My pals I need sum advise ooooooo!! (Page 2)

Date: 26-08-2010 8:03 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Seun Adesanya
1 [2] 3 4 5
- sixtyhoney at 26-08-2010 10:39 PM (13 years ago)
@onchedu you know na no need to talk make i nor receive slap Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed
Posted: at 26-08-2010 10:39 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ceejay58 at 27-08-2010 04:41 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sixtyhoney on 26-08-2010 08:44 PM
@poster i thought maybe you are from igbo pls live them alone is normal

what kind of yeye comment is this?  oya i order u to withdraw this comment now... Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry\

kilode ni?
Posted: at 27-08-2010 04:41 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- mezkaz18 at 27-08-2010 04:42 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onyin on 26-08-2010 08:14 PM
@Poster.ur sister's boyfriends does not have a SURE FUTURE?.How did you know?.are you God?.
            GOOD  QUESTION , WE NEED ANSWER
Posted: at 27-08-2010 04:42 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ceejay58 at 27-08-2010 04:46 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sanya01 on 26-08-2010 08:03 PM

Watsup evrybody? mehn 2day I need evrybodies Help 4 my sis, as much a I can get,
so here goes.....

she just accepted a proposal frm a guy dat is 15 yrs older, nd he ain't 4rm our trybe. D problems r my family hardly accept marraiges 2 outsyd Yoruba land, d guy went 2 a polytechnic nd my fada wld not accept dat, + d guy isn't thnkin about doin his masters, worse still, he is a corper lyk her,
nd dat means he does not hav a sure future nd with d way that thns r going, nobody is goin 2 accept him in the family,
SO PLS I NEED ADVISE , maybe from pSt experiences or watevA......  
nd P.S ,, DIS IS VERY CRIOS ND URGENT OO!

una no happy say person dey ask una pikin hand in marriage, u dey here dey call ur fellow man person wey no get future ambition.
na u and ur parents be Almighty God abi?    hssssssssssssssssssssssssssss.
Posted: at 27-08-2010 04:46 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- kayfem at 27-08-2010 06:01 AM (13 years ago)
Hiss leave to her choice oooo no be you go suffer for her
Posted: at 27-08-2010 06:01 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- japhethjeff at 27-08-2010 08:00 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sanya01 on 26-08-2010 09:24 PM
Wetin dat 1 come mean?

@poster: e come dey pain u per second billing?
Posted: at 27-08-2010 08:00 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- sanya01 at 27-08-2010 08:59 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mezkaz18 on 27-08-2010 04:42 AM
Quote from: onyin on 26-08-2010 08:14 PM
@Poster.ur sister's boyfriends does not have a SURE FUTURE?.How did you know?.are you God?.
            GOOD  QUESTION , WE NEED ANSWER

Bros abeg no vex, let me xplain, wat i was tryin 2 say is dat, dats how dey c tins in ma family, u cant marry sum1
hu dosnt av *COMPLETE EDUCATIOn* they say...
Posted: at 27-08-2010 08:59 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- blessedme at 27-08-2010 09:11 AM (13 years ago)
poster u no try at all
Posted: at 27-08-2010 09:11 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- qunodinga at 27-08-2010 09:14 AM (13 years ago)
tell me what i should do for you?
Posted: at 27-08-2010 09:14 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sanya01 at 27-08-2010 09:22 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: blessedme on 27-08-2010 09:11 AM
poster u no try at all

sista wetin i do?
Posted: at 27-08-2010 09:22 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ify4life at 27-08-2010 09:45 AM (13 years ago)
make she follow her heart ...........ur father don't need to decide for her

Posted: at 27-08-2010 09:45 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Abby at 27-08-2010 10:21 AM (13 years ago)
First is your sister 15? I though people over 30 don't need to do youth service.

Being 15 years older and not established himself is the only tricky about this man. Having said that, this man might have a business, he might have been working before he decided to go back to university to further his education I'm sure he is paying for his education himself  (I hope so)

I don't understand how being a corper means he does not have a "sure future". Most university educated Nigerians were once corpers. Education is not everything. There are people with masters degrees that are taxi driver, some don't have jobs. EDUCATION (UNIVERSITY EDUCATION, MASTERS, PH.D) IS NOT THE KEY TO SUCCESS.

So in 2010 you are proud to say you and your family keep tribalism alive in Nigeria.  Anything else I would say on this point would be negative so I'll keep my opinion myself but you all should be very ashamed.

If your sister has seen something in that man  why don't you find out what it is and be happy for her instead of focus on the 'negative'. In my opinion based on the reasons you have given there is nothing wrong with man. You didn't even talk about his character, you didn't say anything thing positive about him and you and judging someone your sister wants to marry be his level of education and his tribe Huh?  . Your sister has her life as you have yours, let her make her decisions and live with the consequences . You can not force someone into doing something they don't want to do because after you are gone they will live with the consequences by themselves. You can only guide them and give advice.
Posted: at 27-08-2010 10:21 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- sweetgift at 27-08-2010 10:41 AM (13 years ago)
all that glitter is not gold, he is a corper now does not mean he wont be a senator/minister/president tomorrow. if ur sis has chosen to marry him, then there is a special thing in him that u and ur family have not seen. let her be, u can help her talk to ur parent afterall u are educated and u shud knw that the ultimate is love not age, tribe, position, wealth ...............so many educated single ladies are out there looking for a man to proposed to them and wont even mind an illitrate. u shud be happy that an educated man prosposed to her. abeg, congrat to her, jare!
Posted: at 27-08-2010 10:41 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- queenjacky at 27-08-2010 10:50 AM (13 years ago)
HMMMM I THINK SHE IS THE ONE THAT MOST LOVE HIM NOT THE FAMILY IF SHE WANT S HIM LET HER AND IF UR THINKING ABOUT HER FUTURE NOBODY KNOWS WHAT IS TOMORROW TODAY U CAN BE RICH BUT TOMORROW U CAN GET POOR TOO SO NO WAHALA LET HER FOLLOW HER HEART
Posted: at 27-08-2010 10:50 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Pepesy at 27-08-2010 11:08 AM (13 years ago)
@poster, am sure u're alright?
Posted: at 27-08-2010 11:08 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 2000y247 at 27-08-2010 11:29 AM (13 years ago)
When we talk about racism we say oyinbo 2 dey racist wat about we blacks,if an igbo girl can not marry a yoruba man wat do we call dis national racism or intra trabal race we should tink inward not outward,nd my advise 4u is let ur sister marry d guy if she is in luv with him nd try 2 encourage dem 4 better future,
Posted: at 27-08-2010 11:29 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- negalways2001 at 27-08-2010 11:33 AM (13 years ago)
Hmmmmmmmmmmm
Posted: at 27-08-2010 11:33 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- sanya01 at 27-08-2010 11:54 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Pepesy on 27-08-2010 11:08 AM
@poster, am sure u're alright?

abeg am alryt o nd i ddnt ask 4 insults so if u dnt av anythn helpfull,, STFU!!
Posted: at 27-08-2010 11:54 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- sanya01 at 27-08-2010 11:56 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Abby on 27-08-2010 10:21 AM
First is your sister 15? I though people over 30 don't need to do youth service.

Being 15 years older and not established himself is the only tricky about this man. Having said that, this man might have a business, he might have been working before he decided to go back to university to further his education I'm sure he is paying for his education himself  (I hope so)

I don't understand how being a corper means he does not have a "sure future". Most university educated Nigerians were once corpers. Education is not everything. There are people with masters degrees that are taxi driver, some don't have jobs. EDUCATION (UNIVERSITY EDUCATION, MASTERS, PH.D) IS NOT THE KEY TO SUCCESS.

So in 2010 you are proud to say you and your family keep tribalism alive in Nigeria.  Anything else I would say on this point would be negative so I'll keep my opinion myself but you all should be very ashamed.

If your sister has seen something in that man  why don't you find out what it is and be happy for her instead of focus on the 'negative'. In my opinion based on the reasons you have given there is nothing wrong with man. You didn't even talk about his character, you didn't say anything thing positive about him and you and judging someone your sister wants to marry be his level of education and his tribe Huh?  . Your sister has her life as you have yours, let her make her decisions and live with the consequences . You can not force someone into doing something they don't want to do because after you are gone they will live with the consequences by themselves. You can only guide them and give advice.

pls i neva said i was proud 2 say anythn, i jst said d situation nd its not my decision,

all i askd 4 is advice 4 her finish..!!
Posted: at 27-08-2010 11:56 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- LEONE at 27-08-2010 01:00 PM (13 years ago)
My advise to you pple is that you should leave thm alone,both of them got what
it takes to secure their future,their future is NOT in your hands,pls leave the lover
birds alone.
Posted: at 27-08-2010 01:00 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
1 [2] 3 4 5