How a Woman Died in Orji Kalu’s US Residence

Date: 25-08-2010 3:47 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 25-08-2010 03:47 PM (13 years ago)
Fresh facts emerged yesterday on how a woman, Ms. Chinwe Masi, died on Thursday August 19, 2010 at the Potomac, United States residence of fomer Governor of Abia State, Chief Orji Uzor Kalu.

The fresh facts emerged as the Homicide Section of the Montgomery County Police Department told THISDAY yesterday that the case is being treated as an undetermined death and that they were waiting for the result of the autopsy for a final conclusion.
"It is an undetermined death and we are waiting for the results from the autopsy from the chief medical officer. The result usually take several weeks, but there were no signs of foul play," Blanca Kling, an officer at the Homicide Section, told THISDAY.

When THISDAY sought to find out how the tragic incident occurred, a source at Kalu's Potomac residence on that fateful night, who spoke with THISDAY yesterday, said not less than five of them were at the residence on that night. The source said the late Chinwe arrived at the residence at about 8:30pm "and all this happened just within 30 minutes."

The source, who pleaded not to be named, said: "We asked her to join us as we were drinking red wine. She said no, she would not drink red wine, that she was going for soda or Guinness. Luckily we had Guinness in the fridge. She took the small guinness and we were drinking red wine. After about fifteen minutes, I heard her shouting, my chest, my chest.

"The next thing, she started vomiting blood. We rushed to her and asked if she was asthmatic, but she said no, she had high-blood pressure. Immediately, the (ex) governor rushed to the phone and called ambulance and the police. And they came immediately. The ambulance arrived first and the paramedics were trying to take her into the ambulance when she gave up the ghost.

"At that point, the ambulance people said they would not be able to take her away until the police arrived. When the police came, they told us to come outside and wait. They were in the house for eight hours searching everywhere. And the police came in with all their equipment. They took the former governor's blood, his fingerprint and his statement.

"He told them that he met her at Montegory County Mall in June when he went to shop and forgot two bottles of perfume at the store. He told the Police that when he returned to US upper weekend, Chinwe, who was a senior staff of the high flying fashion store, called him last Tuesday that he would be bringing the perfume on Thursday and that was why she came to his residence.
"They gave him paper to sign and said they needed to search his house. First, they asked him whether the lady used cocaine, but the (ex)governor told them that she didn't use cocaine and he does not use cocaine. We were also told to write our statement, which we did.

"They checked the phone to see the last people she made contact with. She made contact with one of her cousins in Las Vegas... her name is Nonye, and she made contact with one of her friends when she missed her way while looking for the house that night."

When asked when next they would be reporting at the Police station, the source said  apart from the statement the police obtained from them, they did not give them any appointment. THISDAY also also sought to know whether they had got in touch with the families of the deceased.

The source, who said the former governor flew to Charlotte, North Carolina, on Monday by United Airlines and would be back in Washington DC on Wednesday, said they had not been able to do that because they do not have their contact address or phone number, and the Police also refused to give the number on the deceased’s call log to them.
THISDAY could however not get in touch with any of the members of Chinwe's family at the time of filing this report.

Posted: at 25-08-2010 03:47 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ksurrina at 25-08-2010 03:52 PM (13 years ago)
lol lol that Guinness was for the former Governor, because she love to drink she took his death. Now the Ex Governor better be vigilant in who he accept and purchase things from. Some one is after his life. We wrestle not against flesh and blood ooo. Be ware who you eat and drink from.

Posted: at 25-08-2010 03:52 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- qunodinga at 25-08-2010 04:22 PM (13 years ago)
The evil men....will not see peace!
Posted: at 25-08-2010 04:22 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mykelly at 25-08-2010 04:55 PM (13 years ago)
this case is so contracdicting
Posted: at 25-08-2010 04:55 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- naturalqueen at 25-08-2010 05:13 PM (13 years ago)
This is a mysterious case
Posted: at 25-08-2010 05:13 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kurupt419 at 25-08-2010 11:54 PM (13 years ago)
na waoo
Posted: at 25-08-2010 11:54 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Treasure2 at 26-08-2010 08:12 AM (13 years ago)
Things are happening this days
Posted: at 26-08-2010 08:12 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bomsiluv at 26-08-2010 08:25 AM (13 years ago)
Problems here and there. May God help us.
Posted: at 26-08-2010 08:25 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chinwebaby at 26-08-2010 04:27 PM (13 years ago)
This one no concern me, abeg!!!!!!!
Posted: at 26-08-2010 04:27 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Ify4life at 26-08-2010 04:32 PM (13 years ago)
passing oooooooooooooo

Posted: at 26-08-2010 04:32 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- bafyguy at 26-08-2010 05:23 PM (13 years ago)
Na waooooooooo
Posted: at 26-08-2010 05:23 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- rykaard at 8-10-2010 03:18 AM (13 years ago)
mr. kalu it's exactly 48days today since my niece chinwe masi died in your potomac mansion after drinking a glass of stout you offered her! we have been waiting patiently to hear from you concerning this whole episode, but it seems you have little or "NO" regards for her family (MASI) anyway we are NO push overs and the world will hear from us over this in the next coming days! Angry Angry
Posted: at 8-10-2010 03:18 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ACHINA at 21-02-2012 05:57 AM (12 years ago)
HIGH BLOOD PRESSURE   (H.B.P) IS A DEADLY SICKNESS
Posted: at 21-02-2012 05:57 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- kachisky at 10-08-2012 10:04 AM (11 years ago)
If the story is true then someone must have poisoned that drink for our ex-governor to drink so unfortunate for the dieased.
Posted: at 10-08-2012 10:04 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- BendelArmedRobb at 10-08-2012 10:52 AM (11 years ago)
ALTHOUGHT WE HAD NO MONEY ..I AM RICH AS I COULD BE IN MY COAT OF MANY COLORS MY MAMA MADE FOR ME ,AND WHAT YOU HAVE IS BETTER THAN WHAT YOU HAVEN'TGOT.EVERY BODY IS BEAUTIFUL IN THE EYE OF THE ALMIGHT JAH ,IN THE BEGINNING GOD CREATED HEAVEN AND EARTH .AND HE GIVE US POWER TO BE LOVE ONE AND OTHERS...GENESIS CHAPTER 1,PARISE GOD FOR CREATION AND WE SHALL FIND PEACE ,,ALL I WANT TO FEEL IS COMFORTABLE AND REAL YES AND A LOVE FROM ABOVE ETERNALLY FOR US,,,BEAUTY ,SILVER,GOLD ,MATERIALS THINGS SHALL RISE AND FALL,EVEN THE WORLD WILL PASS AWAY BUT RIGHTEOUSNESS SHALL LIVE FROEVER ,,,DON'T LET THEM FOOL YOU,,THERE IS NOTHING BETTER THAN LOVE AND RESPECT .... Naija una too much oo  coffee wey I dey drink for hia comot for my nose as I read this.
Posted: at 10-08-2012 10:52 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chicco77 at 26-08-2012 10:29 AM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 26-08-2012 10:29 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- jar84 at 2-01-2014 02:42 AM (10 years ago)
Posted: at 2-01-2014 02:42 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac