 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero | |
Treasure2 at 10-08-2010 06:32 PM (14 years ago) (f) Passing. Posted: at 10-08-2010 06:32 PM (14 years ago) | Hero | |
onyin at 10-08-2010 06:35 PM (14 years ago) (f) I know.Na her school ooooooooo. Posted: at 10-08-2010 06:35 PM (14 years ago) | Hero | |
Kennee at 10-08-2010 10:26 PM (14 years ago) (m) I know.Na her school ooooooooo. Hhmmmmmmmm... Not a good enough Excuse for me tho... At least she has my number
WHEN YU DIE YU TAKE NOTHING WITH YU, SO PLS PUT A SMILE ON YUR NEIGHBOR'S FACE Posted: at 10-08-2010 10:26 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero | |
onyin at 10-08-2010 10:29 PM (14 years ago) (f) I know.Na her school ooooooooo. Hhmmmmmmmm... Not a good enough Excuse for me tho... At least she has my number Well I have not heard from her for awhile now.I lost her number but i will send mail soon.hopefully she will reply. Posted: at 10-08-2010 10:29 PM (14 years ago) | Hero | |
Kennee at 10-08-2010 10:43 PM (14 years ago) (m) Abi? Hopefully
WHEN YU DIE YU TAKE NOTHING WITH YU, SO PLS PUT A SMILE ON YUR NEIGHBOR'S FACE Posted: at 10-08-2010 10:43 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero | |
onyin at 10-08-2010 10:48 PM (14 years ago) (f) Abi? Hopefully
Lol.Yea. Posted: at 10-08-2010 10:48 PM (14 years ago) | Hero | |
wunzie at 10-08-2010 11:35 PM (14 years ago) (f) The pride that women have when it comes to submitting to your husband is so over-rated. One thing i've noticed is that women misunderstand the word "submissive". It doesn't mean that when your husband ask you to burn yourself, you obey him. BUt please please please WOMEN...act like you are educated, because some of you women have PhDs in whatever area of study it is, but you can't keep your home together. I just do not understand the kind of PRIDE that hovers around these educated women that when the husbands respectfully ask for a favor, they will think he is being Bossy.
You really do like to preach around here, don’t you? Anyhow, i think your preaching contains some element of truth most of the time. However, what keeps me wondering this time is how you came to the conclusion that any woman would consider being nicely asked a favour by her man as bossy. You know what my opinion is: it’s like trying to give a dog a bad name in order to hang it. Just so you know, a lot of women are not daft, whether educated or otherwise. Since you’ve brought it upon yourself to lecture us on female submissiveness/subservience, i’m really interested in what else you’ve got to say in this area.
FAKE PROFILES DOESN'T BOTHER ME ONE BIT, UNLESS PEOPLE HIDE BEHIND THEM TO SPIT VENOM. SHOW THE BOLDNESS OF A LION NEXT TIME......USE YOUR ORIGINAL PROFILE!! Posted: at 10-08-2010 11:35 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac | |
Maybe its because it takes them longer to finish school and theyre focus is on their career before they think about getting married. And its not all women who look for men abroad, while some do..thats their preference..but has anyone ever stopped to think why, or what is the reason that they look elsewhere beside men in nigeria? Posted: at 11-08-2010 12:44 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie | |
The pride that women have when it comes to submitting to your husband is so over-rated. One thing i've noticed is that women misunderstand the word "submissive". It doesn't mean that when your husband ask you to burn yourself, you obey him. BUt please please please WOMEN...act like you are educated, because some of you women have PhDs in whatever area of study it is, but you can't keep your home together. I just do not understand the kind of PRIDE that hovers around these educated women that when the husbands respectfully ask for a favor, they will think he is being Bossy.
You really do like to preach around here, don’t you? Anyhow, i think your preaching contains some element of truth most of the time. However, what keeps me wondering this time is how you came to the conclusion that any woman would consider being nicely asked a favour by her man as bossy. You know what my opinion is: it’s like trying to give a dog a bad name in order to hang it. Just so you know, a lot of women are not daft, whether educated or otherwise. Since you’ve brought it upon yourself to lecture us on female submissiveness/subservience, i’m really interested in what else you’ve got to say in this area. I'm not trying to preach or do anything or that sort. I was just stating the obvious. Women like to be pampered by their men, but they don't want to return the favor by pampering their men. I try to live and see my life in a Godly way. It is required that men LOVE their wives and Women should RESPECT their husbands. Also, maybe you do not know that God gave husbands the power to either Bless or Curse their wives. My point here is that most educated women think that doing things for the husbands are demeaning. For example making breakfast and serving him before he goes to work, OR cleaning up the house, Or even cooking dinner for the family after a day of work. Because you are educated shouldn't take away the responsibilities you have as a wife, (and please do not give me that excuse of why can't the man help in cooking or doing laundary or cleaning up the house) because I know that when your car breaks down or when the sink starts leaking or when it is time to cut the lawn, it is the man that is called upon to do these things. I feel sorry for the lady saying "she put her husband in his place." I hope that very soon he will put her in her place which is out in the streets.
