Nigeria Ranks Second in Lowest Living Condition (Page 4)

Date: 18-08-2010 4:27 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8
- spekay at 19-08-2010 10:33 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ksurrina on 19-08-2010 10:21 PM
I saw this article on Wednesday and never have the heart to respond to it. Now I know why because the information is a lie and wrongfully put across. This article talked about the "The World Best Countries" to live in and Nigeria is ranked 99th. Botswana rated at no 1 followed by South Africa. The World best Country was Finland. Why did the poster wrote this stupidity and Naijipals went ahead putting a wrong Headline is beyond me. As for as I am concern is that all some of you do is continue to spread bad image of Nigeria. Well for my friends who have been inviting me to come to Nigeria to live am sorry I will continue to live in my country it was ranked at 47th and no. 1 in the Caribbean.

Poster stop posting false and wrong information and Naijipals Admin stop being a WAGONIST. Investigate before go running front page. Persons in Finland must be laughing at this stupidity of yours.

For those who want the site here it is http://www.newsweek.com/2010/08/15/interactive-infographic-of-the-worlds-best-countries.html

Yes  I agree with you  Ksurrina some posters just post any rubbish and give it any interpretation they want without source .  That in itself is sheer ignorance

Posted: at 19-08-2010 10:33 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- princedafe at 19-08-2010 10:37 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: spekay on 19-08-2010 10:33 PM
Quote from: ksurrina on 19-08-2010 10:21 PM
I saw this article on Wednesday and never have the heart to respond to it. Now I know why because the information is a lie and wrongfully put across. This article talked about the "The World Best Countries" to live in and Nigeria is ranked 99th. Botswana rated at no 1 followed by South Africa. The World best Country was Finland. Why did the poster wrote this stupidity and Naijipals went ahead putting a wrong Headline is beyond me. As for as I am concern is that all some of you do is continue to spread bad image of Nigeria. Well for my friends who have been inviting me to come to Nigeria to live am sorry I will continue to live in my country it was ranked at 47th and no. 1 in the Caribbean.

Poster stop posting false and wrong information and Naijipals Admin stop being a WAGONIST. Investigate before go running front page. Persons in Finland must be laughing at this stupidity of yours.

For those who want the site here it is http://www.newsweek.com/2010/08/15/interactive-infographic-of-the-worlds-best-countries.html

Yes  I agree with you  Ksurrina some posters just post any rubbish and give it any interpretation they want without source .  That in itself is sheer ignorance

Well said

not only rubbish but senseless aswell
Posted: at 19-08-2010 10:37 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ashanti4real2k5 at 19-08-2010 10:38 PM (13 years ago)
dis is serious may the Lord help us
Posted: at 19-08-2010 10:38 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- spekay at 19-08-2010 10:39 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: spekay on 19-08-2010 03:12 PM
Quote from: Adikpe on 19-08-2010 09:57 AM
THIS RANKING IS WITHOUT BASE.

ALL THESE COUNTRIES ARE NOT
BETTER THAN NAIJA.

NAIJA4LIFE.

I was thinking so .  i have seen some really terrible countries
the closest i could get to the source of this article was some catholic site   anti islamic of course and many beleive  Nigeria is more pro islam than not

Here is the only credible source i have found to date  that reported an  analysis  of what Newsweek  originally wrote and its a Catholic Online site
http://www.catholic.org/national/national_story.php?id=37884&wf=rsscol]
[url]http://www.catholic.org/national/national_story.php?id=37884&wf=rsscol
[/url]

Posted: at 19-08-2010 10:39 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- spekay at 19-08-2010 10:42 PM (13 years ago)

BETTER THAN NAIJA.

NAIJA4LIFE.

the closest i could get to the source of this article was some catholic site   anti islamic of course and many beleive  Nigeria is more pro islam than not

Here is the only credible source i have found to date  that reported an  analysis  of what Newsweek  originally wrote and its a Catholic Online site

http://www.catholic.org/national/national_story.php?id=37884&wf=rsscol

Posted: at 19-08-2010 10:42 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ksurrina at 19-08-2010 10:55 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: spekay on 19-08-2010 10:42 PM

BETTER THAN NAIJA.

NAIJA4LIFE.

Good morning Spekay, I went on this link and saw that this is what was used here which was totally wrong. It is also misleading because the Newsweek Article was talking about the Best Countries which rate are according to their health, education, quality of life, ecomonic dynamism and political environment.  All those countries that make the list should be proud of themselves no matter what. I know that am proud that Jamaica was mentioned seeing that it is like Nigeria only negative is being spoken about it. At least Bob Marley was not mention lmao lmao

For this Catholic Site to go running their mouth this way is misleading and liable.

Posted: at 19-08-2010 10:55 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- spekay at 19-08-2010 11:03 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bafyguy on 19-08-2010 10:51 AM
THE PEOPLE WEY MAKE THE RANKING NOR KNOW 9JA, THEY JUST DEY HEAR OF THE OIL & RELIGION CRISIS.

Yes i believe you .
This so called report on

went further  on to claim  that

In terms of education and health, the U.S. performed the worst.

In education, Finland ranked first, while the U.S. was 26th.

South Korea, not listed in the top ten, had the second highest level of education at Number 2.

and that .....
The African nations Cameroon, Nigeria and Burkina Faso rated the lowest, at 98, 99 and 100th place.

Well if you have been to the States b4 or had an American teacher You will be a better judge.
Supposing Nigeria ranked 99th sandwiched between  Burkina Faso and Cameroon .   and lagging well behind  Jamaica .    does it mean  there are  only 100 countries in the world ?  Its true we have our own endemic problems  but exaggerated and biased baseless research this one is .   fit for the dogs .

Posted: at 19-08-2010 11:03 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ksurrina at 19-08-2010 11:51 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: spekay on 19-08-2010 11:03 PM
THE PEOPLE WEY MAKE THE RANKING NOR KNOW 9JA, THEY JUST DEY HEAR OF THE OIL & RELIGION CRISIS.

Yes i believe you .
This so called report on

went further  on to claim  that

In terms of education and health, the U.S. performed the worst.

In education, Finland ranked first, while the U.S. was 26th.

South Korea, not listed in the top ten, had the second highest level of education at Number 2.

and that .....
The African nations Cameroon, Nigeria and Burkina Faso rated the lowest, at 98, 99 and 100th place.

Well if you have been to the States b4 or had an American teacher You will be a better judge.
Supposing Nigeria ranked 99th sandwiched between  Burkina Faso and Cameroon .   and lagging well behind  Jamaica .    does it mean  there are  only 100 countries in the world ?  Its true we have our own endemic problems  but exaggerated and biased baseless research this one is .   fit for the dogs .

lol Spekay so what if Nigeria lagged behind Jamaica? You there discriminating my country, have you ever been here or is it that you there following negative news. You see why I enjoy coming to Naijipals so that I can learn about Nigeria and not allowing what others sarcastic remarks has to say about Nigeria and Nigerians. Indeed I also defend Nigeria has well which allow persons to ask me if am Nigerian even Nigerian themselves ask this question. Any way the point of the matter with this report is that the Nigerian Government should fix the things that has given the country a bad report. Let me tell you that our Civil Servants always get their salary. It is since this JLP party comes in power my country is looking like what is happening in Nigeria,  Lack of Work and Salary. They come grabbing because they know they are one term government. So please my brother don't talk bad about my country because am not talking bad about yours.

Indeed there are not 100 countries in the world but these countries listed are the most popular. Now stop discriminating my country and let us work together and see how we can help to build Nigeria image. Newsweek is not to be blame they report what they see. What need to be done is for Nigerians young and old, far and near  to work together to bring back some positiveness to Nigeria.

Posted: at 19-08-2010 11:51 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- spekay at 20-08-2010 12:01 AM (13 years ago)
Listen i wasnt discriminating your country babe i mentioned many countries out there and did not single out Jamaica your beloved Land of my birth
Have you ever been to Nigeria ??

I was just paraphrasing the report  and what it said .  It placed  South Korea as second ranking in Education in the world  and USA  as the worst
and i said  No wonder .   Jamaica is far ahead of   Nigeria

Let it be of record that Nigeria aids Jamaica with human resources . as part of the Tehnical Aids Corps Scheme .   so  we are surely partners in progress   We are working together already and we can work together even more if you people can master enough good english to teach in our higher insttitutions of Learning .  You  are also  Anglophone  no doubt

Posted: at 20-08-2010 12:01 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ceejay58 at 20-08-2010 12:02 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: nametalkam on 18-08-2010 04:27 PM
United States based Newsweek magazine has ranked living conditions in  100 countries around the world and in the magazine’s analysis, Nigeria  was judged to be second to the worst while Finland is the best.

Cameroun is at the bottom of the ladder while Burkina Faso is a step  ahead of Nigeria.
The analysis examined factors such as education and health care,  quality of life, economic dynamism, and political environment.
Finishing after Finland were Switzerland and Sweden. The United States  was in 11th place.

The analysis of educational systems used factors such as the  international PISA studies, as well as measures of efficiency and the  educational level of the population at large. In this, Finland was in  first place, followed by South Korea and Canada, which were in a tie.
Finland’s lowest marks were in health care, in which it came in 17th.  The ranking was based on a World Health Organisation comparison  examining how many years an average citizen could expect to live a  full-blown life without being burdened by illness or disability. The  top three were Japan, Switzerland and Sweden.
A number of factors were considered in assessing quality of life.

These included gender equality, the percentage of people living in  poverty, the equality of wealth distribution, the suicide rate, the  state of the environment, and the proportion of employed people in the  population. In this, Finland was in fourth place, with Norway,  Switzerland, and Luxembourg coming ahead.
Economic dynamism was gauged on the basis of GDP growth, the  proportion of services and industrial output in GDP, innovations, the  ease with which new companies can reach the market, and the scope of  the stock market. In this Finland was eighth, with Singapore, the USA  and South Korea as the top three.

The quality of the political was gauged through a comparison of  democratic freedom, the proportion of citizens involved in elections,  and political stability. Finland ranked fifth, trailing Sweden,  Norway, The Netherlands, and New Zealand.

na their own be dat...  wetin concern me.
Posted: at 20-08-2010 12:02 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- ksurrina at 20-08-2010 12:14 AM (13 years ago)
lol Master Good English! No Jamaicans want to come to Nigeria to work Spekay because of the value of the Naira to the Euro, Sterlings and USA. They would be working less than what they are used to here in Jamaica. The dollar in Nigeria is over 100naira while it is under $90JA. Yes your Human Resources are here because they have better earning ability and easier access to the States, Canada and England. There are Jamaicans who think all about money just like Nigerians and they love to value the Money in US dollars. That is what preventing Jamaicans from working in Nigeria and not because of our English. My HIV Social Worker is a Nigerian. She and her family lives her. I know more about what is happening in Nigeria than her. lol lol That is the interest of some of the Nigerians who left Nigeria. They are living a better life and so are not interested in the  ongoing of their country.

No I have never been to Nigeria but I will be soon. When am there I will make sure you see the pictures lol. It is $3,000usd from Jamaica to Nigeria don't have that now and also my old friends has change as well, so I don't see the rush to fly there anymore. But I don't have to be in Nigeria to defend Nigeria and Nigerians. I have enough good Nigerian friends that allow me to do this. I can defend what I know not what I don't know.

What you first wrote sound discriminating to me. Hugs and blessings

Posted: at 20-08-2010 12:14 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pp1973pp at 20-08-2010 01:40 AM (13 years ago)

I SUPPORT YOU, THEM NO KNOW WE WE.
Posted: at 20-08-2010 01:40 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- spekay at 20-08-2010 03:07 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ksurrina on 20-08-2010 12:14 AM
lol Master Good English! No Jamaicans want to come to Nigeria to work Spekay because of the value of the Naira to the Euro, Sterlings and USA. They would be working less than what they are used to here in Jamaica. The dollar in Nigeria is over 100naira while it is under $90JA. Yes your Human Resources are here because they have better earning ability and easier access to the States, Canada and England. There are Jamaicans who think all about money just like Nigerians and they love to value the Money in US dollars. That is what preventing Jamaicans from working in Nigeria and not because of our English. My HIV Social Worker is a Nigerian. She and her family lives her. I know more about what is happening in Nigeria than her. lol lol That is the interest of some of the Nigerians who left Nigeria. They are living a better life and so are not interested in the  ongoing of their country.

No I have never been to Nigeria but I will be soon. When am there I will make sure you see the pictures lol. It is $3,000usd from Jamaica to Nigeria don't have that now and also my old friends has change as well, so I don't see the rush to fly there anymore. But I don't have to be in Nigeria to defend Nigeria and Nigerians. I have enough good Nigerian friends that allow me to do this. I can defend what I know not what I don't know.

What you first wrote sound discriminating to me. Hugs and blessings

LAND OF MY BIRTH - ERIC DONALDSON

This is the land of my birth .
i say this is the land of my birth I say this . 
I will never leave her shores, i will never run away ,,,,,,,
Our nation greater by the trials
we mett face to  face  sometimes? .
though  some people say we are poor
but the progress you make my friend, is not always how rich you are

i say this is the land of my birth .

Let us stop for a minute...... kount our blessings one- by =one   
we should  never be disloyal but stand up and be strong

and our people they are free no oppression.......???

........and the hills and  the plains and the rivers and the  valleys always beckon to me ...

I say this is the land of my birth.....

Ms Ks....na , Mr Curious, leave your land and come
tarry here for a while and have a bathe in the warmland sun
We would share our love with you . Our people they are true they will want to be with you
they will love they wil help they will build
if you wish my friend you can live .
you will be happy as one in the land of the rising su
n

land of my birth - Eric Donaldson

KERRIAN AM SURE YOU WILL  TAKE GOOD PICTURES WITH U WHEN U COME NOT NECESSARILY IN PRINTS .  -
 ONE LOVE SISTER !
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jgk0yj_rFdc" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">eric donaldson (land of my birth)</a>

Posted: at 20-08-2010 03:07 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- joccainolla at 20-08-2010 06:56 AM (13 years ago)
i beliv wot dis country nids is a strong hand (miliatry rule) but a lot wuld strongly disagree 2 dat........left 2me, 2 change Nigeria, 90% of the people in power r meant 2 be killed i mean exterminated, then we can see gradual changes........ ITS THE VERY TRUTH.
Posted: at 20-08-2010 06:56 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- negalways2001 at 20-08-2010 10:33 AM (13 years ago)
okay oooh...
Posted: at 20-08-2010 10:33 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- emigangan at 20-08-2010 11:44 AM (13 years ago)
Naija were you dey?
Posted: at 20-08-2010 11:44 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- olumide2000 at 20-08-2010 12:46 PM (13 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Shocked Na lie be that.I live in UK and the people here are not as happy as Nigerians inspite of the economic hardship.Make una go siddon for one place.
Posted: at 20-08-2010 12:46 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- onyiln at 20-08-2010 01:32 PM (13 years ago)
Nawaa
Posted: at 20-08-2010 01:32 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- spekay at 20-08-2010 03:32 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: joccainolla on 20-08-2010 06:56 AM
i beliv wot dis country nids is a strong hand (miliatry rule) but a lot wuld strongly disagree 2 dat........left 2me, 2 change Nigeria, 90% of the people in power r meant 2 be killed i mean exterminated, then we can see gradual changes........ ITS THE VERY TRUTH.

We need Education
The military is part of the problem

The military cannot be challenged and its one reason we cant democratically elect our own leader to date
People have stolen money unchallenged and now using that money to play on the  low intelligence  and vulnerability of the average Nigerian

Posted: at 20-08-2010 03:32 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- inyangedet at 20-08-2010 03:46 PM (13 years ago)
there is hope...
Posted: at 20-08-2010 03:46 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8

1. APC Youths Besiege APC Secretariat, Demand Fresh Primary Election In Ondo

2. Come Out And Confess Why You Kill Mohbad - Ghanaian Prophet Who Prophesied JP’s Death Calls Sam

3. Korra Obidi’s Ex, Justin Dean Laments As His 4Yr Old Daughter Twerks Like Mother

4. My Mother, Enemy Of Progres!Man Reveals How His Mother Ended His Plans To Travel Out Of Nigeria

5. I Never Wanted Him to Play Chess - Record Breaker, Tunde Onakoya's Dad Breaks Silence (Video)

6. One Dead, Three Injured, N8.7m Recovered On Kaduna Road Crash

7. Court Strikes Out Suit Seeking Ro Remove Hannatu Musawa As Minister As She's A Serving NYSC Mem

8. "Davido Was The First Big Artiste Who Supported My Career" - Skitmaker, Sabinus

9. "End This Hiding, Submit Yourself To The Law" - Ologbondiyan To Yahaya Bello

10. Despite Devilish Conspiration, Air Peace To Begin Abuja-London Flights

11. Two Chinese Men, Company Docked By EFCC Over Illegal Mining Activities

12. Police Inspector Sunday Baba Shot Dead By Gunmen In Rivers

13. I'm Yet To Be Contacted By NFF – Peseiro Breaks Silence On Super Eagles' Return

14. My Father Raised Me To Be A Modern Day Man – DJ Cuppy Praises Billionaire Father, Otedola

15. UPDATE: Security Operatives Launch Manhunt For 109 Fleeing Inmates Of Suleja Prison

4. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

5. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

7. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

8. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor