Gambian President, Invests $300,00 Into Nollywood Movie (The Mirror Boy)

Date: 13-08-2010 10:35 am (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 13-08-2010 10:35 AM (13 years ago)
President of Gambia produced this movie for 300,000 GBP

What do you think?

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ku3aCR6ugNA&amp;feature=player_embedded" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win">The Mirror Boy Trailer - OH Films</a>

Posted: at 13-08-2010 10:35 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- docreala at 13-08-2010 12:06 PM (13 years ago)
nufiin goes for nuffin.wait & watch closely,u'll see.
Posted: at 13-08-2010 12:06 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Adikpe at 13-08-2010 07:30 PM (13 years ago)
THAT ONE NA THEIR BUSINESS O!

NA WETIN CONCERN ME.
Posted: at 13-08-2010 07:30 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jorjou at 13-08-2010 10:20 PM (13 years ago)
edward kagutuzi is effing ugly, i hate the whole concept of the movie. it completely and totally rubbish!!!
Posted: at 13-08-2010 10:20 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- japhethjeff at 13-08-2010 10:36 PM (13 years ago)
passing
Posted: at 13-08-2010 10:36 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- popo2009 at 14-08-2010 12:04 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: jorjou on 13-08-2010 10:20 PM
edward kagutuzi is effing ugly, i hate the whole concept of the movie. it completely and totally rubbish!!!

You are a thwart
how dare you call your fellow African an Ugly person
Is it becos he is black, you are a total digrace to your race
This movie is a Bluck-buster......I love it
Posted: at 14-08-2010 12:04 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Umbrella at 14-08-2010 12:09 AM (13 years ago)
Movie looks good....I'm yet to understand the whole point of meeting Osita sha.
Posted: at 14-08-2010 12:09 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- mezkaz18 at 14-08-2010 03:06 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: popo2009 on 14-08-2010 12:04 AM

You are a thwart

I NEVA WATCH IT BUT THAT IS NOT THE REASON YOU WILL CALL A BLACK MAN UGLY WITH THAT YA FACE LIKE APE(CHIMPANZIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII)
Posted: at 14-08-2010 03:06 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- mezkaz18 at 14-08-2010 03:08 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: docreala on 13-08-2010 12:06 PM
nufiin goes for nuffin.wait & watch closely,u'll see.
YESOOOOOOOO NOTIN GOES FOR NOTHIN ALL BLACK LEADER NA  SAME SAME. IT'S NOT THEIR FAULT
Posted: at 14-08-2010 03:08 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Adikpe at 14-08-2010 11:15 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: popo2009 on 14-08-2010 12:04 AM

You are a thwart

DON'T INSULT YOURSELVES, PLEASE.
Posted: at 14-08-2010 11:15 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- augustinaonyean at 14-08-2010 11:17 AM (13 years ago)
Mr posta, well i think that is a good thing ok, the man is trying help in his own way to improve Nolly-wood, and u who said that the man is ugly, well we since how handsome you, and where did your handsome take you to.  I will like to see this movie.  
Posted: at 14-08-2010 11:17 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- jorjou at 14-08-2010 11:45 AM (13 years ago)
popo2009 and mezkaz18 i don't give a damn what you guys think, you can both go phuc your selves...........phucking retards!!
Posted: at 14-08-2010 11:45 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- solid_solid at 14-08-2010 03:15 PM (13 years ago)
passing .....
Posted: at 14-08-2010 03:15 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ucynice at 14-08-2010 09:13 PM (13 years ago)
I DONT HAVE ANY THING TO SAY ACCEPT TO AGREED THAT 300,000 POUNDS IS TO MUCH MONEY.  NOTHING CONCERN.
Posted: at 14-08-2010 09:13 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ceejay58 at 14-08-2010 10:27 PM (13 years ago)
how all these ones take concern me na?
Posted: at 14-08-2010 10:27 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Originalsly at 15-08-2010 03:16 PM (13 years ago)
This movie looks very interesting. 300 000 pounds is not much for the quality of production and that part was shot in the UK. I'm glad that the movie is about the African experience...stars Genevieve and not one of the fake accented amateurish actresses... and is professionally done. About the comment on Edward being too ugly...that I'll more expect from a 13 year old girl than a grown man.
Posted: at 15-08-2010 03:16 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- popo2009 at 15-08-2010 07:28 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Originalsly on 15-08-2010 03:16 PM
This movie looks very interesting. 300 000 pounds is not much for the quality of production and that part was shot in the UK. I'm glad that the movie is about the African experience...stars Genevieve and not one of the fake accented amateurish actresses... and is professionally done. About the comment on Edward being too ugly...that I'll more expect from a 13 year old girl than a grown man.

My broda, God bless you
dont mind the imbecile  calling someone Ugly
Posted: at 15-08-2010 07:28 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- iyke1 at 15-08-2010 08:41 PM (13 years ago)
 Cool movie  Wink only watching the trailer it most be an inetresting film
Posted: at 15-08-2010 08:41 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- princedafe at 15-08-2010 10:57 PM (13 years ago)
AS USUAL

SENSELESS POST
Posted: at 15-08-2010 10:57 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mykelly at 17-08-2010 02:27 PM (13 years ago)
wetin concern me...how i go take drink medicine for anoda man headache
Posted: at 17-08-2010 02:27 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Celebrity Bar Man, Cubana Chief Priest in Messy Land Tussle With Imo State Government

2. Owners of Abuja Chinese Supermarket Where Nigerians Are Barred Respond to FCCPC‘s Summons

3. I Brought Afrobeat to America, Even Before Wizkid & Drake's Collabo - Singer, Rotimi (VID)

4. Tanzania Shuts Down 5 Hydroelectric Stations to Reduce Excess Electricity in The National Grid

5. PHOTOS: 8 Years Old Girl Severely Assaulted and Left Almost Blinded by Her Aunt in Lagos

6. VIDEO: Davido Lists Artistes He Loves To Collaborate With

7. 'God Won't Forgive Me If I Forget Leaders Who Put Me In Office When...' - APC Gov. Aspirant,

8. ‘I Stopped Going To Gym Because Of Heaven’ – Actor Williams Uchemba

9. Israel DMW Reacts As Doctor Lists Benefits Of Marrying A Virgin

10. Teenager, Abiodun Adewuyi Sentence To Three Years In Jail For Stealing Water Taps In Edo

11. "I’ll Have 11 Children Until My Late Son, Kambili Returns" – Actor, Yul Edochie Vows

12. Police Arrest Two Suspects Over killing Of Okada Rider In Niger State

13. Actress, Uche Ogbodo Advices Single Colleagues To Marry Themselves

14. Daughter Of 14th Emir Of Kano Replies X User Who Described Her Husband As A ''Yoruba Man''

15. BREAKING: 119 Inmates Escape As Heavy Rains Destroy Suleja Prisons

16. "APC Is The Answer To Nigeria’s Problems" - Ganduje Claims

17. "I’ve Been Married for 20 Years But Never Cooked" – Mojisola Hunponu-Wusu

18. Igbos Contributed To The Development Of Lagos, Abuja, Other States -Enugu Ex Gov, Nwodo