I'M THA MAN IN MY CITY YO!!! Posted: at 11-08-2010 12:49 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac | |
benjack4u at 11-08-2010 01:58 AM (14 years ago) (m) am coming for that Posted: at 11-08-2010 01:58 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie | |
one of the reason why majority of Nigerian girls dont want to married on time is that most of them are looking for mr right and some of them are not ready to take instruction from a man more so some of them lack of respect Posted: at 11-08-2010 08:05 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie | |
Treasure2 at 11-08-2010 09:29 AM (14 years ago) (f) OK Posted: at 11-08-2010 09:29 AM (14 years ago) | Hero | |
Laaw at 11-08-2010 09:30 AM (14 years ago) (f) I see my post did not attach. Kennee my husband tried to get bossy and I put him in his place. We are cool now. But I have seen his friends and family do different. I reminded him, not in our house.
So bragging that you put your husband in his place means that he has changed for the better. I feel sorry for that wussy of a man you call a husband letting you "put him in his place". My God, what is wrong with women of nowadays. When God created this earth, he didn't give the woman the power to rule over his man. Now if you are ruling over your man, I can understand hat he is lacking in places where a man shouldn't. I really do feel sorry for him. I was not bragging, just stating a fact. No one rules over anyone. We compromise. But I do not let anyone run over me. Why would a woman let a man rule if he does not know what he is doing? If the woman has the knowledge about something, wouldn't you listen to her? Or would you let your ego befall you? Posted: at 11-08-2010 09:30 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming | |
Laaw at 11-08-2010 09:40 AM (14 years ago) (f) The pride that women have when it comes to submitting to your husband is so over-rated. One thing i've noticed is that women misunderstand the word "submissive". It doesn't mean that when your husband ask you to burn yourself, you obey him. BUt please please please WOMEN...act like you are educated, because some of you women have PhDs in whatever area of study it is, but you can't keep your home together. I just do not understand the kind of PRIDE that hovers around these educated women that when the husbands respectfully ask for a favor, they will think he is being Bossy.
Without getting into the story. He was not asking for a favor. I know the difference between a favor and a demand. Remember, there is a time and place for everything. Am I submissive? Yes. You are judging the few words I have written. Posted: at 11-08-2010 09:40 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming | |
peax12 at 11-08-2010 09:50 AM (14 years ago) (m) I was here Posted: at 11-08-2010 09:50 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming | |
Laaw at 11-08-2010 09:53 AM (14 years ago) (f) The pride that women have when it comes to submitting to your husband is so over-rated. One thing i've noticed is that women misunderstand the word "submissive". It doesn't mean that when your husband ask you to burn yourself, you obey him. BUt please please please WOMEN...act like you are educated, because some of you women have PhDs in whatever area of study it is, but you can't keep your home together. I just do not understand the kind of PRIDE that hovers around these educated women that when the husbands respectfully ask for a favor, they will think he is being Bossy.
You really do like to preach around here, don’t you? Anyhow, i think your preaching contains some element of truth most of the time. However, what keeps me wondering this time is how you came to the conclusion that any woman would consider being nicely asked a favour by her man as bossy. You know what my opinion is: it’s like trying to give a dog a bad name in order to hang it. Just so you know, a lot of women are not daft, whether educated or otherwise. Since you’ve brought it upon yourself to lecture us on female submissiveness/subservience, i’m really interested in what else you’ve got to say in this area. I'm not trying to preach or do anything or that sort. I was just stating the obvious. Women like to be pampered by their men, but they don't want to return the favor by pampering their men. I try to live and see my life in a Godly way. It is required that men LOVE their wives and Women should RESPECT their husbands. Also, maybe you do not know that God gave husbands the power to either Bless or Curse their wives. My point here is that most educated women think that doing things for the husbands are demeaning. For example making breakfast and serving him before he goes to work, OR cleaning up the house, Or even cooking dinner for the family after a day of work. Because you are educated shouldn't take away the responsibilities you have as a wife, (and please do not give me that excuse of why can't the man help in cooking or doing laundary or cleaning up the house) because I know that when your car breaks down or when the sink starts leaking or when it is time to cut the lawn, it is the man that is called upon to do these things. I feel sorry for the lady saying "she put her husband in his place." I hope that very soon he will put her in her place which is out in the streets. I own everything. I do take care of my home, cook, clean raise children, and work. You took one statement and called my husband a name and felt I should be put in the streets. Like I said before, you judged me, and that is sad. I will pray for you. May God bless you young man. Posted: at 11-08-2010 09:53 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming | |
humblej at 11-08-2010 12:21 PM (14 years ago) (m) Amen, bless every one both friends and enemies and curse no one is my preaching or rather what I preach.
Loving, humble and humorous to sane & reasonable people Posted: at 11-08-2010 12:21 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac | |